Iberotel Costa Mares
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Iberotel Costa Mares

Km 79 Qusseir - Marsa Alam Road, Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam 84721 Egypt
Traveller (5376)
Pool & Beach (304)
Dining (182)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 10 hotels in Port Ghalib
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Set amidst one of the most captivating diving, snorkeling and swimming sites in Marsa Alam, the new 5 stars hotel Iberotel Costa Mares marks the latest property in the Jaz Hotel Group portfolio in Marsa Alam. The resort is located in Marsa Mares Bay with an amazing extended natural white sandy beach with friendly access to one of the most famous spots for green sea turtles and dugongs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Darts
Babysitting
Yoga classes
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German and 2 more
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles2,455 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Iberotel Costa Mares garners high praise for its immaculate and stylish rooms, which many guests find spacious and modern, complete with breathtaking views. The hotel's location is celebrated for its beachfront teeming with unique wildlife, ideal for snorkeling enthusiasts. Guests are enamored with the property's home-like atmosphere and commend the exceptional service provided by the attentive staff. With its comprehensive amenities, including various dining options and abundant water activities, the hotel is recognized for delivering excellent value.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Good
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,455Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,314
  • 93
  • 28
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jksvk wrote a review Oct 2021
Bratislava, Slovakia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After several years of travelling to many other destinations (Europe, Thailand, Dubai, Maldives, Caribbean and Hawai; this was our first family vacation in Egypt.

After a major disappointment in a different 5* hotel in Abu Dabab Bay, we transferred to the Costa Mares in Marsa Mubarak Bay to save our holiday. It was a great decision, and we don't regret any extra money that we had to pay for this flagship hotel. In the whole Marsa Alam region, this is the only 5* hotel with direct access to the sea from the private beach in front of the hotel due to the extensive coral reef surrounding area. Due to this reef, only a few premium hotels have sandy beaches with direct access to the sea. Snorkelling in the bay is excellent, and you can encounter giant turtles or a big dugong several times a day. Also, the nearby coral reef is wonderful, and you can spend hours there watching the rich underwater life.

The hotel's architecture is modern and timeless, and the layout is very convenient for a visitor. If you have small kids, you don't need to walk too much. It is close to the main restaurant and the beach from every room in the hotel. The accommodation is excellent, with clean and comfy rooms with good minibar service. We didn't notice any significant issues with our room during the whole stay. The room service resolved minor problems immediately.

The only issue we experienced several times during our stay was the free internet access when we were sometimes logged out from the hotel wifi and had problems logging back in. And you can have only two devices registered per room, so if you have multiple devices, you will probably have a problem using the free hotel's internet on them. So this would be great to be resolved in the future.

Besides this, everything seemed perfect and well organised, and it is evident that the hotel management pays great attention to being the best and exclusive resort in the region. You can expect excellent and very professional services from the hotel's personnel.

The food and bar services were also exceptional, much better than the Hilton 5* star hotel restaurant in the same region. I have to highlight the main restaurant, especially the employees, from the chef to every waiter.

We were delighted with their services. We had the best waiter service so far, beyond our expectations, and we plan to come back to live this experience again. Individually, we would like to thank Mr Mohammed, the chief waiter service manager, for the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atef Hussein, General Manager at Iberotel Costa Mares
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Dear our valuable guest, Warm greetings from Iberotel Costa Mares, I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Iberotel Costa Mares with others guests’ on the Tripadvisor. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay. We are glad to hear you fully enjoyed the experience in Iberotel Costa Mares. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence. And regarding to the food comment we are working now to improve our theme nights which we hope to be beyond our valued guest expectations. I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve your good self in the very near future. Thank You, Hotel Management – Iberotel Costa Mares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanna C. wrote a review Nov 2021
Warsaw, Poland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a good choice especially for late autumn and winter time - located in a warm bay, sheltered from the wind and waves. You can meet a lot of beautiful turtles, rays, a sea cow (unfortunately surrounded by groups of snorkelers attempting to touch it.. from snorkel excursions and ships mooring at the entrance of the bay) but do not expect a spectacular reef within the hotel bay.
The food and service is very good, nothing to complain about - lots of Arabic sweets, some grilled fish and calamaries, Arabic style meat dishes, fresh vegetables and salads.
The hotel is rather intimate and many rooms overlooking the pool and the sea are "exposed" to animations (eg aqua aerobics in the morning, etc.) and have limited privacy (they are in the view from restaurants, bars, public terraces). The best ones are the western ones in the pavilion 2XXX (closer to the sea) in the first/second floor, so 21XX-22XX or the segment 72XX in the "second" raw of buildings with a distant view to the bay and more privacy. Keep in mind that the rooms are very small (28m2) and if you get the pavilion 5XXX, you can get a view to the drive way.. If someone likes space, it is worth paying extra upfront for a specific category along with the desired location since the hotel is very popular. The room was new, in Novotel style :), functional and modern. I missed some Arabic “flavors” and space compared to other hotels in Egypt but it is a matter of taste.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atef Hussein, General Manager at Iberotel Costa Mares
Responded 3 Dec 2021
Dear Ms. Joanna, We take your review very seriously. Unfortunately, we have no record or recollection of any guest experience fitting this account, nor can we verify anything about your identity from your name in our database. If you were a guest of ours , we would like to investigate the reason for your rating further. Please contact Hani Zein at (fo.costamares@jazhotels.com) so that we can address your concerns immediately. Kind Regards Hotel Management – Iberotel Costa Mares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Ewa Z wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been approx. 20 times in Egypt and this is the Best hotel that I have spent my holidays in. The hotel is brand new ( opened a couple of months ago) it is close to the airport ( approx 7 km) and the beach is next to the hotel. It is very modern with a beatufilul garden . I am suprised with such a delicous and various Food - it is very tasty and made of fresh ingelredients ( premium ones - for instance Brazilian Beef) The kitchen’s chief Ali Ashour makes a perfect job 👏👏👏 Rooms are very clean and stuff is very friendly and paying attention to clients’ needs. I travelled to Egypt for snorkelling , for me the most important is the beautiful bay with excellent reef , several turtles which are here Every day and sea cow coming here once a day- summing up the hotel exceeded my expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atef Hussein, General Manager at Iberotel Costa Mares
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear our valuable guest, Warm greetings from Iberotel Costa Mares, First of all we would like to thank you for considering Iberotel Costa Mares for your stay. We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on TripAdvisor, which made us highly overwhelmed. Your positive reviews about our Hotel’s services are extremely welcomed and especially the highlighted words by mentioning it as Stress Free is so much appreciated. Your comments with regards to the helpful attitude of our associates made our motto complete. As our prime responsibility is to provide our guests a maximum level of satisfaction. We appreciate your gesture of sharing your experience with us. It has provided us a vision that we succeed to achieve our goals and improve our service. Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank You, Hotel Management – Iberotel Costa Mares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Qdevillet wrote a review May 2022
Arlon, Belgium
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 9 days at this hotel as a couple. The hotel is the only one right now in this bay, with other constructions in the area but without any noise disturbance. Only 10 minutes drive from the airport.

Positive first: The hotel is immaculately clean, many employees work all day long to keep the place spotless, including the exteriors (flowers, beach, etc). We had a deluxe family room with pool/sea view at ground floor which was spacious and clean (but if you want a real « sea view » you should rather opt for another type of room at first or second floor or for the bay view rooms). At the time of our holidays there were enough loungers on the beach and personnel ensured that people did not reserve them (after one hour without anyone coming they removed the belongings). You can go snorkelling right from the beach and see many fishes in the corals/turtles and maybe sea cows if you are lucky. Food is rather varied and tasty and anyone can find something they like. The animation team is friendly and tries to motivate people sometimes on a lazy mood (without being too intrusive), which is not always easy. They offer at different times throughout the day to play boccia, volleyball, aquapolo, etc. So thank you Aladin and Koko :). Maybe for the future a bit more self activities such as installing a tennis court instead of/next to the football pitch ? Last but the not least, personnel was rather friendly in all areas of the hotel.

Points of improvement: 1) There are people trying to sell you their external activities every day, at the pool or on the beach. They don’t insist if you turn down the offer. However, we would have preferred a booth at the lobby for exemple where we could ask for any information if we were interested. 2) At the pool some loungers should be better maintained/replaced as well as mattresses at the beach. 3) For the international desserts we would have preferred a smaller choice of better quality/more tasty. The best ones in my opinion were the local oriental pastries :) 4) When it’s getting more busy at dinner time it might sometimes take a bit of time to get a drink served, maybe a self service at least for sparkling water would be good
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atef Hussein, General Manager at Iberotel Costa Mares
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear our valued guest, Warm greetings from Iberotel Costa Mares, Please allow us to Thank you for considering Iberotel Costa Mares for your stay for giving us the opportunity to serve your good self with the best of our hospitality. We feel so fortunate to receive such great comments about all the services and facilities provided in our resort. We hope that you will give us a chance in the near future to welcoming you with all the pleasures of Iberotel Costa Mares Management and Team. Thank You, Hotel Management – Iberotel Costa Mares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doru J wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has welcomed us in such an excellent manner that surprised and impressed us from the first moment of our arrival. It's a very clean hotel, with new furniture, exciting modern design, and great facilities.
Our room was more than generous, everything was in great condition and fully functional, and cleaning was performed spotlessly every day (thank you Isam).
The greatest value of this hotel comes from its staff (service personnel, supervisors, and managers) whose levels of engagement with clients and their needs, exceed all expectations. We felt very spoiled and our kids couldn't agree more since they got to know all the staff from waiters, cooks, entertainers, and cleaning staff, and the overall conclusion was that you simply can't ask for more.
Food was delicious and diversified every day, a select range of seafood, oriental specialties, and international delicacies very well organized.
The pool was clean and well maintained, but the sea was the jewel of this trip and the opportunities that it presented for us. My 7 yo kid swam with turtles, saw the Dugong, and experienced the diversity of the fishes in the house reef all of these experiences at a distance no longer than 70 m away from the hotel beach (tremendous value).
Bottom line, our experience here as a family was fantastic, we enjoyed every moment of our stay and we plan to return to this hotel for it was astonishing.
Thank you to all the staff, thank you SALAH for serving us, and a great hug from David!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atef Hussein, General Manager at Iberotel Costa Mares
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear Mr. Doru, Warm greetings from Iberotel Costa Mares, Please allow us to Thank you for considering Iberotel Costa Mares for your stay for giving us the opportunity to serve your good self with the best of our hospitality. We feel so fortunate to receive such great comments about all the services and facilities provided in our resort. We hope that you will give us a chance in the near future to welcoming you with all the pleasures of Iberotel Costa Mares Management and Team. Thank You, Hotel Management – Iberotel Costa Mares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Artem M wrote a review Nov 2021
Kyiv, Ukraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So what's good: great location, cozy atmosphere, good service, very friendly staff. Decent SPA, good animation team, small but nice kids club. Really great offers for safari, diving, fishing! I gave 5 stars to the hotel, we really enjoyed staying here! We were visited by people from other hotels nearby and they all were envy. Bay gives you almost no waves even when it's windy, so you can snorkel and swim in the see almost all time.

What's not so good: a single animator at kids club couldn't handle all kids 7 days a week, so kids club was off once a week; if some child needed special attention she couldn't leave other kids. Seems like hotel's staffing manager issue here.

Food: Food in the buffet is good, but in an a la carte restaurants you can get perfect fish accompanied with inedible salad. It's like they have a good chef and lame assistants at the kitchen.

Alcohol: Wine selection is poor (sigh) and their wine cellar is empty; in the bars you cannot get non-domestic drinks even for extra money! Bartenders do what they can with famous Egyptian gin, glorious Egyptian whisky and prominent Egyptian rum (sarcasm).

Internet: this is the worst thing, my pain throughout the whole stay in the hotel. You can connect only limited amount of devices per room (one per person), wifi at any place other than lobby works poorly if at all, cellular coverage is absent in some rooms due to landscape (so they don't have their own femtocells installed). Come on, it is a 21st century, people cannot even post photos to friends about your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Deluxe Family, Pool & Sea View - best rooms situated on the ground floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atef Hussein, General Manager at Iberotel Costa Mares
Responded 9 Nov 2021
Dear Mr. Artem, Warm greetings from Iberotel Costa Mares, On behalf of Iberotel Costa Mares Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for the amazing comments you mentioned on TripAdvisor. With great pleasure, we aim to guarantee our valued guests a feeling of being home while away from home, and your comments have given us more satisfaction than what you have experienced during your stay here at Iberotel Costa Mares. As such, we will strive to provide our guests even better hospitality service not only to meet but in order to surpass their expectations. We wish to thank you for mentioning and appreciating our staff, and our customer service as they were all intended to provide you comfort and an enjoyable stay. Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming in the near future. Thank You, Hotel Management – Iberotel Costa Mares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jirreh70 wrote a review Jul 2021
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although our stay is not over yet, we have decided to write this review right now. The hotel is new and very beautiful. Everywhere is amazingly clean, the rooms are cleaned daily, the minibar is refilled. The food at this hotel is a chapter in itself. They offer an inexhaustible number of selected delicacies, fish specialties, sweet cakes, cups, fruit, juices and there are also local specialties. The bars will prepare a drink according to your wishes. Ahmed in the Lobby is still smiling with endless ideas on how to conjure a mixed drink to your complete satisfaction. Marsa Mubarak Bay, where the hotel is located, is the pearl of the Red Sea and is therefore under the protection of the Egyptian government. There are not just a few giant cards in the bay, but especially Dugong or sea cows. Watching these creatures grazing is a real experience. The beach is sandy with a few small stones and a gradual entry into the sea. We have visited Egypt many times to compare it, and this hotel is among the top. In a word, an amazing resort with amazing staff who try to fulfill your wishes even before you say it. The entire staff of the hotel, including the chefs and gardeners, deserves our many thanks for a pleasant and magical holiday. Special thanks to manager Ayman. If it works out, we will definitely return to such an amazing hotel. Jirka and Eva The entire hotel staff, including chefs and gardeners, deserves our big thanks for a pleasant and magical holiday. Special thanks to manager Ayman. If it works out, we will definitely return to such an amazing hotel. Jirka and Eva The entire hotel staff, including chefs and gardeners, deserves our big thanks for a pleasant and magical holiday. Special thanks to manager Ayman. If it works out, we will definitely return to such an amazing hotel. Jirka and Eva
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atef Hussein, General Manager at Iberotel Costa Mares
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear Mr. Jiri and Mrs. Eva, Warm greetings from Iberotel Costa Mares, On behalf of Iberotel Costa Mares Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for the amazing comments you mentioned on TripAdvisor. With great pleasure, we aim to guarantee our valued guests a feeling of being home while away from home, and your comments have given us more satisfaction than what you have experienced during your stay here at Iberotel Costa Mares. As such, we will strive to provide our guests even better hospitality service not only to meet but in order to surpass their expectations. We wish to thank you for mentioning and appreciating our staff, and our customer service as they were all intended to provide you comfort and an enjoyable stay. Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming in the near future. Thank You, Hotel Management – Iberotel Costa Mares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliette wrote a review Jan 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for one week beginning of January 2022. The hotel is well organized, extra clean and well equipped. The surrounding allows luxurious stay and full relax. Multiple pools with heated water, close and very spacious beach with small coral reef located nearby, very goor main restaurant serving fresh and high quality food, super fish restaurant, all that factors make the stay very, very comfortable. A roof top located bar in the evening is a perfect choice.
Very extraordinary reccommendations personally to our room service guy: Abd El Fattach. He was taking care of us all day long, not only delivering high quality of cleaning, but also delivering water, beach towels and other necessary goods. His outstanding and suprising towels made decorations made our kids laughing every day. This guy deserves only good words from our side.
The only, really minor remarks we would leave to the hotel management is to reorganize the egg preparation area during breakfasts. The line to have the scrambled eggs, omelette etc is definitely too long and two cooks preparing eggs would solve this issue. Second one is to increase the number of the windshields at the beach. Despite quite high temperatures (ca 25-26⁰C) the wind on the beachbis quite strong. It is not possible to get the sunbeds with windshields even early in the morning. If all beach stands would be equipped in that thing, it would allo to avoid less satisfied customers.
We truly reccomend this hotel to all families.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atef Hussein, General Manager at Iberotel Costa Mares
Responded 15 Jan 2022
Dear Mr. Marek, Warm greetings from Iberotel Costa Mares, First of all we would like to thank you for considering Iberotel Costa Mares for your stay. We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on TripAdvisor, which made us highly overwhelmed. Your positive reviews about our Hotel’s services are extremely welcomed and especially the highlighted words by mentioning it as Stress Free is so much appreciated. Your comments with regards to the helpful attitude of our associates made our motto complete. As our prime responsibility is to provide our guests a maximum level of satisfaction. We appreciate your gesture of sharing your experience with us. It has provided us a vision that we succeed to achieve our goals and improve our service. Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank You, Hotel Management – Iberotel Costa Mares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gamal g wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best hotel in Red Sea, we are very delighted to stay in such beautiful resort and to have the experience of swimming with turtles and sea cow, it’s such great feeling!!
The room is very spacious and clean with very nice towels decorating from Waleed our roommate(thank you very much Waleed)
The food is very tasty with bigger variety and different food options daily.
The seafood restaurant is very nice overlooking the ocean and very nice atmosphere to have dinner with moon light, the service was excellent too (thank you Islam and Mohamed)
The cocktails are very delicious and well prepared (thank you Abdul and Hesham)
Animation team is doing great job to entertain all people with different wishes and trying to make everyone happy.
Thank you front office team to have very fast chick in.
We will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Iberotel Costa Mares
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Dear our valued guest, Warm greetings from Iberotel Costa Mares, On behalf of Iberotel Costa Mares Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for the amazing comments you mentioned on TripAdvisor. With great pleasure, we aim to guarantee our valued guests a feeling of being home while away from home, and your comments have given us more satisfaction than what you have experienced during your stay here at Iberotel Costa Mares. As such, we will strive to provide our guests even better hospitality service not only to meet but in order to surpass their expectations. We wish to thank you for mentioning and appreciating our staff, and our customer service as they were all intended to provide you comfort and an enjoyable stay. Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming in the near future. Thank You, Hotel Management – Iberotel Costa Mares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pavel V wrote a review Jun 2022
Prague, Czech Republic
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Is this hotel good? No, because it is absolutely exceptional!

I'll put out the best:
> new hotel, modern, clean
> 10 minutes from the airport
> rooms trying to give in the morning if they have
> large swimming pool, temperate in winter, chlorine-free
> free sunbeds throughout the day
> drinks delivery to the deck chair and the beach all-day
> absolute quality of cocktails (mango, passion fruit, apple, quality alcohol ...)
> great change of beach towels in the evening in the room
> sandy beach and sandy entrance to the water without shoes
> coral nearby and a bay with turtles and sea cows
> no terrible loud music by the pool, just pleasant tones, and relaxation
> replenished minibar in the room daily (soft drinks and alcohol)
> ABSOLUTELY incredible buffet, which even hotels in Dubai envy
(shrimp, mussels, terrines, meat, sushi, modern delicious desserts, many fruits and vegetables, salads, fresh juices, etc.)
> The hotel manager actively asks guests for impressions and really solves them in case of problems

What I would recommend improving:
> Strictly requiring pants for dinner, shorts and swimwear for gentlemen are disrespectful to the chef and gastronomy
> inform about how towels change, the first days we did not know how to do it
> offer a discount on direct booking through the hotel website on departure (I would like to use and arrive alone without a travel agency)
> to improve the breakfast package, which is really bad compared to the famous gastronomy in the buffet
> air-conditioned reception, which is bright and spacious, but you can't sit in it in 35C
> massages are nice (I've tried 3 times), but a little more expensive
> the seller in the shops in the hotel tried to turn us around with a trick, fortunately, I already know the Egyptian shopping tricks and I peeked at him.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms with pool views are the best.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atef Hussein, General Manager at Iberotel Costa Mares
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear Mr. Pavel, Warm greetings from Iberotel Costa Mares, First of all we would like to thank you for considering Iberotel Costa Mares for your stay. We acknowledge the receiving of your comments on TripAdvisor, which made us highly overwhelmed. Your positive reviews about our Hotel’s services are extremely welcomed and especially the highlighted words by mentioning it as Stress Free is so much appreciated. Your comments with regards to the helpful attitude of our associates made our motto complete. As our prime responsibility is to provide our guests a maximum level of satisfaction. We appreciate your gesture of sharing your experience with us. It has provided us a vision that we succeed to achieve our goals and improve our service. Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank You, Hotel Management – Iberotel Costa Mares
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Isabelle D
Paris, France80 contributions37 helpful votes
It is, there are access for wheelchairs to the restaurants, the pool, the beach but I think you would need to stay on a basement room. Otherwise the showers are walk in - at least it was in our room. 
Answer from EVA122014
Italy18,298 contributions30,804 helpful votes
Ciao Kasia, Sono stata nel mese di marzo, la piscina piccola che è quella dei bambini, non lo so, ma c'erano dentro alcuni bambini con i genitori, e fuori era molto ventilano, per cui penso di Si, invece la grande era sicuramente riscaldata. Manda una mail direttamente all'Hotel, ti risponderanno sicuramente! Ciao Eva
Answer from Khaled Ghallab
Cairo, Egypt14 contributions1 helpful vote
EU Plug
Milena B wrote a tip Today
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just chill and relax and forget about problems 🫶"
Read full review
Jagoda R wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont water Frombork faucet"
Read full review
Vladan S wrote a tip 5 Jul
Teplice, Czech Republic2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all calm and cool"
Read full review
Šárka S wrote a tip 4 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"if youl like relaxing beautiful places with amazing sevice and seaworld come to this place"
Read full review
Milan P wrote a tip 4 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lot of space for everyone, no need to snag a spot at the sea either at the pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Ghalib area.
PRICE RANGE
£159 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiMarsa AlamPort Ghalib
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBEROTEL COSTA MARES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberotel Costa Mares
Which popular attractions are close to Iberotel Costa Mares?
Nearby attractions include Marsa Mubarak (0.3 miles), Ice n’ shell (4.6 miles), and Pyramida Organic (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberotel Costa Mares?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iberotel Costa Mares?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberotel Costa Mares?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberotel Costa Mares?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberotel Costa Mares?
Conveniently located restaurants include Divino Restaurant, Wunder-Bar, and Hakuna Matata Restaurant & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberotel Costa Mares?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Iberotel Costa Mares have airport transportation?
Yes, Iberotel Costa Mares offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberotel Costa Mares?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberotel Costa Mares?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Polish, and Arabic.
Is Iberotel Costa Mares accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Port Ghalib HotelsPort Ghalib Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port GhalibHotels near Iberotel Costa Mares
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire