We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marco Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padangbai
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marco Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marco Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The place is located near the pier, just like a beachfront guesthouse. The room is regular, I got a twin room with fan in ground floor, near the corner. The room is clean, bathroom is very average. Padang Bai weather was very cold that time so the shower was like an ice water. The ocean water and wind breeze were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novangely
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This place was not exactly as the internet site (and some other tripadvisor reviews) implied. You know how friendly staff can make an average hotel wonderful? Well, non-existent staff can also make an average hotel a bit more blah. I think the owners were overseas, and we just didn't see anyone running the place at all, except for breakfast. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happycamper186273
SeanBali, Owner at Marco Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Happycamper. I'm sorry to hear you had an 'average' experience of our guesthouse as most of our guests have an excellent experience in Marco Inn. Having checked with our staff, it seems more than likely that they were all attending a ceremony on the day you stayed (as is often the way in Bali!). However, we...

Singapore
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We arrived in the middle of the night and I would say Caroline has been helpful to help us arrange for transport. We just walk into the inn upon arrival, directed by the driver as I suppose everyone else were already sleeping. Nice place, feels as if you are in your own home with a nicely decorated small courtyard with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fides_Floris
Antwerp
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Marco Inn provides simple accommodation at a very cheap price in a convenient location (harbour) in Padangbai. Ideal for a 1 night stay prior to heading off to the Gili island in one of the fast boats. Our room was situated on the ground floor, with a fan and cold water shower. The one real downside I could think of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IslandFan32
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I've travelled a lot around Asia but this has to be the friendliest, most convenient guest house ever. I went to Bali to recuperate from a broken shoulder, planning to spend a few days in Padang Bai and then join the lines of lemmings to the Gillis. I'm not a big lover of Kuta so I jumped in a cab...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Koodleskoo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2011

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeyham
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2011

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LukeC_11
London
Reviewed 2 January 2011

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myles M
Rayne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2010

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenMacnee

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padangbai hotels
0.0 mi away
Zen Inn
Zen Inn
#2 of 10 in Padangbai
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Padang Bai Beach Resort
Padang Bai Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Padangbai
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beji Bay Resort
Beji Bay Resort
#6 of 10 in Padangbai
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
OK Divers Resort & Spa
OK Divers Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Padangbai
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kembar inn
Kembar inn
#7 of 10 in Padangbai
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bloo Lagoon Village
Bloo Lagoon Village
#2 of 4 in Padangbai
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home from home...Located on the seafront, a 2 minute walk from the harbour. Sea view rooms with a 360 degree view roof terrace, secluded courtyard garden and a sea front bar. All eight rooms are fan cooled and have their own bathrooms. Daily rooftop yoga classes, Reiki, courses & retreats are also on offer. Run by an English couple with French, Spanish and Indonesian speakers on staff. Includes tasty breakfast. Homemade bread and cakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Inn

Address: Sea Front | Jalan Segara, Padangbai 80872, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Padangbai
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Marco Inn Padangbai, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marco Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marco Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice room for traveler or backpacker”
 of 5 bubbles maurerm2015, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“if you nice eunough hotel to sleep and cheap go here”
 of 5 bubbles 188586Roy, 11 Apr 2013 | Read review
“there are double rooms with double beds and one triple room with one double bed and one single bed. the rooms are more or less all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles anandela, 14 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Second floor rooms get a nice breeze and have a bit of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles drbrucepk, 7 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Rooms 1st floor - enjoy the view”
 of 5 bubbles travel_asia10, 2 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5