We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Norton Park - A QHotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Norton Park - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,909: English reviews
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We used this hotel to visit the family who live in the area. Easy check in and a lovely room. Plenty of space. We booked dinner for 8.30 PM but when we arrived they had us down for 7PM, but they sorted it so no problem. Nice and quiet even though they had functions on and a comfy bed Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penfoldisking
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times before but not for quite a while. Well presented hotel and on the whole, friendly and efficient staff. The odd thing is the sprawling layout which I had forgotten about. This time I actually went "outside" on two occasions on my walk to my room. Room was nice and quiet apart from plumbing, water rushing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterG022
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The works Christmas Do venue was OK but didn't blow me away. Some of my colleagues stayed over and you have to walk outside to get from many of the rooms to the function area which was a bit strange. It is laid out like a bit of a maze. Staff were friendly, polite and professional but the DJ for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenKayu
Findon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were lovely but hotel had refurbishment going on but we were not informed, bath robes and towels ran out / not dry so was a delay to use the facilities on our special spa break, disappointed. Rooms were good , food excellent, staff friendly, spa was the let down..... looked a little tired

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suebell100
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that your stay was affected by the ongoing refurbishment works we are carrying out in the spa. We hope that these are completed soon and that guests will enjoy the improvements that have been made to this area.

Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in lovely open grounds with plenty of parking. The reception is light and airy however once you leave the reception everything is brown or orange and dark! The service throughout was fantastic, the food OKish, nothing special. The standard room we had was small (and brown), pillows were either old or poor quality as they were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLM71
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed fantastic service and the cleanliness of your bedroom. We continually investing in the refurbishment of the hotel and we hope that guests will enjoy the improvements that are being made.

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a bit sprawling but don't let that put you off. Very comfortable rooms and the hotel offers good food and wine. The service is the high point with very helpful and capable staff. I also used the gym and pool, both were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_jones25
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your comfortable bedroom and leisure facilities. I am so pleased that the team looked after you well throughout your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Norton Park soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very good deal. 2 people, use of Spa includes a coffee and danish for £15. You also get 20% off bar food n drinks. Nice welcome. Nice spa. Enjoyed a few swims and the steam room. Hot bed is nice too. Had a bar lunch. Very pleasant waiter and food was all ok but nothing outstanding. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your spa day with us, I am so pleased that you found it to be great value for money and that you enjoyed using our facilities including the swimming pool and steam room. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were staying at this hotel as we were attending a wedding just down the road. Checking in was easy and the hotel staff were very polite. We had booked an upgraded room which was clean and comfortable. The décor of the whole hotel is pretty outdated, dark and grubby. As we had had a long drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirdHas
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and I am sorry that you were not more impressed with our hotel. We are refurbishing areas of the hotel to update the décor. I apologise that you did not encounter our usual standard of service at dinner and we hope we can restore your faith in us in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the hotel in a group of 8, very easy check in and short walk to the room, however I am amazed at how this can be a four star hotel?! The breakfast is good, not a huge variety other than toast, fruit or a full English. The rooms are nice and the facilities are good e.g. Gym pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis V
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you experienced some delays in service during your stay. We are a large hotel and are continually training our staff. I am pleased that you encountered a speedy check in, good breakfast, a nice bedroom and that you enjoyed our leisure facilities.

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fantastic stay at a lovely hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The gym and pool area were really well equipped. We had dinner in the restaurant in the eveningwhich was delicious and very well presented. Overall I couldn't fault the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZX10RBOY
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay, it is wonderful to hear that our team looked after well and that you enjoyed your dinner and leisure facilities. We hope to welcome you back to Norton Park soon.

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Scotney
14.3 mi away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
6.7 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,554 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#2 of 13 in Winchester
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,133 reviews
7.8 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
967 reviews
19.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the outskirts of Winchester, Norton Park is a sumptuous four star hotel blending beautiful contemporary chic with historical elegance all set within 54 acres of peaceful grounds. No matter what your reason for visiting, on business, a family trip or a spa break, the hotel has all the facilities to surpass your expectations. For those visiting on business, be it for a board meeting, a residential conference, training seminar or annual dinner the state-of-the-art facilities are exceptional. Norton Park offers 16 conference and meeting rooms for up to 340 delegates within the main hotel, the Manor House and for something a little different the 17th century Tythe Barn. On the doorstep to all that Hampshire has to offer including historic Winchester with its magnificent cathedral and the coastal cities of Southampton and Portsmouth, Norton Park is an ideal base for a leisure break with family and friends. The hotel has 166 modern bedrooms, a large leisure complex and spa, a great restaurant and beautiful landscaped gardens to stroll around. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Norton Park - A QHotel

Address: Norton Park | Nr Winchester, Sutton Scotney SO21 3NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sutton Scotney
Price Range: £88 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Park - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Norton Park - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Park - a q Hotel Sutton Scotney
Norton Park a Qhotel Winchester
Norton Park - A QHotel Sutton Scotney, Hampshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Norton Park - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Norton Park - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book to stay in the Manor House for a special treat.”
 of 5 bubbles ZX10RBOY, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“standard room is OK if you're not claustrophobic”
 of 5 bubbles alisonwL107US, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was quite a walk away from reception. Worth considering one nearer the central hub if you're back and forth.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewwD8876FH, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be as close to the public rooms as possible. If, like me, you prefer a walk-in shower, request one.”
 of 5 bubbles Globalgran, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask to upgrade to VIQ bigger rooms more things included in the price.”
 of 5 bubbles I3689PMmarkr, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay