Amorita Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Amorita Resort

1 Ester A. Lim Drive Barangay Tawala, Alona Beach, Panglao 6340 Philippines
Traveller (4223)
Room & Suite (1135)
Amorita Resort
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 36 hotels in Panglao
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Quietly hidden on the southern edge of Alona Beach in Bohol’s Panglao Island — on top of a limestone cliff — Amorita Resort is the flagship property of One-Of Collection, developed to provide guests a place “for infinite experiences.” Amorita is a third-time awardee of the prestigious Condé Nast Johansens’ Excellence Award, an ASEAN Green Hotel Hall of Fame awardee, and TripAdvisor Traveler’s Choice and Hall of Fame awardee. Recognized for consistently offering guests world-class service and signature Filipino hospitality, Amorita (“little darling”) features 98 luxurious suites and villas, two outdoor infinity pools, an in-house dive center, gym, spa, stunning cliff-side views of the Bohol Sea, and delightful dining options at Tomar Tapas x Bar, the acclaimed Saffron Restaurant, and Bohol's only Chophouse, The Lost Cow.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Diving
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

1 Ester A. Lim Drive Barangay Tawala, Alona Beach, Panglao 6340 Philippines
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Tagbilaran Airport
Dumaguete Airport
35.8 mi
See all flights
2,425Reviews68Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,803
  • 442
  • 110
  • 44
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shailesh_Mali wrote a review Apr 2023
Singapore, Singapore
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing People !! Amazing property !! Amazing Hospitality !!

What an incredible stay and memorable experience! There are not enough words to describe just how lovely our experience was with Amorita. Truly, it has proven itself to be quite the little darling of Bohol and one that we will forever choose to love and visit again and again whenever we come back.

Property: Amorita is only a 7-8 minute drive from Bohol's International Airport, and Bohol is only an 80-minute flight from Metro Manila. Amorita features 97 luxury suites (including 14 villas), modern organic architecture, an outdoor infinity pool, an in-house dive center, stunning cliff-side views of the Bohol Sea, and authentic Philippino delicacies at the Two restaurants. Located on the southern edge of Bohol's Panglao Island, Resort is atop a beautiful limestone cliff not far from busy Alona Beach, yet a tranquil experience with signature Filipino hospitality. We stayed in Garden facing Villa with a very spacious attached pool for a family of 3. Lush greeneries surrounded the Villa and provided a lot of privacy. Resort also has recreational activities like Archery, Kayaking, Paddle boats, etc. Resort also has a secret hideout leading you to a few sunbeds placed on the rocky beachside and a surprise swing as well ( I wished this part was maintained a little bit better )

Service: When you are at Amorita, You will always be greeted with a broad smile from all the staff; the smile is from within, with a zeal to help you in every possible way and make your stay memorable. When we reached the resort, We were greeted warmly by Prime, and he explained all the facilities at the resort and also what you could see around. Prime and Bert not only helped us arrange multiple tours but also offered voluntarily to pack our breakfast and a cooler for our drinks ( considering it was so hot outside) and instructed drivers well to avoid any discomfort to us. We found excellent quality cars and friendly drivers for all the transport they arranged. During our stay, two dedicated housekeepers Mark and Ronnell served the villa; trust me, They will not waste any opportunity to surprise you. Every day you will surprise with very creative towel designs, Free cookies, Champene, and super prompt & efficient service. Our kid loved some of those towel designs so much that he didn't even allow us to open those towels. Mark and Ronnell even fulfilled his special request for Towel Crocodile. That's what i call going that extra mile. The team at reception is always there to help you; special mention for Analou at reception. Few more special thanks to Carlos, who taught us Archery there and the Amazing Spa staff, who accommodated us at a last-minute request.

Food: Resort has two excellent restaurants, The Saffron is bigger one with open seating overlooking the azure-colored Bohol Sea, and Lost Cow is, Bit cozy, close-room dining experience. The food was superb, and breakfast had a wide selection of options. Even if you didn't like the option provided in the menu, They can take special requests. Chef Franco and his team are excellent at their skills. The food was a bit pricy, but we enjoyed it nonetheless. Everyone in the Service staff is so welcoming and inviting, make every attempt to make us feel comfortable and happy. We wonder How they are are so relaxed and happy, ever ready to have some small chats juggling busy workloads. Special thanks to Ms Dom,Ms Almira and Ms Faye, Ms Pamela and Gents we missed to capture their names. For romantic celebrations, They also arrange very special candlelight dinners with live music. Worth trying !!

Resort Management: Mike manages the resort and is truly a gem who treats all the guests with special Midas touch. He meticulously checks with all the guests about their experience and promptly corrects if something needs to be fixed. We have stayed at many top-class resorts but have yet to see the Resort manager himself come to receive and send you off to make you feel special. Mike does an incredible job, leading the staff from the front and setting exceptional quality standards for the team. An asset Amorita has .. Always smiling and taking good care of guests. One such experience I would like to mention here. When Mike saw us spending a long time deciding the menu, He realized we might need help with the choice available. He came to offer his advice and special Philippino Adobo cooked specially for us. The next day Chef Franco cooked tasty Adobo customized to our liking even though not provided on the menu. Exceptional service standards make you feel every dollar spent at the resort is worth it.

Overall, this place is a one-of-a-kind experience, and it is one that we truly recommend to all those who want to visit Panglao, Bohol.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from K Agmata, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded 11 Apr 2023
Dear Shailesh_Mali, Thank you for choosing Amorita! We appreciate your very comprehensive review and high recommendation of your experience with us. Our team highly values our guests' comfort and satisfaction, thus, being able to read all the points that made your stay with us truly magical, is something that makes us proud and elated. We are delighted that everything about Amorita has made your trip to Panglao, Bohol a one-of-a-kind island destination experience. We are very happy that you found our service to be truly amazing. Rest assured, we will share your appreciation for our staff who were able to fully showcase our world-class service with signature Filipino hospitality during your stay, especially to Sir Mike for leading his team meticulously and with exceptional quality; to Prime and Bert for being very attentive and accommodating of your requests; Mark and Ronell for their creativity and service beyond the extra mile that put a happy smile on your kid's face; Analou; Carlos; Chef Franco and his team for showcasing their excellent skills in making delicious food every day; Ms. Dom, Ms. Al Mira, Ms. Faye, and Ms. Pamela. We hope to see you again, and thank you for all the love! We're excited to welcome you back and show you why there's truly more to love with Amorita every day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benergy84 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amorita Resort was our final stop in the Philippines and bar none it was my husband's absolute favorite. If you want a beautiful, relaxing stay in the Visayas, Amorita is it.

The grounds are impeccably kept and every single employee always stops what they're doing to greet you good morning/good afternoon/good evening. Breakfast buffet is very good, and the pools are relaxing.

I was a bit concerned when we booked that we would never visit Alona Beach itself because the property technically is not on the beach. Couldn't be more wrong! An easy, illuminated staircase allows you to access with security at the bottom 24/7.

Being a couple that's past our party days, we loved being above Alona - Amorita was a very "mature" resort that allowed us to relax and choose on our own schedule to mix in with the energy of Alona below. Hennan Resort (on the beach itself) definitely did not seem our speed when we walked by.

Housekeeping staff was wonderful and left cute towel animals on the bed each day with a personalized note. We stayed in a sea view suite (massive) on the ground floor with a private terrace.

In addition to our stay, we also booked two excursions from the front desk. We're no strangers to booking directly with locals, but we found the rates through Amorita very fair for PRIVATE excursions. Both our driver/guide for our Bohol adventure day, and the boat team that took us to Balicasag and Virgin Islands, were fantastic and we got to do it on our own schedule, alone.

While Alona itself was a bit touristy and crowded for our tastes, Amorita is a cut above (literally, perched atop a cliff). Just check our pictures. Those are true #nofilter.

We cannot recommend Amorita enough!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Hi Ben R! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're very honored to hear that your stay at Amorita was your husband's favorite stop in the country. Our amenities and our team's services are crafted with the guests' full enjoyment and relaxation in mind so we're glad that this is something that you've personally experienced. Since our resort is perched atop a cliff, Amorita Resort can also provide the most luxurious and relaxing seclusion on this side of the island. We cannot thank you enough for your recommendation and we can't wait to welcome you once again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LM82 wrote a review Jan 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked a junior suite for 3 nights and when we arrived, we were initially given a ground floor room which smelled a bit damp. We requested a room change and the staff very kindly upgraded us to a one bedroom suite on the top floor which was a huge improvement!

The one bedroom suite is massive with a huge balcony. We had no one next door due to where the room was so it was very quiet. There were complimentary snacks and drinks in the room (soft drinks and biscuits) which was a nice touch.

The pool area was really nice but didn’t have many loungers given the size of the hotel. The staff by the pool were so attentive - they brought round watermelon popsicles, iced water, even offered to clean your sunglasses! There is direct access to the quiet end of Alona Beach from the pool area, and plenty restaurants within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Hi LM82! Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating reflecting your recent stay. We're very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us despite the initial mishap. Our amenities and our team's services are indeed designed to provide our guests with infinitely delightful memories so we're glad that this was reflected in your stay. Thank you so much for choosing Amorita Resort for your vacation here in Bohol and we hope to welcome you once again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott T wrote a review Feb 2020
Taipei, Taiwan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While Amorita has 90+ rooms, it is spread across a large property and has two swimming pools so never feels busy. The staff is very friendly and rooms are super clean. This is a place to truly relax and enjoy the views from the pools. We went with a 9 and 11 year old and stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and seaview 1 bedroom suite during our stay. Perfect room for a family as kids were happy on their own daybeds and we got our own room. We ventured down the stairs to the private bay and swam the the coral wall. Great snorkeling! Main beach is easily accessible if desired. They took care of all our travel requests. Traveled to Pamilacan Island and almost had to ourselves for the coral and sea turtles. Balicasag Island was VERY busy. More turtles than Pamilacan which makes the trip worthwhile, but the coral is better at Pamilacan. Bohol Hills and the Tarsiers also organized by Amorita. Prices paid were reasonable via a resort. The boat only option was very reasonable and the all-inclusive boat option to the islands seemed high in comparison. Yes, you can get cheaper on your own via 3rd party, but did not seem a big difference and Amorita organizes what you request and the people doing the tours were A++. Food was good and we were happy to stay all 5 days eating at Amorita. The Spanish restaurant is hidden but is worth a visit. Food and drink prices are typical of a resort. Overall, if travelling to Bohol, this would definitely be my pick to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Hi Scott T! Thank you so much for choosing Amorita Resort for your family getaway here in Bohol. We're glad that you had a wonderful and relaxing time with us. Our amenities and the dishes that we offer at the resort are indeed crafted with our guests' relaxation in mind so we're glad that this was reflected in your stay. Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experiences with us and we can't wait to welcome you once more when you travel to Bohol again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom782808 wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week and overall it was very good, but there are a couple of things that could be improved. All the staff were friendly and helpful and wanted you to enjoy your time there. A special mention should go to Leo in the Saffron restaurant as he made sure that there was English breakfast tea for us as it appears normally they do not have it at breakfast. The hotel was kept very clean and tidy and the rooms were cleaned each day and there was an evening turn down service where they would leave some small treats for us. Also they did provide free of charge bottles of Coke and Sprite which were replaced daily.

However there were a couple of areas that could be improved, firstly the wifi was patchy, in our room if you moved you could lose the signal, the only place where it seemed to work was by reception. The other issue was as nice as the staff are there were times we were in the Saffron restaurant of an evening for a drink and the staff would be standing around talking and not looking to see if anyone needed serving. These arent major issues but we feel need addressing to just improve things.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Hi Freedom782808! Thank you so much for your review. We're very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our colleagues are indeed trained to provide our guests with infinitely delightful memories so we're glad that this was reflected during your stay. We will forward your feedback to the team especially to Leo--I'm sure that they'll be happy to hear your wonderful review. Regarding the patchy Wi-Fi signal and the attentiveness of our team at Saffron, I'll cascade your concerns to the departments involved to see how we can further improve our services. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as your feedback can indeed help us improve our future guests' experiences. Thank you so much for choosing Amorita Resort for your vacation here in Bohol and we hope to welcome you once again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jimmy Cheung wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent resort, very nice contemporary interior design and it is best sunset view point at Alona Beach!!
Pool Villa is very private and has an appropriate size of pool which you can immerse your full body. Very clean and tidy room. A lot of green and spacious garden for relax at the resort.
The semi-outdoor restaurant - Saffron provides various selection for buffet breakfast and international choices from the la carte menu. Also check out for special buffet dinner it serves during weekend, don’t miss out the grill buffet!! We tried to find different restaurants near Alona Beach but here has the best quality and environment.
Hosts and front desk are all very friendly and helpful to arrange what we need during our stay. We are all very enjoy during our stay during the seasonal holidays.
Definitely recommend to all other travellers whom desire for quality vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Hi JimmynMei! Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating reflecting your recent stay. We're very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in your Pool Villa. Our amenities, offerings, and our team's services are indeed designed to provide our guests with infinitely delightful memories so we're glad that this was reflected in your stay. Thank you so much for choosing Amorita Resort for your vacation here in Bohol and we hope to welcome you once again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Summerbreeze29 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a fab holiday in The Philippines. Spent 4 days in Amorita and could have stayed longer. This resort is stunning. It’s position is unbeatable, on top of a hill overlooking the beautiful public beach but because of its location it feels like you are in an isolated and peaceful oasis. Just a quick walk down the steps to the beach and there are restaurants and beach bars with lots going on. It’s the little touches that set this hotel apart from others. Fresh mango ice lollies, cold towels, cucumber face spray and flowers bought around every day while you relax by the pool. Cookies left in your room in the evening and a personalised luggage tag when you leave are just some of the little extras. The staff are beyond attentive and the nicest, friendliest staff I have ever encountered. This place is paradise, I couldn’t find fault if I wanted to.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Hi Summerbreeze29! Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating reflecting your 4-day stay at Amorita Resort. We're very delighted to know that you had a wonderful and relaxing vacation with us. Our resort's location, which is located atop a cliff, is indeed ideal for those who wish to have a luxurious seclusion while maintaining its close proximity to Alona Beach so we're glad that this is something that you appreciate. We're also very happy to know that our team were able to tend to your needs during your stay. Our colleagues are indeed trained to make sure that our guests will have an unforgettable stay during their vacation with us so we're happy that this was reflected during your stay. Thank you so much for finding a piece of paradise here at Amorita Resort and we hope to welcome you once again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chevylarrobis wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kudos to diane! from the frontdesk, very accomodating and provided us with great service. We are travelling with infant and she was able to provide us with crib, sterilizer and baby bath tub for our baby. Thanks you so much diane, It was our first time to experience that in a hotel.she deserves a raise. Everyone else is courteous and the hotel is amazing
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Hi chevylarrobis! Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating reflecting your recent stay. We're very delighted to hear that our team were able to tend to your needs to ensure your relaxing vacation especially since you're with your little one. They are indeed trained to provide our guests with infinitely delightful memories so we're glad that this was reflected during your stay. We will forward your feedback to the team especially to Diane--I'm sure that they'll be delighted to hear your wonderful experience. Thank you so much for choosing Amorita Resort for your vacation here in Bohol and we hope to welcome you once again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris L wrote a review Aug 2022
Portland, Oregon
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I spend over 150 nights per year in various hotels and resorts in multiple North America, European, and Asian countries for both business and pleasure and this hotel needs a lot of work.

We spent 5 days here. Staff was helpful and friendly but the facilities were lacking. Their website advertises multiple restaurants but only one was open. Ate there for every breakfast and for a couple of dinners. One dinner was good but the other meal was lacking. Undercooked Calamari and Prawns and chips. And both meals wre overpriced. At first glance the pools look nice but I found that the pool deck on one pool was chipping and really showing a lot of wear. The other pool had brown and green algae growing on the pool edges. Additionally, there were a couple of random piles sticking over the edge of the pool edge that gave a feeling of being less than “finished”.
The room was spacious and had three split AC units. Upon checking in, one in the Bathroom did not work and by the end of our stay, the one in the living room had stopped working.
The artwork in the family room had some sort of uncleaned mess on it. The step down into the sunken living room had some type of sealant dripping down over the edge. Bathroom grout had dark stains and the toilet room had screws sticking out of the wall like something was supposed to be there but was missing. (A telephone I think).

I asked for a car to take my GF and I to the seaport and we’re quoted a higher price than the “welcome email” that we had received a day prior. They did end up honoring the emailed price but told me that the email contained an outdated price.

We did wander down a staircase to a “private” beach we were told about when we checked in. It was badly littered and there were two homeless people living in a makeshift shelter on the beach. This COULD have been such a beautiful place but in the end, it suffered from neglect like so many other things.

On the plus side, the groundskeepers were always taking good care to keep leaves and branches and sand cleaned up after the multiple rainstorms. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Waitstaff and housekeeping did a good job.

The hotel was quiet which was a nice break from the madness of Alona beach party scene.

Overall it was an average accommodation AT BEST (but leaning towed poor) but still charging a luxury price tag. At the price they charge, I do not recommend it. You could do better At some of the more off the beaten path resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from R oary, Marketing at Amorita Resort
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Dear clamoure, We are grateful that you chose our property during your most recent visit to Panglao. However, we are regretful to learn about your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness and dining options during your latest trip. We value your feedback and will address your concerns so that we can continue to provide you with memorable experiences each time you stay with us. Your next visit should be more than satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue S wrote a review Feb 2020
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is at the end of the Alona beach, but it is so peaceful. It has the most attentive staff who bring iced lollies to the pool side in the morning, visit with cooling face spray and cold towels and in the afternoon serve fruit skewers. The food in the breakfast buffet was good and the lunches in the reception area was excellent value for money and of a good quality. If you want a bit more excitement then the beach is easily accessible down a few steps. here you can find cafes and restaurants with live music, book diving and sightseeing trips and swim or paddle in the sea. On one evening a week they service free cocktails as the sun goes down. Redney was such a great member of staff sharing his time with us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katalene A, Manager at Amorita Resort
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Hi Sue S! Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating reflecting your recent stay. We're very delighted to hear that you had a relaxing vacation with us. Our resort's location is indeed ideal for those who wish to have a luxurious seclusion while maintaining its close proximity to the beach so we're glad that it's something that you appreciate. We're also glad that you were able to join us in one of our Sunset Cocktails Sessions. We do this every Wednesday and Friday afternoons and serve free cocktails during sunset to catch up with our guests and check if they have any concerns regarding their guests. Thank you so much for choosing Amorita Resort for your vacation here in Bohol and we hope to welcome you once again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from K A
Taguig City, Philippines27 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi! We can arrange private dinners on our cliff deck.
Answer from dunn
Manila, Philippines2 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, it is
Answer from Noy M
North Parramatta, Australia16 contributions9 helpful votes
If you booked directly with Amorita, land transfers should be included. I would check with them if this has been included with your booking, even if you booked through a third party.
SamChang asked a question Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom14 contributions11 helpful votes
Does the hotel offer a Day Tour around Bohol? If so how much?
Eloisa C wrote a tip 8 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maximize amenities ! They’re really top tier! Their boutique has souvenirs and their bags are really cute!"
Read full review
Stuart L wrote a tip May 2024
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates9 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It can get busy around the two pools so we would recommend getting there fairly early in the morning if you are planning a pool day."
Read full review
elisa b wrote a tip Apr 2024
11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The best in Bohol"
Read full review
isabellao285 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Wellington, New Zealand6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hide valuable items safely"
Read full review
Norwin U wrote a tip Apr 2024
Metro Manila, Philippines2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to eat out or need to buy some essentials, all it takes is a 5 to 8-minute walk along the beach!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panglao area.
PRICE RANGE
£135 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amorita hotel panglao island, amorita hotel bohol
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvincePanglao IslandPanglao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMORITA RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Amorita Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Amorita Resort?
Nearby attractions include Alona Beach (0.1 miles), Aluna Beach Lounge (0.2 miles), and Putt Putt Mini Golf (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amorita Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Amorita Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amorita Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Amorita Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amorita Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garlic 'n lemon bistro, Shaka Bohol, and Saffron.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amorita Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Amorita Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Amorita Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amorita Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amorita Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amorita Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
All Panglao HotelsPanglao Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PanglaoHotels near Amorita Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire