We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibiltze Hotel Lasarte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibiltze Hotel Lasarte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is about 6.5 from San Sebastian But we knew and had a car. Clean room....friendly staff......but WiFi doesn't work Keys to rooms are old style and very hard to open doors No air on and the fan make alot of noise so pointless Breakfast was almost nothing Alot things they can improve if they wanted But doesn't seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovereignoverme
CalidadSanSebastian, Propietario at Ibiltze Hotel Lasarte, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We are very surprised to hear that wifi didn´t work because we work everyday with ít and had no problems. Concerning breakfast, we offer always croissants, different breads and toasts with butter, jam, honey and spanish oil, orange juices, different teas and expresso coffees. We are sorry to hear from you that it was not enough. Thanks, anyway,...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Positives First - Good location, room layout OK for star rating , motorway rooms have good triple glazed windows. However first impressions count and matter in this case. Black mould growing in bathroom, dusting limited to eye level only, carpets in bad need of replacing. All this reported to reception and I was offered a change of room however as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart K
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Slightly put off on arrival by a few yappy dogs milling around the reception area. But the triple room and bathroom were pleasant enough and not bad value. It is in a suburb of San Sebastian so you need a taxi or bus to get to the centre. There is a local café / bar just around the corner which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We only stayed one night here on our trip across northern spain. We were given a room overlooking a busy highway so the traffic noise was continuous. There is no wi-fi available. The breakfast was poor for 5 euros. The two plus factors are that free parking is available in the back streets and there is a bar close by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parisimo
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Close to the main road en route between Madrid / Portugal and NE Spain, this is a modern, no frills place to stay overnight. Friendly staff, simple breakfast, decent beds. Does what it says on the tin, unmemorable but very adequate overnight stop. Immediate surroundings and area nothing to write home about, but San Sebastian not far away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Redfred1000
Dax, France
Reviewed 2 September 2010

70 Euros for a twin room in August - seemed good value compared to more central San Sebastian alternatives. Didn't experience any noise problems as suggested in other reviews. Place was clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keanclifford
Bedfordshire, England
Reviewed 21 October 2008

Stayed in the Ibilitze for one night. Hotel was OK, a bit basic. The rooms were also OK but the corridors were in a rather poor condition. Breakfast was poor. The reason for staying here was to visit San Sebastian but the hotels in town were very expensive. We chose this hotel as it was within walking distance of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DarrenHenman

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lasarte
3.5 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#15 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
516 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel K10
Hotel K10
#1 of 1 in Urnieta
158 reviews
2.8 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#3 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
B&B Hotel  Donostia San Sebastian Aeropuerto
4.9 mi away
Hotel Txanka Erreka
4.5 mi away
Hotel Monte Ulia
Hotel Monte Ulia
#28 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Ibiltze Hotel Lasarte

Address: Antxota 3-4, 20160 Lasarte, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Lasarte
Price Range: £36 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibiltze Hotel Lasarte 1*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ibiltze Hotel Lasarte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibiltze Hotel Lasarte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles parisimo, 30 Sep 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay