We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 423: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
 Click to rate
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've just spent 2 nights at this lodge with my husband and I'm already looking forward to booking another stay. We stayed in room 220 overlooking the Marina. The room was clean, cosy and had everything we needed for our weekend away. Close to the lodge are several restaurants and pubs as well as a Morrisons. We caught the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nettey21
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you're a traveler like me who wants a comfy, clean bed and a hot shower in a spotless bathroom, this is your place. I don't use hotels for spa facilities or gyms or any of that. I use them as a crash pad. This Travelodge is not only spotlessly clean, it was quiet and has great views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJ J
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely clean rooms great views close to center of the town . Room while smaller then other hotels I have stopped in was clean .The shore was fantastic hot and powerful . Bed very comfortable an excellent base to explore the surrounding area plus free parking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great mini break with the family for half term. Spoilt for choice on places to eat and location right on the beach ideal for walking. Lots for the kids to do with cinema, bowling alley,archades,crazy golf and footy golf. Will be making it into an annual jaunt

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bretty134
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night, on arrival there was nobody at reception to greet us so we had to wait to be seen to. Receptionist appeared and was friendly. on arrival at the room we had a restricted view and it was of the car park. As this is a relatively new travelodge I would expect the standards to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keiren260
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the service we offer. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement....

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Does exactly what a Travelodge does and quite well. Basic everything in rooms. Bathroom the size of a telephone booth, no storage space to speak of, no bedside table/cupboard, minimal tea & coffee etc, BUT it is what you get in a budget hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful when needed. Becky was most helpful, cheerful and a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plb100
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation. Furthermore, we're pleased you experienced high levels of service from our team members. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near...

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bedding was not clean with makeup marks and black scuff marks like someone else already had their feet on the bed ounce before also the soap dispensers were broken so we could not use the the facilities properly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kassy L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always know we are going to have a nice stay at New Brighton, Lesley and the team are lovely the hotel rooms are nice and clean, we love the Beach, great location nice near by places for a drink and a meal. We will of course be back :-) John & Kath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnMay67
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very pleasant stay in this Travelodge. Room was clean and comfortable. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. It is situated on a leisure site right on the coast. There is plenty of places to eat, a cinema, and a Morrisons supermarket. I would stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 357catharineh
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped for one night for friends 50th. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Staff very very friendly and helpful. We had the added bonus of a sea view. A couple of restaurants are on the door step and a Weather spoons across the road. Cost £25 for taxi into Liverpool for our night out and £30 back. Would defiantly stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimpis68
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Wallasey New Brighton Travelodge was a positive one due to the comfort of your room and the service from our staff. Your comments are invaluable and...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallasey
1.0 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
687 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Liver View Hotel
The Liver View Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wallasey
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albion Guest House
Albion Guest House
#3 of 5 in New Brighton
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton

Address: Marine Point | King's Parade, Wallasey CH45 2PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Price Range: £35 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton Hotel Wallasey
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton Wirral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago
crewe
over a year ago
6 months ago
Chorley, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, at the back if you want quiet.....”
 of 5 bubbles plb100, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would ask for top floor with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimpis68, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try some where else if you want comfort”
 of 5 bubbles Backchatt, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking car park which was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mhird, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Free parking in hotel car park”
 of 5 bubbles cully68, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5