We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feathers Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
49 Cambridge Road, Wadesmill SG12 0TN England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
123
116
78
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
116
78
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubselection of beersbreakfast roomfull englishtwo night stayplenty of parkingbed was very comfortablestayed here for one nightevening mealtea and coffeecathywareaccommodationweddinghertfordshirefunctionvenue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great two night stay at the Feathers, good sized car park, really nice room, beautiful bathroom with a double shower (fixed drench and a flexi hose), pleasant lady on reception (Zoe?), breakfast was good with plenty of choice even for us hippy veggies! Fantastic value...More

Thank lincolnhatter
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very good welcome in reception from Zoe. We stayed for 2 nights on a B&B basis with friends. We were upgraded a family room which was very nice overlooking the car park. Nice size bathroom with option of two shower heads which was handy if...More

Thank Gina B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Empty glasses left on table for the whole meal, rude staff, average food. Wasn’t impressed at all, wouldn’t return. Risotto was a little dry so asked for some sauce what it was cooked In and got a cold pot of double cream! Staff are untrained...More

1  Thank SJMENB
Response from CatherineD1907, General Manager at Feathers InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to The Feathers yesterday.I will be sharing your review and speaking with the team who was working as i am surprised to hear that they were rude, as this...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had friends visiting us for a couple of days, unfortunately we were unable to accommodate them at our house, so they stayed at Feathers Inn instead. We meet for there for drinks after lunch and they had checked in. All appeared well, apart from...More

1  Thank m3dolly
Response from CatherineD1907, General Manager at Feathers InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to us. Your review will be shared with the front and back of house team and we do hope you will try us again so we can prove...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

10 of us booked in including a 2 week old baby. Quite a busy evening being a bank holiday. Most meals ok but both steaks completely inedible. One was cold and the other far too chewy. Both were sent back . In fairness the pub...More

1  Thank davidrherd
Response from CatherineD1907, General Manager at Feathers InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the quality of your steaks were not good, this has been raised with our supplier. We do hope you will try us again soon. Regards Cathy

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
US$84 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Feathers Hotel Ware
Location
United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Wadesmill
Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1,878 reviews
1.00 miles away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
791 reviews
1.40 miles away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
274 reviews
2.33 miles away
Cinnabar Hertford Hotel
153 reviews
3.66 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Feathers Inn
215 reviews
.01 miles away
The Anchor
203 reviews
.05 miles away
The White Horse Country Pub and Restaurant
98 reviews
.57 miles away
Raj Villa Restaurant
68 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
River Lea
121 reviews
2.17 miles away
Ventura Wildlife Park
91 reviews
3.23 miles away
Scotts Grotto
53 reviews
2.31 miles away
Ware Museum
20 reviews
1.99 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Feathers Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"if it's hot you'll need a fan. best to phone ahead and request one"
Read review
"We stayed in room 31, it was lovely but very warm - loads of space."
Read review
"All rooms seem ok as the rooms are in a block away from the pub"
Read review
"We had room 7 which was very quiet, overlooking a garden area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing