We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (180)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Nuland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Nuland does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch, a nice option for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service while staying at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch. In addition, Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch offers a fitness center and breakfast, which will help make your Nuland trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to Van Der Valk Hotel Nuland, which is not far from Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch.

Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch puts the best of Nuland at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Dutch, German
1954Reviews4Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 768
  • 693
  • 281
  • 142
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
John Baumans wrote a review Yesterday
Leuven, Belgium1 contribution
Perfect service and accomodation, close to the higway. Great restaurant with lovely meals, I had a nice steak. Love their Suite with big bath, lovely room with good service. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. I will book again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Theis suites are very nice!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch , Other at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience after your recent stay with us! We are pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our hospitality. Do you have any questions or need support? Please feel free to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Femke - Guest Relations Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dylan Oil wrote a review Jan 2024
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
The hotel is a building site. Stayed during a cold snap in January. The heating wouldn't work properly in both mine and my colleagues room so it led to a very cold and uncomfortable stay. There is little around the hotel in terms of alternative dining, so you are captive in their restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch , Other at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the beauty of our rooms and will certainly share this with the relevant department. Our sincere apologies that you experienced inconvenience due to the cold room temperature. We have taken immediate action and engaged a company to remedy this inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you with us once again. Kind regards, Guest Relations Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nostalgiavw67 wrote a review Jan 2024
Les Andelys, France6 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel is very close to Autotron, where we were going to. The rooms were Clean and comfy. We did appreciate the bathroom with both shower and bath. BTW special mention for the breakfast; there was everything you could ask for! We'll come back next year!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch , Other at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Responded 13 Jan 2024
"Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you shared your opinion with us. We hope to welcome you again next year. Kind regards, Team Van der Valk Hotel Nuland.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
elma v wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
we enjoyed a X-mas high tea with the family. We had a warm welcome. Food was good, just a few learning point. Tea glasses were not all complete (missing tea strainer and spoons) Savory snacks were not warm. Santa left the building before the High tea. Location excellent. Overall a fine event.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GrandTour526816 wrote a review Dec 2023
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
this is the second time we stayed at this hotel! although the first time they were stll very much in construction this is now in the end off the proces and doestn bother you anymore at all. We stayed in one off the garden suites and very much enjoyed our stay here:) thank you guys and see you next time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch , Other at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Responded 24 Dec 2023
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again with us in the future! With hospitable regards, Femke Guest Relations Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JayJay7707 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Nice rooms and very clean but very outdated. No usb plug ins, only one plug in the wall by the bed. Small TV, shower leaks water in floor. For the price that is charged the room should be more modern and up to date.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch , Other at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the clean room and will certainly share this with the relevant department. We will take up your other feedback internally. Kind regards, Femke Guest Relations Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dallen170949 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Amazing hotel very clean food was great staff fantastic my room was separate to main hotel and huge bathroom was gorgeous very comfortable bed coffee machine nice touch was quiet had a great nights sleep will definitely stay again if working in the area value for money and facilities just a great place to stay .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Navigator35355581808 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Hotel is outstanding as are the staff. Facilities are high quality as is the layout. Spacious areas with a very relaxing environment. I couldn't recommend highly enough. Looking forward to the opportunity to stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch , Other at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Responded 9 Sept 2023
Beste heer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank dat u de tijd heeft genomen om uw ervaringen met ons te delen. Het is prettig om te lezen dat u een goed verblijf bij ons heeft gehad en dat u heeft genoten van onze faciliteiten, gastvrijheid en de sfeer. Wij kijken er naar uit u snel weer te mogen verwelkomen in Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch. Met gastvrije groet, Femke Guest Relations Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Magali C wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
to flee! family rooms are at the back of the hotel, not soundproof, screaming air conditioning, looks like a shabby motel. after having changed rooms 3 times, the observation is the same in evry rooms, we are fleeing this deplorable bedding
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
boltilb wrote a review Apr 2023
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands22 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed one night. The restaurant is open and there are some renovations going on so that would be a little disrupting. Friendly service and comfortable beds. The restaurant is ok, I would rather go to the city to look for a good restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch , Other at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Responded 5 Apr 2023
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Relations Van der Valk Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nuland area.
PRICE RANGE
£89 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceNuland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VAN DER VALK HOTEL NULAND-'S-HERTOGENBOSCH - Updated 2024 (The Netherlands)

Frequently Asked Questions about Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch
Which popular attractions are close to Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch?
Nearby attractions include Kasteel Heeswijk (4.8 miles), Museum Jan Cunen (4.9 miles), and Stadsboerderij De Elzenhoek (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Amici, Montimar Restaurant, and Bistro Louis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Nuland.
Are any cleaning services offered at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Van der Valk Hotel Nuland-'s-Hertogenbosch?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Dutch.