We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 590: English reviews
Start your review of Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited to the hotel this week and I found the hotel excellent in all respect whether it is reception, F & B housekeeping etc staff is courteous and ready to help. Swimming pool is clean ambience is good. Very close to the beach they have their own beach segment. Loved the stay and would definitely visit again. Thanks for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zahinadhabai
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with family for 2 nights 19th to 21st April . Friendly staff and services. Rooms are equipped with tea coffee maker and Air-conditioning . Indoor games will keep your kids busy when in Hotel. Beach is just a stone throw away from the resort. They even provide beach longer at the beach for there hotel guests. It's almost like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonu1974
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor handling at the reception greeted us here , finally getting compensated by a complimentary upgrade to a suite . Property is very close to the beach that's is the advantage of stay in this property which is close to ci da de Goa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
Kamran S, General Manager at Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sandalwood Hotel & retreat, Goa! As per your booking voucher you had requested for a higher floor room but on arrival you asked for a lower floor room. We apologise that we had to take some time to accommodate the last minute request. The complementary upgrade is just a gesture of goodwill and I hope you...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Goa for honeymoon. Pros :: Good hotel Good food, specially breakfast Decently priced Cons:: Far away from everything but then i knew it beforehand. No view from most of the room Reception staff gives you cold stare Thanks to Phillipe for arranging the candlelight dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amit_sen
Kamran S, General Manager at Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sandalwood Hotel & retreat, Goa! Thanks for the wonderful review. Yes we are in a quite location and that's why we are visited by a lot of families and honeymooners. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to your future visits. Warm Regards, Kamran Siddiqui

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Choose this place if you want to stay away from crowded places of goa and want to spend quiet time on the private beach. They have a nice pool, private beach access which is very clean.indoor games, nice rooms with balconies and good food in the restaurant. have a spa too though i didn't try that. Have a bar too,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelvinator66
Kamran S, General Manager at Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat, Goa! It's great to get such lovely ratings, me and my team are really grateful and thank you for the same. You have mentioned a concern for the cost of reaching the city for which I would like to appraise that there is a complimentary shuttle available to the city which also...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s k
Kamran S, General Manager at Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoomaan K
Kamran S, General Manager at Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kush s
Kamran S, General Manager at Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat, responded to this review

Vidisha, India
Reviewed 16 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AakashKatare
Kamran S, General Manager at Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priti V
Kamran S, General Manager at Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat, responded to this review

710 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Adult Pool (15)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Compact Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Premier Room (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Penthouse (101)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dona Paula
0.2 mi away
Cidade de Goa
Cidade de Goa
#1 of 10 in Dona Paula
1,371 reviews
2.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Prainha Resort
Prainha Resort
#3 of 10 in Dona Paula
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
13.1 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
768 reviews
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room where there is a lift if you have walking issues”
pritigirl1, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a premier room overlooking the pool.”
KT236, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out the bath showers”
Vis1701, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with bigger size are airy and nice.”
VickyS535, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet and lonely resort”
rexsonjjoy, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5