We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Akena City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Akena City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I have stayed here twice. Once cycling from London to Italy and then again, but cycling from Italy to London. Very nice welcome. Good clean utility rooms. Shower room. All good. Great bike storage area. No views. Good place for a one night stop. Shopping Mall nd Mammoth restaurant all on the door step.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeramseyer
Jessica B, Responsable réception at Hotel Akena City, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Ramseyer for your comment, we appreciate that it was a good stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Jessica, Reception

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice . No complains We stayed there for one night, we rang the hotel and we told them we will check in very late as we were in the stadium . We arrived after 12midnight and the security doesn't speak English . We paid through hotel.com but he insisted that we must pay again, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moe A
Isabelle P, Responsable réception at Hotel Akena City, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your opinion, we are glad to do our best to improve ourselves. Normally, you didn't have to pay when it's prepaid, we are sorry about that. However, the night watcher can't charge you anything, he needs guarantee to give the room and in the morning, everything is put in order. Sincerely, we regret the incident...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Efficient, clean, modern hotel. Friendly staff! Secure parking. Next to a supermarket with cheap fuel. Good buffet breakfast.This was the three quarter point of my European business tour with Belgium and Holland to go. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times - it is a quiet corner where I could start to relax towards the end of a hectic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve g
Suffolk
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Typical of French hotels simple air conditioned room, storage could have been more convenient to use but was fictional Secure parking free Wi-Fi (Hilton hotels take note) Good standard breakfast and helpful staff defiantly stay there again when in that area. Stayed 3 nights while watching the Tour De France good convenient hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasalon44
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel Akena City is located at the Zône Commerciale Rocade Nord in the south-eastern outskirts of Saint-Amand-les-Eaux near the D169 road. The autoroute A23 is at several kilometers. Yet the hotel is quiet, at night we only heard a passing train. Akena City is one of the value-for-money French highway hotel-chains. Like all of these type of hotels Akena Saint-Amand-les-Eaux...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsPiket
Norwich
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very clean,fresh and quiet.Secure parking with easy access to main roads to Luxembourg ,Belgium and routes through france.Helpful staff.Close to supermarket for supplies and cheap fuel.Walking distance to Casino for several restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn L
Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly. We couldn't find it at first because our GPS is a little out of date. Tony was very sweet in helping us find it, even after we had to call him repeatedly. He spoke enough English to help us, thank goodness! Breakfast was decent and was 6.50 euro. It was within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliviainal
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Quiet, Clean, Modern, Friendly, very friendly, great welcome, warm, good breakfast until 11am !! check out at midday !!! I always hestitate to say "Excellant value for money" because that might mean that you get what you pay for but really here you get much more than you pay for We went for a walk in the forest at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pauldejourny
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you are looking for a decent place to stay and you don't need walking access to the town this place is great. If you are without a car then consider staying closer to town center. The hotel manager was awesome and very helpful. The hotel was perfectly nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew D
London
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is a brand new hotel (I think) on the edges of a shopping centre. We only paid 40 euro for a room, so we did not have huge expectations and we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was relatively small but it was decorated in a contemporary and very tasteful manner. Unlike most budget hotels, the fittings, furniture, TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LarryWastoday

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Pasino
Hotel du Pasino
#1 of 3 in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
140 reviews
4.5 mi away
Auberge du Bord des Eaux
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
#1 of 3 in Petite-Foret
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
6.5 mi away
Mercure Valenciennes Centre Hotel
6.4 mi away
Auberge du Bon Fermier
Auberge du Bon Fermier
#4 of 14 in Valenciennes
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Akena City

Address: Rocade Nord, 59230 Saint-Amand-les-Eaux, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
Price Range: £43 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Akena City 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Akena City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Akena City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Akena City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The quietist rooms are at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles stevegR142IR, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay