We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rothley Court

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rothley Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 575: English reviews
leicester
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked a table for 6-30 for xmas dinner for four of us, meal was lovely but the service was terrible, looking round for nearly an hour to get some service for drinks. Glasses and pulled crackers not cleared away. 4 hours for 3 courses and 2 drinks. Lovely place would like to look round in daylight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballyhooly
March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I loved Rothley Court. It was a truly beautiful place to stay with its wonderful medieval Templars Chapel. The room although not in the main house was very comfortable, with one of the best beds I've ever slept in. Bathroom facilities were good, and there was everything you could need in the way of tea / coffee and biscuits. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benregis1
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A fantastic hotel par excellence. ..set amidst its own grounds. .. beautiful rooms. ...excellent staff. ..brilliant restaurant. ...feeling like you are in the middle of miles of countryside. ..yet so close to the city of Leicester. WONDERFUL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millsym1
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We often visit in the week and have always found the food and service to be good enough. However booked a table at the restaurant for 8pm on a Saturday and was told after ordering the mains would take 50mins due to them having to make the buffet for a wedding first. The mains arrived at 9:20. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake s
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Today I took an elderly friend and her disabled partner to Rothley Court for lunch. After settling them down at a table we were told that the Manager had stated no food orders could be taken for 30 minutes as there was a party of 30 in the restaurant and the Chef and staff were finding it difficult to cope....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555MSS
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Went for a friends wedding amazing service all staff very friendly .. Superb breakfast nothing was too much trouble the room provided iron and ironing board hairdryer lovely shower soap shampoo provided towels lovely and fluffy and restaurants lovely food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi101
Alfreton
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hotel and up to now I have not been disappointed. Yes, it is not a modern place, it is aged and has many original features which I like. The standard of the food is very good indeed, excellent choices, good portions and the plates are hot. Staff very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richards032
Steven L, General Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you will stay again soon

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were attending a family evening wedding reception and were allocated room 5 in the main hotel area (superior room). The room itself was tired looking, the shower didn't work very well as the shower head would not rotate, so the water went in one direction only and there was not a lot of space, so the shower curtain stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiltshirelass3
Steven L, General Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we normally allocate rooms over the disco to wedding guests as they normally stay to the end while others need a quitter room. All our rooms are of a varied size due to the age and grade one listing, we are also constantly trying to keep them up to...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The service & accommodation doesn't match the location/building.We stayed 1 night B&B. The room we had was tired and grubby & the breakfast order for both of us incorrect. The grounds also let it down

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Bainbridges
Steven L, General Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations and I have passed on your comments to the relevant departments.

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

In its heyday this would have been magnificent, however currently it is definitely jaded to say the least.The exterior areas surrounding the hotel are litter strewn and give an unfortunate initial appearance to a rather grandiose building that is accessed via a longish drive in. The greeting from the reception staff throughout the stay was fantastic and were a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdean25745
Steven L, General Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and I have taken your points and will deal with what we can. Thank you for your comments regards the team as they try hard to make all enjoy their stay.

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothley
2.3 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
292 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#8 of 12 in Loughborough
586 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#21 of 41 in Leicester
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
440 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
774 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Hunting Lodge
The Hunting Lodge
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Rothley Court

Address: Westfield Lane, Rothley LE7 7LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Rothley
Price Range: £59 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rothley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rothley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothley Court Hotel Rothley
Rothley Court Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rothley Court staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rothley Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Debi101, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in The Mews for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles richards032, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are located in main building”
 of 5 bubbles jamesdean25745, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here when there is a wedding. Do not stay on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles skagittraveller, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jac-M, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay