We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Felbrigg Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Felbrigg Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 468: English reviews
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 3 night dinner bed and breakfast mid week deal which was good value. Lovely staff; efficient and pleasant. Oak Room was super; comfortable bed, huge bath and the seating area was great. It meant we could really relax with the radio/tv and newspapers. Food in the restaurant was delicious with a good choice and completely different menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinafreeman
Felbrigg, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay look out on the website for some great new year offers Enjoy the Xmas season and hope 2017 is a great year for you Deedee

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked on line having read some reviews. Found the website confusing with rooms classified by metal standards starting at bronze so took ages to find what level we wanted but made it in the end. Phoned but the lady who answered the phone said she was too busy to talk and asked us to phone later. Warning - Read...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 567Rover
Felbrigg, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Please contact me directly at the hotel as I would like to discuss your comments in greater detail it sounds to me a countryside hotel is not for you , and would recommend you stay in a large one building hotel in the city where you can hear your neighbours above or below you and you have high technology we...

east anglia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great find on booking.com never heard of this place before but so glad to have found it, and at a great price also. Stayed for 1 night and apart for dreadful weather noting could have dampened our visit. Cottage was so cosy and had everything you could ask for. Bed very comfortable, did not want to get out but breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank igiveupagain
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the lovely Willow Lodge. Very comfortably furnished, a huge double bed, two seater TV with Sky channels and free Wifi. The best complimentary tea/coffee tray we have ever had. The bathroom was enormous with his and her wash basins, separate large shower cubicle which had vertical multi spray heads and a multi jet spray bath. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donru17
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Everyone loves Willows bathroom is nice and spacious isnt it.... As regards the menu being limited we offer three starters, sorbet four main courses and three sweets all of which change daily so guests that stay for 5 days have a change and dont get menu fatigue.... Everything is fresh and cooked to order. NOTHING IS FROZEN if you go...

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night break at Felbrigg Lodge, a lovely placed tucked away in the country giving you a good base to explore north Norfolk or just relax in the grounds. We stayed in Chestnut suite which was very spacious with a 4 poster bed and nice bathroom, room was clean, warm & well equipped with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP126yellows
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the very wet weather we have been experiencing lately. Roll on spring i what I say.... Yes please do send your friends we would love to see them DeeDee

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in April. We chose it because we could take our dog. The hotel has various buildings set in their well kept grounds. We loved the room we stayed in. It was very big with a four poster bed, a lounge area & nice bathroom. My only criticism would be that the wiring & electrics...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah T
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

You stayed in April I am suprised its taken you till November to write a reivew....I cant remember what I ate two days ago let alone 7 months ago..... Sorry you didnt enjoy your dinner but as you say there was too much and some of it wasnt good thats not enough information for me to comment on.What wasnt good........

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose Felbrigg Lodge for a mid-week break to celebrate my husbands birthday and to escape for a few days R&R. We could not have picked a better place to stay. The lodges were well appointed with everything we needed and were very warm and cosy. The staff were super helpful and professional and the food was delicious. We took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us, and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Unfortunately we will always get negative reviews from time to time because no matter how hard we try someone will always want more...I have got used to that and lets be honest we are not right for everyone...

Lowestoft
Reviewed 2 November 2016

3 night break in Oak Suit. Very nice room with four poster and seating area, huge Double bath. Warm welcome. Good food, choice of 3 each night. Hot tub and pool. Very limited mobile coverage (good thing!) The rooms are lodges not an actual hotel. Close to Cromer and North Norfolk coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumphead
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Delighted you had a nice anniversary get away. Yes I am afraid at this time of year everywhere is dark especially when the weather is wet...cant wait for winter for to be over to be honest and it isnt here yet....haha Yes mobile coverage and internet is not us ...Which some guests love because they can really appreciate some quiet...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I visited Felbrigg Lodge with my children and stayed in the Oak Suite. As a family we travel a lot and have stayed in some of the best hotels in the World, I can honestly say that I would rate Felbrigg Lodge up there with the best. The suite was modern, beautiful, clean, warm and luxurious. Dee, Philip and their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 288lovers
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of Felbrigg Lodge.It was our pleasure to meet your lovely well behaved very polite children . I have been in this business for over 30 years and I can never understand how we can get it so right for some people (thankfully the majority ) and so wrong for others the staff are the...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We have just returned from another great stay at Felbrigg Lodge. Last year we booked the Oak Pavilion which is beautiful and this year we stayed in the Chestnut Suite which is slightly smaller but equally as lovely. We had afternoon tea which was totally delicious and had Dinner at 7pm with all the other guests which creates a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Philip L, Owner at Felbrigg Lodge, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first....we must be doing something right.Yes because all the rooms are different each one offers a different experience. I have guests that try them all out and then go their favourite and start all over again. As we are constantly investing money it changes every year. This...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylmerton
3.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
624 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
735 reviews
22.1 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
709 reviews
21.6 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Felbrigg Lodge in a unique small boutique hotel in North Norfolk (we are boutique not because of the modern minimalistic décor, but because we are one of a kind, we have an independent attitude and our clients are individualist too. We offer a unique guest experience)The hotel is not a typical one it has no long dark corridors where someone slams a door at 2am,or drops a shoe on the floor just when you have got to sleep. Nor does it have large empty reception rooms which look like an upmarket furniture warehouse which are only full on high days and holidays.We don't need them all our rooms are suites and have ample seating again not like most hotels that are so small you have to sit on the bed to be comfortable and watch telly. We are set in a beautiful woodland location where relaxation and peace are paramount. There are eight rooms set in the grounds which are all ground floor. The remaining two can be found in the main house on the first floor , the house also includes the small intimate restaurant that even when we are full you will never experience an extensive wait for your food. We now boast a small conservatory which overlooks the garden and babbling brook.As we are licensed you can relax and enjoy a drink, or a glass of wine. All rooms are individually styled 5 having recently been recently refurbished. We have a heated indoor swimming pool, and an outside hot tub. We endeavour to make exceptional friendly customer service our mission. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felbrigg Lodge

Address: Felbrigg Lodge School ROad, Aylmerton NR11 8RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Aylmerton
Price Range: £116 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felbrigg Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Felbrigg Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felbrigg Hotel Aylmerton
Felbrigg Lodge Norfolk/Aylmerton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Felbrigg Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
london
over a year ago
Essex
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Felbrigg Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe a room in the main building to stay dry - otherwise try a Premier Inn - it does what it says on the tin”
 of 5 bubbles 567Rover, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in Tamarisk very comfortable, cosy and warm.”
 of 5 bubbles igiveupagain, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all good rooms but the two bedroom lodges offer more space if needed.”
  • Just part of the lovely grounds
 of 5 bubbles donru17, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fabulous place to stay with your dog - and best of all the rooms do NOT smell doggy! :)”
 of 5 bubbles L5093CAsamj, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Oak is the 'honeymoon' suit, plenty of Windows but a bit dark.”
 of 5 bubbles Sumphead, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay