Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (48)
Comfortable Seating
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (11)

View prices for your travel dates

£55
Save more with IHG One Rewards
£55
Get rewarded with One Key
£55
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Flore
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
A peaceful hotel near Northampton and the M1 with All Day Dining and free WiFi, Holiday Inn® Northampton West M1, Jct 16 hotel is in the village of Flore, seven miles from central Northampton. It's a 45-minute drive away from Birmingham Airport (BHX), and London Luton Airport (LTN) is even closer. Motorsports fans are within easy reach of Silverstone racing circuit, and you can get behind the wheel yourself with the karts and quad bikes at Whilton Mill. Keen shoppers can get their thrills at the vast and elegant centre:mk shopping centre, less than a 30-minute drive. Corporate guests are within reach of the business district of Milton Keynes, and it's not far to Swan Valley Business Park. You can host a professional meeting or team training event in one of our three conference rooms. At this hotel, you can enjoy free WiFi complimentary, parking, breakfast at the Chef's Station and Kids Stay and Eat Free.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
131Reviews2Q+A18Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 41
  • 17
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paul M wrote a review Oct 2020
Sandbach, United Kingdom296 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a 2 night weekend stay. The hotel is only about 1 mile from the M1 junction.
Covid measures in place including room doors sealed after cleaning, disposable cups in room. Helpful info sheet on check in.
The staff on duty were very helpful including maintenance who showed me how to get room heating on.

The hotel had a refurb in 2016 but actually looks like it had been done this year it was so clean and fresh.

The room was lovely and clean, with nice comfortable bed.
Will be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica wrote a review Nov 2020
Worcestershire, United Kingdom17 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel on Business on 5/11/2020 - I felt very safe and secure with the guidelines around Covid19 - hand sanitiser stations, track and trace, temperature checked, very clean room.
Unfortunately no cooked breakfast however breakfast bags were available for takeaway.
Great location and friendly staff.
Would highly recommend for business travel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
B S wrote a review Feb 2020
Kent, United Kingdom119 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night, well writing this from the car as we leave , what a lovely stay. Clean fresh looking room, 2 adults 2 kids plenty of space, really nice staff in the breakfast area in the morning, asked for vegi Sausages and the chief even asked if we’re here tomorrow as would we want same tomorrow staff are very attentive. As an old ihg member stayed at many Would stay here again without doubt .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria S wrote a review Aug 2021
Byfleet, England, United Kingdom44 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice setting away from amenities.
Usual generic type rooms, so don’t expect any surprises.
Rooms either too hot or too cold, and we had to ask for the heating to be turned on at the reception, which is why the thermostat in the room wasn’t working. The same thing happened the following night!!!!
Unfortunately breakfast was a farce! There appeared to be only 2 members of staff catering for the whole hotel and as a consequence we had to queue for approximately an hour to be served a cooked breakfast. It was a shorter wait the following morning of about 20 minutes, but there was still only 2 members of staff, but less guests. It appears that staffing levels need to be looked at on a daily basis in order to accommodate the number of people staying there.
Compared to other big chains I stayed in this was quite pricey for no real gain.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
louise s wrote a review Aug 2021
East Midlands, United Kingdom161 contributions58 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a budget place on a fast road. Unfortunately you will now find it is completely booked out from September 2021 until January 2022 for afghan refugees to stay in.
Handy for the motorway and not too far from town and nice housing areas and villages.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Dear louises869, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize that our hotel is fully booked until January 2022. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the location of our hotel was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaelgreen2015 wrote a review Jun 2021
Wakefield, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A number of minor issues arose during my stay. About three quarters of the television channels down. No means of heating the room during a cold and damp weekend (not even via the air conditioning on full heat). No telephone or other alarm in the room in case of emergency (and my own mobile had no reception indoors, either). And no room cleaning ( a fact concealed until after I had checked in and paid in full). None of them desperately important in the greater scheme of things, but I did ask hotel management to respond, and, a week on from my stay, they still haven't bothered, which suggests that they aren't bothered either.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Hi michaelgreen2015, Thank you for your feedback. This means a lot to us! It's good to see you appreciate our hotel location based on your ratings. It is particularly disappointing that you felt the level of customer service delivered during your stay was less than impressive. I am sorry for the lapses. I also recognize the challenges you encountered with the room amenities and housekeeping. At our hotel, we are reliable and always on hand when guests need us. I have shared your review with the hotel management as a reference to the lodging and service enhancement. Many thanks for your review and for being our valued guest. We would love the opportunity to win back your trust on your next stopover. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaulB56 wrote a review Jul 2021
Exeter, United Kingdom47 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed at IHG Hotels before and always been fine . We were visiting Althorp House nearby so this was ideal.
Arrived but was not too keen on location of the room offered, but the Manager, Janelle, was terrific and managed to show us a few alternatives until we settled on Number 30. The staff were really friendly and made us feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and the House ladies found the bits we needed. Ate in on the first night and the food was fine for us. Breakfast was Continental followed by a lovely cooked selection. Fruit juice, coffee, toast etc.
The room was clean and the facilities worked well, which is always a plus.
Hotel seemed to be manly business people and they like to stay up late in the bar and then have a conversation in the corridor at about 1am. That is my only issue, the soundproofing is not great and you can hear the TV next door. ( until 2am next to us)
The doors do not soft close and unlike myself and my wife who try to make as little noise as possible with the door, most of my fellow guests seemed to just let the thing go.
I am not a techie person but there must be a solution.
Also, only one sad bench outside, which seems to be the domain of the smokers, which was a shame on our sunny evenings.
As I said before, a great little hotel in a really nice location. The M1 was a bit noisy but the windows do the job with the AC working well.
The Team could not have been friendlier and they are doing a great job in a tough sector.
Thank you Janelle.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only two dedicated Blue Badge bays, but lots of parking around the back if you drop off first.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tulip wrote a review Feb 2024
Southampton, United Kingdom19 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my partner stayed for one night as we were attending a Karting event over in Whilton and we had a lovely stay.

Check in was seamless and efficient, as I paid in full on Booking.com and the staff were very friendly.
The room itself was a really nice size (we decided to book the Executive room) bed was also a nice size but we've definitely slept on more comfortable beds in hotels, the pillows were also not the most comfortable. But for one night it was fine.
The bathroom was again a decent size and shower was powerful, but we did find black hairs on the shower floor. Other than that, the room was spotless.

We spent a little time at the bar before heading out to a local pub for dinner and the staff again were very friendly, providing us with recommendations for future visits. The Foosball Table is also a fun thing to have, which was enjoyed.

Breakfast was delicious with plenty of options, full English, continental, cereals etc.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, the staff are a credit to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Byard, Owner at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Dear Tulip764, thank you for taking the time for leaving a review, delighted to see that your stay was on the hole very good, I am sorry that some elements in the bedroom weren't up to the high standards that we usually offer, I will pick this up with the team. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future, kind regards Peter Byard General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil H wrote a review Jul 2021
Weybridge, United Kingdom151 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here when going to Silverstone for the Grand Prix. Staff couldn't have been more helpful just made the trip that little more relaxing. Breakfast was subject to covid rules and the only egg choice was scrambled but that's a small thing to note. i would return for certain.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie K wrote a review Jan 2024
Camber, United Kingdom20 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here overnight whilst visiting family in Flore. We shared a 'family room' which was very reasonably priced. The room was warm and comfortable, very user friendly with a clean, neat shower room. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was fresh and clean. The bar area was relaxing with a choice of seating that would suit large groups or small cosy chats. The was a huge selection for breakfast, with both continental and full English choices (mix and match?) A special mention must go to Laura (reception, room service and, later, bar attendant!) Laura was so cheerful and friendly, and helped us out with information, local advice, and recommendations. Laura was attentive, kind and funny! Thank you, Laura! :-) Much appreciated!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are walking into Flore, take a torch! (Thank you to Laura for that most important piece of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peter Byard, Owner at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear 25juliek, thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review for the hotel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. I will ensure the feedback reaches the team as it really does make their day to see such positive comments. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. kind regards Peter Byard General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie K wrote a tip Jan 2024
Camber, United Kingdom20 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are walking into Flore, take a torch! (Thank you to Laura for that most important piece of advice!)"
Read full review
martin w wrote a tip Oct 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Premier inn is much nicer and the breakfast is proper "
Read full review
Barbara S wrote a tip Jun 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom41 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't try booking until after November 2022."
Read full review
PaulB56 wrote a tip Jul 2021
Exeter, United Kingdom47 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only two dedicated Blue Badge bays, but lots of parking around the back if you drop off first."
Read full review
Carl H wrote a tip May 2021
Northampton, United Kingdom185 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No chef in the kitchens at lunch time - he does not arrive until 16:30 You can get a good discount using booking.com"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Flore area.
PRICE RANGE
£53 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn northampton west hotel northampton, northampton holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthamptonshireNorthamptonFlore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN NORTHAMPTON WEST M1, JCT 16, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 (Flore)

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include TBV Axemasters Northants Ltd (2.0 miles), Althorp House (3.6 miles), and Whilton Mill Karting & Outdoor Activities (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Granny's Cafe, La Terraza Tapas Bar - Upton, and The Sun Inn.
Is Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Flore.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Althorp House (3.6 miles), Weedon Royal Ordnance Depot (1.6 miles), and Battle of Naseby Obelisk (4.7 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire