We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheralee Tourist Caravan Park

88 Bryant St, Rockdale, New South Wales 2216 Australia See on map
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotany baybrighton le sandspowered sitecooks riverairportamenitiessydneylocation
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We called up the morning of our stay as we were heading to Sydney and needed somewhere to park up with our campervan. We were told that there wouldn’t be any issues and that there was space. On arrival we went to the “office” which...More

Thank Henry T
Reviewed 8 August 2018

On a very quick, unbooked jaunt to Australia, we were looking for reasonable accommodation close to Sydney and found the Sheralee. It was a lucky find. Two managers, a man and a woman, were very warm and welcoming and helped us make the most of...More

Thank Claire W
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Close to Sydney CBD (20 Minutes by Train and 10 Minutes walk to the train station). Clean and small camping site with nice staff. The sites are small but ok. It is close to the Airport but it is not that disturbing.

Thank benefassbender
Response from Lois M, General Manager at Sheralee Tourist Caravan ParkResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review. We were very happy to have you stay with us. Danke.

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

- [ ] Avoid avoid avoid where possible. We were greeted by a ‘what do you want’ to set the tone of our experience here. The man in the main office was what can only be described as rude grumpy old man. We where asking...More

3  Thank Grant W
Response from Lois M, Manager at Sheralee Tourist Caravan ParkResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Grant, the gentleman you met has much experience in the tourism industry and ALWAYS greets campers with "how can I help you?" The response from campers is that they want a site and his next question is "what do you want" (powered or unpowered?)....More

Reviewed 26 March 2018

The reason that we stayed here was that we had attended a Sunday afternoon function in Sydney, it was 40C, after 5pm and we needed a place to prop. I got to the office and thought, “Oops". A powered site cost $40. The sites were...More

2  Thank DaisyClover
Response from Lois M, Manager at Sheralee Tourist Caravan ParkResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Daisy Clover, Thank you for your 3 stars. We are, in fact, a 3 * rated Park by "StarRatings Australia" and our prices reflect that. We have the cheapest rates for a Park so handy to Sydney Central. Our cleaners come in each day...More

View more reviews
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Rockdale
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
2,021 reviews
.62 miles away
Comfort Hotel Sydney Airport
125 reviews
.94 miles away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
937 reviews
1.26 miles away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
2,191 reviews
1.27 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 254 restaurants in Rockdale
La Piazza
50 reviews
.62 miles away
Nakhon Thai 2
47 reviews
.58 miles away
46 reviews
.60 miles away
Luck Sushi
42 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 attractions in Rockdale
Brighton Le Sands Beach
42 reviews
.67 miles away
Revive Day Spa & Health Centre
12 reviews
.63 miles away
Bruce Lee Statue
25 reviews
1.34 miles away
Cook Park
13 reviews
1.72 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sheralee Tourist Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Camp sites are to the right (when entering), we thought they were plain, though nice...and are all near the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing