We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Maison du Guil

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“nearby town”(2 reviews)
“excellent hosts”(2 reviews)
“southern alps”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
35
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby townexcellent hostssouthern alpswalking distanceperfect in every wayenjoyed every minuteexploring the areatommonthikingdauphinmountainsfrancedinercol
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are already looking forward to returning to Tom and Wim’s place. We wanted to find somewhere unique from which to enjoy the beauty of the Alps and La Maison du Guil was a happy discovery. For us, driving along the narrow, windy roads that...More

Thank Eric B
Response from Tom V, Owner at La Maison du GuilResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor Eric & Donna. It was wonderful having you in our house, it was fun to be able to exchange with you. You had indeed one of our two atypical rooms, great you liked it. We are...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

My partner and I stayed at this B&B for quite a while - 6 nights - and we enjoyed every minute of it. We were looking for a B&B location that ensured pure tranquillity to escape from our city lives, but also with lots of...More

Thank bryonybishop4
Response from Tom V, Owner at La Maison du GuilResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review on your stay with us, bryonybishop4. It was great having you here, we’re glad you liked it. Thank you. Wim and Tom

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We found it a little too remote, after having arrived by sat nav which led us down a fairly narrow, steep lane down the side of a gorge, which made my wife a tad anxious. The walk into Guillestre was a 45 minute walk, we...More

Thank Ian B
Response from Tom V, Owner at La Maison du GuilResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review on your stay with us, Ian B. Sat nav’s sometimes have the bad habit of not guiding you to the right or most comfortable road to get somewhere in the mountains unfortunately. We are sorry that you were not 100%...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here on our recent trip to France primarily to see the Tour de France. Arriving late in the day, it was a little hard to locate. But after figuring it out, everything after this was perfect. The interior of the...More

Thank GoingtoRome21
Response from Tom V, Owner at La Maison du GuilResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review on your stay with us, GoingtoRome21. It was great having you in our house, we are glad you liked your stay. It would be great to see you again on one of your next trips to France....More

Reviewed 29 July 2017

We were delighted with every aspect of our stay , the location, the hosts , the food all homemade and delicious . Tom and Wim made us feel so welcome, providing guidance and expertise about the local area.

Thank peter j
Response from Tom V, Owner at La Maison du GuilResponded 4 April 2018

Thank your for your nice review, Peter J. It would be a pleasure to see you again in the future. Wim and Tom

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Eygliers
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Maison du Guil staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a mountain view"
Read review
"Epilope room is a beautiful, quiet, large room with a separate shower and bath. All rooms are beautiful and..."
Read review
"Ask for their Orange wine and enjoy the other towns when you're not relaxing."
Read review
"Cave rooms are much quirkier and fun but probably not above 6ft (unless like me you don't care and want..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing