We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel La Gueriniere

Booking.comUS$147*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel La Gueriniere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel La Gueriniere
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I'm not leaving lots of reviews, but feel that it's necessary here for the sake of future travellers willing to stay at this hotel. We had a reservation for one night and got there late afternoon. We were greeted at the check-in counter by an old man (most likely the owner of the hotel), who started to make some non-funny...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pascal H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I have read some of the comments recently and some of the replies. Having recently stayed I wanted to help clear up the comments to help future guests. The food is very good as is the restaurant service , for this it deserves its reputation. It is however on the expensive side even for a high end restaurant. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chickwallace
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed for 3 nights , the place is confused restaurant is their priority so hotel guests feel unwanted ... Pool closes for lunch service so they don't have to eat and see you swim, it feels like your not welcome. Food was good but for the price we have had better. Overall disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
LaGueriniere, Propriétaire at Hotel La Gueriniere, responded to this review

I do't think our hotel is a "confused place", but some of our guests are. Unfortunately you didn't enjoy all the hotel offered you. The restaurant is not our priority but the reputation of our table is well established, it's true. We are always overbooked. We do like ur hotel's guests and make no difference !!! It would be ridiculous....

Reviewed 7 September 2015

We booked a "junior suite" at substantially higher cost than a standard room. The "suite" tag was justified by the inclusion of a sofa bed in the corner and a leaky power shower. Additional features included a stained bed cover and the kitchen extractor passing behind our room. This meant it was very noisy between the hours of 0800 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy B
LaGueriniere, Propriétaire at Hotel La Gueriniere, responded to this review

The "total rip-off" is your intellectual swindle . Effectively the receptionnist told me your claim about a noise 5 (?) above your room between 8 p.m (you were outside for dinner) and midnight. As soon as I saw you, I proposed you another Junior Suite for your next night and even I followed you in the staircase to proceed to...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Just wanted to thank Patrick and his amazing staff for making our two days stay, one we will never forget. We were the typical English holiday makers with no French at all but we where helped every step of the way. The hotel is perfect and the food a feast for the eyes. All I can say it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteramanda2015
LaGueriniere, Propriétaire at Hotel La Gueriniere, responded to this review

We do like opinion from foreigners at it shows universality of taste. Particularly I know that British people like comfort, gardens, service and good food. Thank you Amanda and Peter for such words useful for everybody on Tripadvisor. We do hope to welcome you soon. Kisses. Patrick (I know, irish surname but never mind as it is also nice people...

Bandol, France
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a very clean and well kept hotel with a one star Michelin restaurant. Our room was spacious and overlooking the swimming pool with an almost tropical garden. The bed was very comfortable and the Demi pension gave us excellent value with an interesting and excellent evening menu and a copious breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Our overall experience at La Gueriniere was delightful. We particularly liked the pool area and of course the restaurant which was exceptional. The management and staff were most helpful and we hope to return for another visit to this wonderful little hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJS S
Bandol, France
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This is a well kept, well decorated comfortable hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and don't forget to try the restaurant. It's an experience not to miss. I can recommend the half board formula. You won't need lunch after the breakfast they serve!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We chose to stay here as it was near Arcachon and clearly tries to impress. The room itself was clean and comfortable, although it was annoying that there is no lift. The pool area was nice too. Be warned: there is NOTHING within walking distance, no other restaurants or bars to be seen. This wouldn't be a problem if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia J
LaGueriniere, Propriétaire at Hotel La Gueriniere, responded to this review

Your opinion is not really an advice on our hotel but on you ! You say the rooms are comfortable and clean, pool area very nice. Thank you. You have been impressed but it's not us who are trying to impress !!! Maybe it's not the kind of hotel where you used to stay? Unfortunately you stayed "impressed" and did'nt...

Barcelona
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We only stayed here one day, but the room was really worthy of three stars: clean, well-furnished and quiet. The staff are all professional, courteous and very welcoming. The man we talked to spoke wonderful English. But other staff, who we spoke to in French, were very correct and helpful. The hotel is in the town so you are near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCNUSA

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gujan-Mestras
9.9 mi away
Domaine Du Ferret Balneo & Spa
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Arcachon Gujan-Mestras
4.8 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 32 in Arcachon
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa Bassin D'Arcachon
BEST WESTERN PLUS Design & Spa B...
#1 of 4 in La Teste-de-Buch
612 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#4 of 32 in Arcachon
447 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#3 of 32 in Arcachon
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Gueriniere staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Gueriniere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
andybW6092YD, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you go in the summer, take your swimming gear. The pool is very tempting.”
146AlanJ146, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Booking.com
US$147* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$147
PricelineUS$149
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates