We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sensimar Los Gigantes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sensimar Los Gigantes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,954: English reviews
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first visit to Tenerife, and after hiring a car and touring the whole island and visiting all the main towns, we came to the conclusion we chose the most perfect location. A 5 min walk into the small town with shops, cafes & restaurants. A pretty town square, a small black sand beach for snorkeling & small pretty harbour....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HazyLazyDayz
hull
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We where met in the foyer by a member of staff who explained to us how the hotel was run and they wanted to do everything they could to help us enjoy our hotel stay.They tried to help us in every way they could .a bottle of red wine and two bottles of water complementary where in our room on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barnabyHull
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just booked a return to this hotel for the fifth time. Attracted by the beautiful views of the Atlantic ocean, the large bedrooms with enormous comfortable beds, great food choices and strictly for adults. Spotlessly clean and in a great location. Cafes, bars and restaurants right on the doorstep and the lovely harbour area a short walk away. Hotel entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaffakin
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nearly a four star review but buffet food let it down. Enjoyed the hotel if a little tired, looks as if it has had a recent 'lick' of paint but it's age still showing. Having said this a nice place in general, lovely staff and good location. My personal bugbear is buffet food I always find it generally lying too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcadamwj
Antonio R, Director de Recepción at Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this review

Dear mcadamwj, We would like to express our gratidue for visiting Sensimar Los Gigantes, and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that your stay met your expectations, and that you passed a relaxing and nice time in our premises. Especially your kind words about our staff will be forwarded to all of them, they will...

Long Itchington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only ever stay at adults only hotels and although I agree that often the clientele are older they were significantly so here, at times I did feel I was walking around a residential home. They must be doing something right for this group as many had been coming here for years and I did witness some of the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Antonio R, Director de Recepción at Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this review

Dear Jenny W, In first place, let us thank you for having chosen Sensimar Los Gigantes for your holiday on Tenerife, as well as for taking your time to write this review. We are glad that your overall impression was good, and that you enjoyed our facilites and services. Nonetheless, we would like to get back to some of the...

Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week in January. Parts of the public areas have been modernised and some work has been done in the corridors and rooms, but room upgrades seem to mostly consist of new lighting and painting everything white. Our sixth-floor room was clean and spacious, but it was at the back. During the day, this meant a fair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M1DXB
Antonio R, Director de Recepción at Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this review

Dear M1DXB, Above anything else, let us thank you for spending your vacation at Sensimar Los Gigantes, and for reflecting your experience on TripAdvisor. The satifsfaction of our guests is our highest aim, and we regret that your stay with us did not entirely meet your expectations. Your comments and suggestions will be seriously looked into and forwarded the respective...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our fourth stay in the hotel, but as we booked late we weren't able to secure a sea view room as the hotel was full. After reading several reviews I was worried about noise being a problem with the town facing rooms, but we really weren't disturbed too much at all even with the balcony door slightly open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarahjane53
Antonio R, Director de Recepción at Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this review

Dear sarahjane53, First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Sensimar Los Gigantes again for your vacation on Tenerife. Your feedback here on TripAdvisor is very important to us. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay, and that most of our facilites and services were to your taste. However, we would like to let you know...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay for 2 weeks, my only criticism ionce again was the awful Christmas and New year dinner, as the majority are English or northern Europeans surely its not to much to ask for a traditional Christmas fare

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert S
Antonio R, Director de Recepción at Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Please, let us thank you for having chosen Sensimar Los Gigantes again for your stay on Tenerife, as well as for your given feedback. Satisfied guests that keep coming back for so many years are the best reward we can get for our efforts, and we are glad you had a memorable time again. However, we regret...

Rhoose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for a week at this hotel which is Thomson's only. Check in very easy and had a non sea view room. The room was fine, if a little tired and the noise from the traffic and bar opposite were a problem. Unfortunately, for us, the hotel was full, so we were unable to get a sea view room. Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Russonhols
Antonio R, Director de Recepción at Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this review

Dear Russonhols, We would like to let you know that your comment here on TripAdvisor is highly appreciated, and that we are more than glad you spend your holiday at Sensimar Los Gigantes. To read your kind words about our facilites and services makes us very happy, as the satisfaction of our guests is are highest aim. Your comments about...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have spent Christmas in the Canaries a few times now and enjoyed them very much with the last being across the bay from the Sensimar at the Barcelo Santiago. We felt that the Sensimar Los Gigantes was probably better located so booked that for Christmas 2016. The view from our room on the 7th floor with sea view was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roy P
Antonio R, Director de Recepción at Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this review

Dear Roy P, In first place, we would like to thank you for having selected Sensimar Los Gigantes for your vacation on Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you overall had an enjoyable stay, and that our rooms and the gastronomic offer at the pool bar fulfilled your expectations....

1,441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (960)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (408)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (464)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Piscina agua de mar (39)
Viewed
Piscina agua dulce (34)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Standard Room with Mountain View (39)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (34)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View and New Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acantilado de los Gigantes
2.8 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,061 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#4 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,041 reviews
12.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.3 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Sensimar Los Gigantes

Address: Calle Flor de Pascua, 8, 38683 Acantilado de los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Acantilado de los Gigantes
Price Range: £101 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Los Gigantes 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sensimar Los Gigantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Gigantes Acantilado De
Los Gigantes Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Los Gigantes Tenerife
Sensimar Los Gigantes Tenerife, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sensimar Los Gigantes staff and other travellers.
245 questions
Ask a question
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
East Boldon, United Kingdom
kent
over a year ago

See all questions (245)

Questions? Get answers from Sensimar Los Gigantes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a higher floor, and preferably with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles M1DXB, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor sea view rooms are quiet with great views.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahjane53, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room definately”
 of 5 bubbles Russonhols, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“sea view rooms excellent, not so good over town”
 of 5 bubbles janetr855, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are modern and large with almost all having a sea view of some sort with the full sea views located at the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lewisk2013, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay