We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Headingley Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Headingley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked in to stay three nights while attending lectures and meetings. When I first arrived I was alone and needed some bits and bobs asked the receptionist where the nearest shop was and all I got was I don't know I don't go out alot. For a receptionist in a hotel some basic knowledge of the surrounding area may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wild_child451
Headingley L, Manager at Headingley Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding your recent stay with us. We would have dealt with the issues during your stay if this had been bought to our attention whilst you were here. I have now spoken to you on the phone and discussed your feedback, and explained how the seats outside your...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted Sir Geoffrey but got Bob Appleyard. Room was very comfortable, view great, didn't eat breakfast so don't know. Shower flow and temp wasn't very good. Perfect for Leeds four mins by train or Otley Road where Arcadia is the pick of the bars. Will certainly use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iantoes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Headingley Lodge is located on the grounds where sports events are performed, mainly cricket. The view is lovely with a very comfortable to stay for any person who travels to Leeds. The rooms that my family have stayed in are large and to a very high level of cleanliness. The staff are trained to the highest level when it comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Banks25
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Otherwise an average hotel room, quite large but basic. It was cleanish but could be better on the detail. The main issue with the hotel outside of booking when a game is on is that it doesn't have a restaurant or bar. Plus it is a 5-10 min walk to the nearest places. Not a major issue but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckrogers5
Doncaster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice stay, good size room, nice view. Reasonably priced. Free parking. Downside you need a taxi ride to head to anything worth doing activity wise. However for a good prices stay with room & comfort very worth the value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaRaouna
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute business booking, came across Headingley Lodge. Comfy & spacious, pleasant welcome, late arrival so did not need food or bar so suited me. Inside Rugby/Cricket grounds great view of pitch from rooms and large secure free barrier parking & 24hr security on gate in central Leeds. Very Quiet at night would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Full marks for the room, which was reasonably priced, quiet, warm comfortable and well furnished with a nice view of the rugby pitch. I am sure the prices must be a lot higher when there is a match on, given the standard. On checking in we were offered a continental breakfast in our room or a cooked breakfast. We made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor L
Headingley L, Manager at Headingley Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Trevor, Thank you for your valued feedback. The Carnegie Café is a separate business to ours and this is a service that they provide us. I will pass on your comments regarding the ambiance along with the standard of breakfast that you received. We look forward to welcoming you back to Headingley Lodge. Kindest regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took my boyfriend here for a birthday trip away. We had tickets booked for a Leeds rhinos match so it was the perfect hotel to choose. The staff at reception were extremely helpful. The room was basic but the bed was extremely comfortable. The only thing that slightly let it down for me is no bar in the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a week whilst in Leeds on business. The check in was superb with very friendly and efficient member of staff. The room was large, the view was amazing, would love to stay when there is some sport on. The bed was huge, but poor quality, one of those that as you turn around you can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrylann C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed for 1 night when visiting daughter. Fridge was empty except for half eaten sandwich and one of the bedside lights had a broken shade. No care or attention. Not too expensive given free car parking but I am sure we could have done a lot better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HillRose
Headingley L, Manager at Headingley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies regarding the sandwich that was left in your fridge. We do not generally put items in the fridge, we provide a fridge in our rooms so that customers can bring cold food items as we do not have a restaurant. Please can you advise which room you were in so that...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Weetwood Hall
#27 of 85 in Leeds
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascot Grange Hotel
#2 of 9 in Headingley
330 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality four star accommodation at a great price, friendly service and an ideal location, make Headingley Lodge the perfect choice for your next visit to the region. Situated inside Headingley Carnegie Stadium, with access to FREE car parking and all bedrooms overlooking the world famous Yorkshire Cricket pitch. Headingley itself is a vibrant area of Leeds and offers a wealth of restaurants and bars for your refreshment enjoyment and entertainment. As we do not have a restaurant or bar we can recommend local bars and restaurants for you to visit in Headingley which is only a five minute walk from us. The centre of Leeds is only 2 miles away should you wish to venture further. Renowned for it's nightlife, Leeds has a variety of theatres, cinemas and casinos as well as many fashionable bars and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Headingley Lodge

Address: Headingley Carnegie Stadium | St Michaels Lane, Headingley, Leeds LS6 3BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Headingley
Price Range: £69 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Headingley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Headingley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headingley Hotel Headingley
Headingley Lodge Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Headingley Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Braselton, Georgia, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Headingley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pay to see a rugby game - if your a guest you don't need to!”
 of 5 bubbles theresar134, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get room with a view of pitch”
  • Pitch
  • Pitch
  • Main Stand
 of 5 bubbles bennynobrain, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good value”
 of 5 bubbles s0nyawestw00d, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms face pitch”
 of 5 bubbles SueWildThamLod, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have a birdseye view over the cricket pitch, very dramatic and enjoyable”
 of 5 bubbles adjafrajo, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay