We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Asten
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten
 Click to rate
Djibouti, Djibouti
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Bar doesn't open until 20.00 hours. Staff is attentive. Facility is very fancy, unfortunately I don't speak or read Dutch, this did not stop me from getting drinks. Very quiet, at least during my visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfblake
Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review

Dear bfblake, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is right that the bar doesn´t open untill 20.00, since we have the bar in our restaurant open from noon. Thank you for your remark about the Dutch menu, we can imagine...

Dronfield
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We arrived here around 1pm for lunch. The hotel is modern with perhaps the cleanest toilets I have ever known in a hotel. The doors are electronic and quite a surprise. The staff are friendly and helpful and service is quick. The food is excellent with large portions. I had a burger and my partner chose the ham and cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonikg
Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review

Dear Tonikg, Thank you so much for this lovely comment. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your little break at our restaurant. We just renewed the toilets and we are thrilled to read that you where surprised by it! We hope you had a safe continuation of your journey and that we may have the pleasure to...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped here as it was close to the motorway. We were served quickly and the food was excellent. Good portions at a reasonable price. I had a large burger with all the trimmings and my partner had omelette. We had chips on the side and great coffees. ...all for €26.00

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review

Dear Peter G, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your lunch with your partner. Hope you had a safe travels! Looking forward to your next visit. A kind regard, Team Nobis

Colerne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

With being located just off the motorway this hotel has turned out to be the perfect stop over for travels between U.K. And Germany. The hotel as great big rooms perfect for families and fantastic pool and sauna area. Pool is open until 10:30pm so you can still make use of it even if arriving late. Breakfast is a buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrauEB
Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review

Dear FrauEB, Many thanks for your lovely review! We are very happy that you enjoy our hotel so much and we are looking forward to you next stay. A kind regard, Team Nobis

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

First very good impression, nice looking building. Got ignored from the people at the reception first, they were chatting at each other. Room looked ok first but bed cover was dirty with hair on as well as the bathroom which smelled like vinegar. Good breakfast, but only starting at 7, bad for business trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaze86
Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review

Dear Jaze, Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We value your feedback and are greatfull that you took the time to share your experience with us. First of all, we would like to apologize for the fact that you did not feel very welcome upon your arrival. This is not how it should be and we are very...

Lompoc, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed here for a night for a party in the area. The rooms itself are decent and would deserve at least 3 stars and although service in the adjacent restaurants is slow the food is pretty good. However when we arrived around 2:30 AM in the morning the doors were locked and the box to open the door with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radar60
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 4 October 2016

During this summer I stayed for a couple of weeks in the BW Hotel Nobis Asten on business trip. For some urgent business reasons i had to cancel one reservation for one night. The hotel policy state that cancelation must be done the day before arrival before 4pm. My cancelation reached the hotel 2 hours late (!) and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InKob
Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review

Dear InKob, Thank you very much for your trust in our hotel, and for giving us feedback about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you where not able to use your night. When booking directly via our website, email or phone, you can cancel your booking till 4pm the day of arrival. When booking via a 3rd...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect place to rest when you travel by car a long distance. It is located next to motorway on the outskirts of Asten, lovely little village with bars and restaurants within 20-30 min walking distance from the hotel. We already stayed there some time ago and decided to book it again this time. Hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo1981
Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review

Dear Margo, Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would highy recommend our hotel. We hope you had a safe travel and that we have the pleasure to meet again very soon. A warm regard from Asten, Team Nobis

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Spent the weekend at this hotel as we were going to the Andre Rieu concert. Had no complaints, such a well run modern hotel with great food and excellent staff. It's a bit out of the way but we were using a tour company to coach us to and from the concert. Don't pass this hotel if you are touring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcrner
Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review

Dear jcrner, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us such a nice review. It was a great pleasure welcoming you and your tour group in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope Andre Rieu surprised you as much (or even more!) than we did. Please come back any time...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Hotel used by travel company I was booked with, so unsure of individual cost to stay. Clean comfortable spacious rooms, excellent "Continental Breakfast" wide plentiful range of food including a small hot selection of egg and bacon. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Setting near motorway, with fuel garage and eatery used by many lorry drivers. Despite the setting, rooms clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review

Dear Christine S, Lovely to have the pleasure to read your review here on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for this. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the chance to see a bit of the surroundings! Thank you for telling us the WIFI was not working well in your room....

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asten
Golden Tulip West Ende
#2 of 3 in Helmond
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
NH Geldrop
#1 of 1 in Geldrop
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome to Best Western hotel Nobis Asten, located in the North Brabant village of Asten on the edge of nature park De Groote Peel. The hotel is well served by its direct location on the A67 highway. With modern rooms, a spa, fitness facilities, two restaurants and a bar, you are able to enjoy all the luxury you expect from a 4-star hotel. Discover Brabant hospitality of our staff and enjoy the Burgundian lifestyle in our beautiful town Asten. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten

Address: Nobisweg 1 | Asten, 5721 VA Asten, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Asten
Price Range: £71 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Huntingdon

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask and you shall receive.”
 of 5 bubbles bfblake, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We paid for upgrade, rooms not luxurious but are spotless and well equipped”
 of 5 bubbles jcrner, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The add ons are where they make the money”
 of 5 bubbles alvisDublin, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Talk directly to reception staff about your needs for your stay there - super efficient!”
 of 5 bubbles 678vickye, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get there early to remove any form of disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles Bioeddie, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5