We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe

Save
Share
Yone Gyi Street Inle, Nyaungshwe Myanmar
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (38)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#22 of 58 hotels in Nyaungshwe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in the heart of Nyaung Shwe Town, the Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe is a landmark, combining the best of traditional Myanmar architectural style with all modern conveniences. The Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe surpasses any other hotels in the area and defines true luxury.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
336Reviews2Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 146
  • 45
  • 10
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Garciasripple wrote a review Mar 2020
32 contributions12 helpful votes
This is a real find - a modern, well-maintained, mid-priced Myanmar hotel. If you are exploring Nyaung Shwe and Inle Lake and are not bothered by the absence of a river view or swimming pool then Hotel Amazing is hard to beat for price and facilities. It’s on the east side of town, close to the market and potentially could be a tad noisy but it’s set back from the road so traffic noise was not a problem. The en suite rooms are modern and comfortable. The staff were all helpful and attentive and spoke reasonable English. Our only grumble was that WiFi was too weak to download podcasts. Will be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amazing Group, General Manager at Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Garciasripple, Mingalarbar from our Amazing family! Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback following your stay with us. We would like to share your positive feedback about our hotel with our Amazing family members and it is truly a delight for us to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It was a pleasure to provide you with our services during your stay at Amazing and we wish that these memories will last for a lifetime. Thank you for seeing our hotel from a bright side and even goes further by mentioning our staffs’ hard work. We will make sure that they receive the appreciation that they deserved! Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and will be looking forward to welcoming you back at Amazing properties in the near future. To conclude, reviews are one of the best platforms to improve our selves and let our future guests know about us. Thank you for being a kind contribution and we hope we can extend this remarkable relationship in the days forward! With warmest regards, The management team of Amazing Hotels and Resorts
Read more
Redfox 🦊🐾 wrote a review Jan 2020
Vienna, Austria467 contributions381 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here in December 2019 for 3 nights. On the plus side: nicely furnished, room has good size. Bathtub is exceptional: round and out of stone with an elefant as faucet. Beds are nice, not too hard, not too soft. Room was very clean, staff very friendly. Excellent eco policy- thumbs up!!! On the downside: as others have already written: the Wifi almost doesn’t work at all, it’s terribly slow. As there are only 16 rooms the breakfast has to be chosen from 5 menus the day before. The portions are very small. We could hear noise from the street but as our room was next to the restaurant we also heard the noise from the kitchen. Also from upstairs we heard people walking. It was very nice that we had a message on our bed for new year and got some cookies.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Amazing Group, General Manager at Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Rotfux007, Mingalarbar! Thank you thank you very much for taking time to share how your stay at our hotel was. This is one of the greatest days of our life to hear that our rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are quite acceptable. Actually, despite our being a small property, our staffs work in teams as a real family. Moreover, thank you so much for not failing to mention our staffs’ efforts, in your feedback. We will definitely relay this message to make their day! We are glad that you saw and appreciate them! We are sorry to hear the inconvenience you had during your stay with us and we have address these issues right away in order to make our customer experience better. Since our rooms are close by, we are sad to know that it was not noise-proof. Let us kindly request your kind understanding with this. We will report this to the management team in order to address these issues right away. All in all, it has been a great experience and lovely memory for us to have you as your guests. We wonder will there be another time for you to come back as we will be anticipating your next trip! No worries if your next trip destination in Myanmar is not Nyaungshwe. Because our Amazing sister properties throughout Myanmar are just one call away! With warmest regards, The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Jeff D wrote a review Apr 2019
Townsville, Australia94 contributions18 helpful votes
After staying in Amazing Bagan we had high hopes. Sadly were disappointed. It didn't have the service we had there. The room was nice with a balcony, but it had a bench which faced towards the room. The main problems were no bottled water, a first in our travels, terrible wifi and no buffet breakfast. We asked about the 2 bottles of watts promised in their book, but they were more interested in selling us a boat trip. The 1 bottle in the bathroom is not sealed! The breakfast is a pre-ordered set which you choose from 6 choices. Our choice included fried tofu and rice and we got 2 rice crackers instead! Felt like they were cutting corners and costs. Watched a video of the hotel on tv and it was portrayed differently.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We choise an upstairs room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe
Responded 3 May 2019
Dear Jeff D, We do feel sorry to know that you didn’t have a blessed stay at our Hotel Amazing Nyaungshwe and our service somehow infuriates you. However, even so, you took time to share your honest thoughts of our hotel and we are more than grateful. Firstly, our Amazing Hotels are now changing into a new system called Go Green where we plan to reduce plastic usage. So, in all rooms, we are now offering stainless refill bottle (instead of plastic bottles). For now, we are at the starting phase of the new approach. However, despite the discomfort, thank you for trying to adapt to the sudden change. We also do promise to offer enough water bottles and come up with more effective policy for our guests despite the new campaign. At the same time, we will take time to correct every info in all our pamphlets and information book to prevent similar misunderstandings. Thank you too for the other advises of breakfast and we’ll improve it right away. We felt so sorry to hear that our staffs are more insisting on selling the services and we’d like to apologize you the information they’d like to share lead you to feel such inconvenience feeling and we’ll train and brief about it. All in all, to wrap up everything, although it is heartbreaking to know that you are disappointed in us, we will value your words and work for the better improvements. If you would give us a chance for one more time, we would like to ensure a proper nice stay. With warmest regards, The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Nicholas B wrote a review Mar 2019
Montmorency, Australia98 contributions32 helpful votes
From its welcome check-in arbor across a moat from the street to its outdoor but covered dining area surrounded by Bougainvillea, this hotel was indeed amazing. Beautifully maintained, nice architecture and with plenty of teak timber in view. We were given a room on the second floor (no lifts but staff carried the cases), which was airy and comfortable. The bathroom was wonderful there was a great shower; the huge bed was firm in the Asian style, but very comfy. Plus there was a small verandah overlooking the garden and dining area. Everything worked, staff were pleasant and the place was centrally located for little dining restaurants in the ‘suburb’ of Yawnghwe in this rather spread out small town. We stayed here as we visited the equally amazing floating gardens and craft businesses on Inle Lake and would readily stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amazing Group, General Manager at Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Nicholas B, Mingalarbar! Thank you thank you very much for taking time to share how your stay at our hotel was. This is one of the greatest days of our life to hear that our rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are quite acceptable. Actually, despite our being a small property, our staffs work in teams as a real family. Moreover, thank you so much for not failing to mention our staffs’ efforts, in your feedback. We will definitely relay this message to make their day! We are glad that you saw and appreciate them! Thank you once again for your lovely compliment regarding our gardens and dining areas and variety. All in all, it has been a great experience and lovely memory for us to have you as your guests. We wonder will there be another time for you to come back as we will be anticipating your next trip! No worries if your next trip destination in Myanmar is not Nyaungshwe. Because our Amazing sister properties throughout Myanmar are just one call away! With warmest regards, The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts
Read more
fozzontour wrote a review Jan 2019
Lismore, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel Amazing is amazing enough for my family and me. As others have stated in their reviews, the location is excellent, nestled in the heart of Nyaung Shwe, next to a small canal. It is an easy walk to most parts of town. The service here has been excellent. The staff are both friendly and attentive. We were greeted at 6am in the morning mist and quickly ushered to our very comfortable rooms. We were relieved (after disembarking a night bus from Bagan) we could get into our rooms that early - well before the official check in time. The rooms were on the ground floor and were nicely appointed. There is no need for more comfort unless you’re trying to define yourself by how much you pay. The breakfast was was quite good, each day we’ve been here. My guess is that the buffet breakfast is only offered when the hotel has sufficient guests, and when it was offered if was a fine repast. On other days we simply ordered and were served at the table. On the morning we went for a boat trip on Inle lake the staff prepared our preordered breakfast and served it to us at 6am. We were most appreciative of the flexibility in serving us that early. While it is true (as noted in another review) that there is only green tea in the rooms, we were able to order black tea and have it provided on the patio. With milk. While the hotel provides free bikes, my son said they were a little hard to ride (I was happy to stroll around town and I didn’t have occasion to use them). I did however have Occassion to use the onsite ATM, which was more than handy! We were more than happy with this hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending it. Enjoy your time here if you stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe
Responded 21 Jan 2019
Dear fozzontour, It is a pleasure for our Amazing Nyaungshwe family to know that our hotel is a good fit for your family! We are also pleased to hear that our hotel location was accessible enough for you to visit nearby places! In addition, thank you so much for also acknowledging our diligent staffs’ efforts in cases of early check-in, early breakfast, and the black tea. Here at Hotel Amazing Nyaungshwe, we try to be as flexible as we can when it comes to attending to our guest’s needs and wants. Now that we witness how our flexibility solves problems and increases comfort for our guests, we simply cannot be happier! Moreover, it is amazing to know the ATM is of great use for you! Also, regarding the free bikes, we are very sorry for it was not that comfy to use. In spite of everything, thank you very much for letting us know every touch points with our hotel and if possible, let us have another opportunity to welcome you! With warmest regards, The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MyanmarShan StateNyaungshwe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe?
Nearby attractions include Aung Puppet Show (0.09 miles), Ei Ei Silver Shop (0.1 miles), and Nyaung Shwe Cultural Museum (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sin Yaw Restaurant, Dream flavour bar & restrurant, and Thanakha Garden.
Does Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Nyaungshwe.