We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Santa Cristina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Cristina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed here for 1 night whilst en route from Spain to the UK. It was August so very busy, but there was plenty of parking and no wait for a table for dinner. The room was very nice with good aircon (needed in August even though you are in the Pyrennes), but the pillows are terrible (Spanish style). Didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsBumblebee
San Miguel de Salinas, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I booked this hotel for 1 night whilst travelling back to southern Spain from the uk. We arrived around 7 in the evening and were given a warm friendly greeting with the check in process seamless. We booked a superior room with mountain views which was fantastic. Spacious, clean and modern. Bed and pillows were very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Capital1999
Santacristinahotel, Gerente at Hotel Santa Cristina, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for sharing your good experience in Hotel Santa Cristina. It's a pleasure to see you enjoyed the superior room, the mountain views, our staff and bar and dinner service. Warm greetings from the Pyrenees on behalf of the entire staff. More 

N Wales
Level Contributor
274 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We had two rooms for 6 nights over New Year and had a great time despite the lack of snow and terrible skiing conditions. The hotel was warm and comfortable and the staff very polite, helpful and friendly with generally a good command of English. Drinks prices were reasonable. We had adjoining rooms and the superior one had a sitting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ankhman
Santacristinahotel, Gerente at Hotel Santa Cristina, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience in Hotel Santa Cristina. We highly appreciate your positive remarks about the hotel, the staff and location. With warm regards from the Pyrenees. Hotel Santa Cristina team. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This hotel has some great reviews but we found it to be a bit tired with mould in bathrooms and peeling paint. The spa was not clean and smelled of drains, the pool was not treated and was dirty. We arrived in June on a hot day but the aircon is not operational until the first of July so an... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisRobbins186356
Santacristinahotel, Comercial at Hotel Santa Cristina, responded to this review

Dear ChrisRobbins, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience in Santa Cristina. We highly appreciate your positive remarks about the quality of some of the hotel features, such as the staff, our unique location, the views…. For sure we take in consideration your remarks about the Spa and we will... More 

Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We loved to stay in the hotel. The setting is beautifull, breakfast very complete, dinner was of a good quality, decoration of the hotel lovely and room very spacious and clean. Most of all the hotel has a very good price/quality. Almost perfect, only 2 comments: the bed is of a very poor quality and not comfortable. The petit spa... More 

Helpful?
Thank erikdek
Santacristinahotel, Relaciones públicas at Hotel Santa Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Erickdek, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience in Santa Cristina with us. We highly appreciate your positive remarks about the quality of our breakfast and restaurant services, along with the hotel decoration, the size and the cleanliness of your room! For sure we take in consideration your comments... More 

Orinda, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2014

While I give this hotel a 4, there was some unevenness In our experience. The service and food was outstanding. The rooms were OK but there was this strange smell in our room which may have had to do with the heating system but it smelled somewhat like....sewage??? The hallways smelled a bit like chlorine even though we were two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy H
Santacristinahotel, Gerente at Hotel Santa Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Christy, Thanks a lot for taking the time to post and share your experience with us during your stay in Santa Cristina for Christmas. Your review is of great value for us and helps us to improve our quality standards and to provide a satisfactory experience to all our guests. We truly appreciate your positive remarks about our location,... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We staid there after our Xmas holiday in the French Pyrenees. We did not have high expectations as we booked a room on the 1st of Jan and we knew on the 31st, for NYE, they were having a big diner and dance until early hours in the morning. But we were extremely surprised when we arrived. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen C
Santacristinahotel, Propietario at Hotel Santa Cristina, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience in our hotel. Thank you for your beautiful words about our staff, decoration, restaurant and Pyrenean views. On behalf of all the staff, thanks for the recommedation. Yours forever F. Iranzo More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Having stayed twice here before, we thought we would give it another try. A bit of a disappointment - the meal was unexciting and the staff seemed disenchanted. The room was clean and quiet but the rest seemed more like a "pilgrims' rest" rather than a hotel in a prime location at the start of the Somport crossing of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank babyboomer1066
Stirlingshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

large well appointed rooms this 3 star hotel punches way above that. Bathrooms are modern and stylish. Lobby area is a bit dark and gloomy and the outside could do with a bit of a tidy up, but its not that bad. Terrace is great to relax on and there are plenty chairs and table for use. Eating in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank hamishhow
Madrid
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My family and I stayed at the hotel for an extended ski weekend, including two small kids. The place is warm and cosy, rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. The hotel has a fire place, perfect for reading or resting after skiing having a drink, and also a livingroom where kids (and grown-ups!) can play games or watch TV without... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
Santacristinahotel, Owner at Hotel Santa Cristina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for telling your experience at Santa Cristina Hotel. We love to know that you enjoyed your skiing days, our facilities, ambient, restaurant and staff. We hope to see you again. Thanks. More 

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canfranc
1.0 mi away
Villa Anayet
Villa Anayet
#2 of 3 in Canfranc
50 reviews
13.0 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
1.7 mi away
Hotel Candanchu
Hotel Candanchu
#1 of 3 in Candanchu
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca
10.6 mi away
El Privilegio de Tena
El Privilegio de Tena
#1 of 1 in Tramacastilla de Tena
200 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Barosse
Hotel Barosse
#2 of 20 in Jaca
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique hotel in the Pyrenees, to enjoy the quietness of the mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Cristina

Address: Road to Astun-Candanchu N330a | Road to France N330a Km. 669, 22880 Canfranc, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Canfranc
Price Range: £51 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Cristina 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Santa Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Cristina Spain/Canfranc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Cristina staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Cristina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms are limited so book early”
 of 5 bubbles Ankhman, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are a bit small- we had a triple room at double price ( not sure why) and it was a good size.”
 of 5 bubbles 75christyh, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Overlooking the beautiful unspoiled mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 511kristenc, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay