Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Old Swan

Minster Lovell Mill Old Minster Lovell Cotswolds, Minster Lovell, Witney OX29 0RN England
River Windrush seen from the patio at the front of the hotel
Traveller (747)
Room 200 Early room
Room & Suite (259)
Old Swan Bar & Restaurant at the Old Swan & Minster Mill
Dining (91)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
£195
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Get rewarded with One Key
£195
Easy and fast booking
£180
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Minster Lovell
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located just 15 miles from Oxford and 11 miles from Blenheim Palace, Old Swan is nestled in 65 acres of idyllic grounds in the picturesque village of Minster Lovell. This quintessentially English inn seamlessly blends the rural charm of its historic setting with contemporary design, luxurious comfort and delicious menus crafted from the best seasonal produce. The magical gardens, wild flower meadows and woodland which enclose the mill and inn come alive during the summer months – fishing, walking, croquet and tennis are the order of the day while throughout cooler weather roaring log fires provide a welcome retreat.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Heated pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
2,382Reviews11Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,440
  • 520
  • 254
  • 102
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Steven S wrote a review Mar 2020
Grove, United Kingdom320 contributions94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited The Old Swan years ago for a business meeting and always wanted to come back and stay. We had a tour of the both sites a few weeks ago as we were thinking of booking our whole family to stay for Christmas and Christmas Day lunch so with that idea in mind we booked to stay just overnight bed and breakfast. When we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome and we were shown to the Richard 111 room we had upgraded to this room with a lounge two TVs bathroom with bath and shower tea and coffee making facilities complimentary drinks and biscuits and four poster bed. It was perfect very clean and very comfortable pure luxury. We weren’t sure where to eat that evening but on recommendations from other members of our family and the host we provisionally booked for the evening meal as it was very popular and the restaurant was getting close to being full. We went out for the afternoon and visited several places on the Burford road which all had good menus. So far we received 5 out of 5 for luxury. The evening dining experience was a huge let down and we chose from a very expensive limited menu. The waiters were very inexperienced and had to keep asking about the food it wasn’t their fault this was total lack of training. We chose steak chips and salad and the pork chop both were very disappointing. The pork chop was very overcooked and hard the steak came with salad with vinegar already on it we asked if we could change the salad as we hated vinegar and it tasted odd anyway the meal came back minus the salad no mention of an alternative the waiter was new and the other young waiters seemed very nervous but were trying their best. The meal was awful basically we wish we had gone somewhere else after all. The desert was ok. Also there was no ground pepper on the table we had to ask then we shared it with the couple next to us we also had to ask for steak knives to cut the tough meat this is not acceptable if you are paying high prices for substandard food. However in the morning the food was totally different t the breakfast was excellent tasty and well cooked the service was faultless and professional. We really enjoyed our stay and would like to say THANKYOU to the friendly staff who made it so just a huge shame about the evening meal.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beverley Molmans, Owner at Old Swan
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Your feedback has been passed to the team, who would like me to thank you for visiting the Old Swan Kind regards Vicky and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeeFraser007 wrote a review Dec 2020
London, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start ! After a lovely long walk we arrived for our booking at The Old Swan. A beautiful chocolate box styled old inn with Cotswold stone and manicured lawn, nestled into a picturesque village. A friendly face greeted us and we already knew we were to have a lovely afternoon.

Famed for its pies, we got to ordering, a lamb shoulder and a beef pie, with an order of seasonal vegetables (red cabbage, mashed root vegetables and sprouts), creamy mash and a lovely deep gravy! A fabulous local Windrush Ale and a glass of Pinot Grigio Blush.

Our small dog was given a bowl of water and another bowl so she could enjoy her Kibble!

The food absolutely did not disappoint! The pie a perfect balance of pastry and filling, the vegetables and mash again excellently prepared and delicious!

We thought the service was excellent and friendly!

A special call out to the manager who helped us as we needed a butcher for the evening meal! He helped source what we needed and as he was already on an errand he kindly picked up our order!! Thank you again!

This enabled us to sit back and enjoy a lovely glass of Red (Primitivo) and a game of backgammon.

We then worked it all off as we walked back!!

In all a lovely afternoon, really the best pies and drinks and service!

Do stop off or certainly go out of your way to book, you will not be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Denny, General Manager at Old Swan
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back on your recent visit to the Old Swan, i am so pleased that you enjoyed it. The Pie and Brew is proving very popular and i hope it will continue this way. Your feed back has incapsulated what we intend to give our guests, good food and drink, great friendly service in a relaxed environment. I do hope you will have the opportunity to return soon and enjoy more of the same. Kindest regards Sean
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ged S wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife have just had a 2 night stay at the Old Swan and I have to say we're both extremely impressed. We could not fault it in any way from the size and cleanliness of our room and the high standard of food to the efficiency and courtesy of the general manager and his hard working staff, all of whom contributed to making my wife's birthday all the more special. The inn was built in 1455 and is steeped in history. It's situated in a beautiful part of the country and is just a 2 minute walk from the tranquil surrounds of the River Windrush. The area is ideal for walking and the surrounding countryside is scattered with small hamlets with places to enjoy drinks and a snack. All in all, the Old Swan is a fantastic base to enjoy the delights and the hospitality that the Cotswols have to offer and I've wouldn't hesitate in recommending it as a place to enjoy a relaxed and enjoyable break.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beverley Molmans, Owner at Old Swan
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Your feedback has been passed to the team, who would like me to thank you for visiting the Old Swan Kind regards Vicky and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richard10000001 wrote a review Dec 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom83 contributions48 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My first thoughts were not to write a review, it has been a hard year for everyone so knocking someone's business seems harsh however,having booked sometime ago at the full rate of £285/night for a Superior Room I can only say that having had to cancel originally, within 24 hours and no money back, fine your rules, the reduced rate of £155/night would still not make me go back and this review would be even more scathing. There is no doubt the location and building are stunning however, from the size of the garden and car park in such a remote area, I can only think they must make their money in the summer. I'm sure we must have been shoved in to a Classic Room as it certainly was not Superior, It was was small, dark and tired, the mattress appeared from another century, and a good nights sleep is a given surely in this day and age. The hotel itself appeared to be half closed with tables for breakfast squeezed togther, almost to suit their needs to make life easy for the staff. On that note the staff were lovely and a special thank you to Natasha for looking after us however, again, breakfast was just poor, the eggs were cold, it just lacked any kind of love. The first nights chicken and ham hock pie and mash was super, as was my wifes smoked haddock pie but this left a scant choice from the same menu for the second night and although I had a pie, again, this time it was bland tasteless lamb and it was just not as well presented. I am sorry guys, I know people live by reviews in this day and age and I hope you take heed of what I hope is constructive criticism not a bleat because you would not refund my original monies.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beverley Molmans, Owner at Old Swan
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear guest We thank you for the feedback you have given, we are working hard as a team to ensure we are delivering great standards of service and a quality product to our customers. Every time a guests offers feed back to us, we as a team work quickly to identify how we can improve and your feedback will help us in our endeavors. Please do give us the opportunity in the future to show you the positive changes we have made, and we hope you will find it in yourself to someday return. Kind regards Vicky and team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rkvickers2021 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Tired decor, access to room via stairs very difficult with luggage with no offer of assistance from staff. Breakfast okay, asked for toast twice but it never appeard. On-suite dated, anyone over 6 foot will never access the shower. Only good point to the stay was the bed, had a very good nights sleep. Would avoid this hotel, foreign visitors may find it quaint, I found it dreary and dog eared. I paid £285 for the room and breakfast and coulld have found much better elsewhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beverley Molmans, Owner at Old Swan
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear guest We thank you for the feedback you have given, we are working hard as a team to ensure we are delivering great standards of service and a quality product to our customers. Every time a guests offers feed back to us, we as a team work quickly to identify how we can improve and your feedback will help us in our endeavors. Please do give us the opportunity in the future to show you the positive changes we have made, and we hope you will find it in yourself to someday return. Kind regards Vicky and team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tal A wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked what we thought was a family room, a deluxe room for 3 of us to stay for 2 nights. The booking experience was less than ideal. There was no confirmation in line with government announcements that the hotel was still open and would be so for when we had booked our stay, particularly frustrating as the full payment for the room had been taken from our account. When I rang a few weeks before our stay to check the hotel was still open and book dinner at the restaurant for one of the nights, I was met with either no answer or the night porter who had kept asking me to call back at another time.
The cost of the room was comparable to a luxury hotel room in London and the picture on the website associated with the deluxe room showed a spacious arrangement. What we got was a small room barely big enough for two with a 4 poster bed and crammed in to one side of it a trundle bed for my son. There was no room for me to climb out of bed without climbing onto my son, so I had to clamber across to the other side of the bed which was far less than ideal. The bathroom whilst well equipped was barely room enough for one person (and we are not on the big side), let alone suitable for 3. The hotel public rooms, gardens and location were beautiful. The descriptions and pictures of the bedrooms on their website are misleading. Granted this is an old building but the room we received bore no resemblance to the size of the room shown on the website.
As this was a "pie & brew" place we booked to have an evening meal here on one of the nights. We were met with pies that again bore no resemblance to any advertisements. They were half the size and very flat. As a vegetarian with food intolerance I was offered the vegan pie with gluten free pastry. After ordering, I was told that the pie would have no pastry but something else will be arranged. What actually turned up was effectively the filling of the pie, a few roast vegetables in a tomato sauce, for which I was charged the full amount of £15! Thankfully when I challenged this at payment we agreed to split the difference. Overall an extremely disappointing stay given the overall cost (which for the room alone would have covered the cost of a very nice cottage break). We will definitely not be staying her again, which is a shame as the location and proximity to Oxford was really great. I regret booking this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beverley Molmans, Owner at Old Swan
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear guest We thank you for the feedback you have given, we are working hard as a team to ensure we are delivering great standards of service and a quality product to our customers. Every time a guests offers feed back to us, we as a team work quickly to identify how we can improve and your feedback will help us in our endeavors. Please do give us the opportunity in the future to show you the positive changes we have made, and we hope you will find it in yourself to someday return. Kind regards Vicky and team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnny8oy wrote a review Nov 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom150 contributions116 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A great location with wonderful walks based on the reviews this was to be an welcome return to the new norm after lock down season, Priced at £285 / night for a Superior room we were extremely disappointed!! With barely enough room to swing a kitten let alone a cat the room was anything but superior.. the bathroom was compact with the toilet right behind the door and the room was overall very dated..
The staff were generally polite and accommodating but coupled with the dinning at Minister Mill the whole experience was a very overpriced and under whelming disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beverley Molmans, Owner at Old Swan
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear guest We thank you for the feedback you have given, we are working hard as a team to ensure we are delivering great standards of service and a quality product to our customers. Every time a guests offers feed back to us, we as a team work quickly to identify how we can improve and your feedback will help us in our endeavors. Please do give us the opportunity in the future to show you the positive changes we have made, and we hope you will find it in yourself to someday return. Kind regards Vicky and team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SamBa5 wrote a review Sept 2023
Essex, United Kingdom74 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely, relaxing stay at The Old Swan for 2 nights in the ‘Early’ bedroom which is pictured in the gallery. Absolutely charming bedroom, very clean and well stocked with L’Occitane toiletries and Newby teas, lovely en-suite/shower. The mattress was so comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. The breakfasts were delicious and Charlie was extremely polite and courteous.
We didn’t eat at The Old Swan in the evening although to be honest we wish we had in hindsight. We opted for dinner at Minster Mill on the first evening which is soulless, a very sterile environment. Our main meals were fine, nothing amazing to be honest, but the hummus starter with flatbreads was extremely average with pitta breads that you buy in a supermarket cut in half and a very runny hummus that was not pleasant. We didn’t choose dessert as the choice was limited and did not appeal to us. Our only complaint throughout our stay is regarding the restaurant at Minster Mill.
We used the spa one afternoon which was a very relaxing, enjoyable experience in a clean, modern environment. Changing rooms are tiny but it’s limited to 8 people at a time in the spa/pool.
Niabh, (apologies if misspelled) on reception, in The Old Swan was also extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
The location is beautiful and the inn/bedroom was delightful. We would definitely recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Steep, winding steps up to bedrooms so difficult for anyone who may have mobility difficulties.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beverley Molmans, Owner at Old Swan
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, we are so pleased that you had such a great visit with us at the Old Swan. we have made sure that the team who looked after you have received a Golden ticket award for providing great service. we do hope you will come back again very soon Kind regards Vicky and Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annal0wri wrote a review Jan 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom23 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Old Swan following its refurbishment. The room was cosy but rather small given the price tag. There was no cold running water and when I asked for drinking water I was then charged for bottled water! The towels were a bit thin and the furnishings were a bit tired.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming but seemed a bit inexperienced. The food was delicious (breakfast and dinner) and having been veggie for 30+ years I can say that the vegetarian options were lovely!

All in all I think we would eat here again but not stay with the £195 price tag.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beverley Molmans, Owner at Old Swan
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear guest We thank you for the feedback you have given, we are working hard as a team to ensure we are delivering great standards of service and a quality product to our customers. Every time a guests offers feed back to us, we as a team work quickly to identify how we can improve and your feedback will help us in our endeavors. Please do give us the opportunity in the future to show you the positive changes we have made, and we hope you will find it in yourself to someday return. Kind regards Vicky and team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather C wrote a review Jul 2021
Witney, United Kingdom55 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For my birthday my friend booked us in for an afternoon tea. It's a beautiful day so we opted to sit outside which was very pleasant. Our option for tea or coffee was swiftly dealt with, so far so good. The food soon arrived under a protective glass dome but what was underneath was a little underwhelming. Two finger sandwiches on some very poor quality white sliced bread. One cheese and pickle, one ham. My friend is vegetarian so she got two cheese and pickle. You could have got the whole thing from one slice of bread and to say the filling lacked imagination is an understatement. Oxfordshire eateries are known for having ideas above their station charging London prices for poor copies and we were sorely disappointed The Swan has followed suit. The cakes were nice if a bit heavy and the scones were good with a decent pot of clotted cream. My friend complained about the sandwiches but was told that was a standard offering. The waiter asked if we wanted more sandwiches, we said yes but they never arrived. Between us we have had many an afternoon tea and in our experience the sandwiches should be small but with four or even five different fillings. As our complaint fell on deaf ears I suggest the manager takes himself to somewhere like The Old Bank Hotel in Oxford where they know how to do afternoon tea properly. The overall experience was not unpleasant but this was a special occasion marred by meaness and a failure of management to deal effectively with a complaint. The Swan used to be a favourite restaurant years ago but now it is just another corporate acquisition and it shows.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beverley Molmans, Owner at Old Swan
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear guest We thank you for the feedback you have given, we are working hard as a team to ensure we are delivering great standards of service and a quality product to our customers. Every time a guests offers feed back to us, we as a team work quickly to identify how we can improve and your feedback will help us in our endeavors. Please do give us the opportunity in the future to show you the positive changes we have made, and we hope you will find it in yourself to someday return. Kind regards Vicky and team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from SimonNewForest
Minstead, United Kingdom47 contributions38 helpful votes
Maybe emails, sorry that I cannot help
Jamie K asked a question Sept 2019
New York City, New York
Is there a fitness center? What equipment does it have?
Answer from lmwilson19
London, United Kingdom16 contributions11 helpful votes
There is a gym, but unsure as to the exact equipment!
Answer from enigma142018
Great Malvern, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
I am sure that The Swan does provide toiletries, and all rooms have tea and coffee making facilities. Not sure about tables and chairs in the garden. Why not give them a call or email...they are a very helpful lot!
milkandtwo asked a question Jan 2018
London10 contributions9 helpful votes
Does swan cottage kitchenette have an oven?
Answer from Peter R
London, England, United Kingdom58 contributions41 helpful votes
I am sorry but I don’t know. Enjoy your stay.
Answer from Paul D
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, Sorry for the late reply. I am actually living close to the hotel, so I didn't come from London and couldn't advise on transportation. However, if you Google it or call/email the hotel, I'm sure they'd be happy to help.
Ken P wrote a tip 14 Apr
London, United Kingdom18 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sadly I can only say don't go there"
Read full review
Edward S wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack rain boots/gear to enjoy all the walking opportunities!"
Read full review
Steve Bull wrote a tip Jan 2024
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a large Car Park at the rear of the Swan with a foot path to a rear door. "
Read full review
Brian A wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else"
Read full review
SamBa5 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Essex, United Kingdom74 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Steep, winding steps up to bedrooms so difficult for anyone who may have mobility difficulties."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Minster Lovell area.
PRICE RANGE
£127 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
old swan & minster mill hotel witney, old swan and minster mill
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandOxfordshireWitneyMinster Lovell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OLD SWAN - Updated 2024 Reviews (Minster Lovell)

Frequently Asked Questions about Old Swan
Which popular attractions are close to Old Swan?
Nearby attractions include Crocodiles of the World (2.4 miles), Minster Lovell Hall & Dovecote (0.4 miles), and St John the Baptist (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Old Swan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Old Swan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Old Swan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Old Swan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bird in Hand, The Plough Inn, and The Lamb Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Old Swan?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a heated pool during their stay.
Is Old Swan located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Minster Lovell.
Are pets allowed at Old Swan?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Old Swan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Old Swan?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Minster Lovell Hall & Dovecote (0.4 miles), St John the Baptist (4.1 miles), and St Mary’s Church (2.7 miles).
Does Old Swan have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Minster Lovell HotelsMinster Lovell Hotel DealsHotels near Old Swan
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire