We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton

Is this your business?
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(66 reviews)
“travel lodge”(35 reviews)
“car park”(39 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtravel lodgecar parkbars and restaurantslots of places to eatdoor stepsea viewcrazy golfpizza expresssea fronthungry horsefamily roombus servicedouble roombudget hotela great place to staytrain station
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My daughter and I stayed overnight in May as we had tickets for a matinee at Liverpool Empire. The lodge has its own parking free and is right on the front at New Brighton, 10 mins drive to the city. We had gorgeous weather and...More

Thank louisebaker123
Reviewed 3 days ago

Sheets and towels not changed, Room stunk of cigarette smoke, staff not particulary interested after complaining was told, they must have forgotten it, still didnt get changed after we went out, key cards never worked once, was fed up of constantly getting them redoneMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeff G
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wallasey New BrightonResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review of our Wallasey New Brighton hotel. We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. Stayed a Friday night due to seeing show at Floral Pavilion. Room is basic and small for what you pay you can’t really expect much. Check in girl was friendly and quickest check in ever! Room clean and even had complimentary tea and...More

Thank Openminded78
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The New Brighton Travelodge is a 'new-build' in a prime location. It is situated on the waterfront, in a complex which includes a cinema, supermarkets and lots of cafés and restaurants. There is free on-site parking and a regular bus service across the river to...More

Thank David S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely little lowrise hotel in a cracking little seaside resort. The team were very welcoming for us very late arrivals and gave lots of helpful tips. We've now visited several times and are already planning our next trip!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mab30
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wallasey
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$51 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Also Known As
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton Hotel Wallasey
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton Wirral
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leon M
22 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Russ_P59 | Reviewed this property |
I have tried previously to connect an HDMI cable but the sockets aren't active
Chris N
29 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Huw E | Reviewed this property |
Sorry no idea. We got the bus there. On the way back we got the ferry and then bus.
10 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from laeticiajane2016 | Reviewed this property |
Last train usually 11:30 ish - you'd have to check but there are buses through the tunnels at night - again worth checking as far cheaper than taxi's but these are never too expensive to be honest.
Room Tips
"ask for beach front"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a sea-view."
Read review
"Avoid room 103 by the door leading to the stairs."
Read review
"The family rooms are fab good views of the Mersey"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing