Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.

El Penol-Guatape Vía al pueblo de Guatapé, 2km después de la entrada a la Piedra del Peñol., Guatape 053847 Colombia
Traveller (185)
Room & Suite (66)
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 9 hotels in Guatape
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Disfruta del encanto de nuestras Villas, una experiencia única donde la conexión con la naturaleza, el diseño, el arte, la arquitectura, la gastronomía y la magia del paisaje te cautivan en cada momento de tu estancia. - Enjoy the charm of our Villas, a unique experience where the connection with nature, design, art, architecture, gastronomy, and the magic of the landscape captures you at every moment of your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Room features
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

El Penol-Guatape Vía al pueblo de Guatapé, 2km después de la entrada a la Piedra del Peñol., Guatape 053847 Colombia
Name/address in local language
150Reviews3Q+A12Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 17
  • 11
  • 12
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anna H wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located in a beautiful place, see all the Peñol stone and the dam. All the staff was super aware of me and my family and helped us a lot in everything we needed. The food in the Praia restaurant is phenomenal, especially the pizzas.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ComentariosT, Gerente at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Annah, We appreciate your comments and feedback on Tripadvisor,those words are very important for us, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Luxé facilities. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely. Juan Carlos Rodriguez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lady-SherryB wrote a review Jan 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida22 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So this property is first class posh style. From how it was designed to the friendliness of the staff. The only downside is the the entire compound can be a bit of a maze and one can get lost going up and down its winding hills and turns. Important to note, one must be prepared to walk a bit to get from one point to the next. The grounds staff have golf cart like taxi which can take you from place to place for a modest price or tip if you don't mind the hike. There is free WiFi and a few of the staff spoke English with was very delightful in our case. The food at the restaurant was good and prepared quickly. The staff were really nice and very considerate and genuinely helpful; considering the last hotel my family and I stayed at. Would stay here again IF I wanted a really posh getaway, it was worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Posh Lake View Getaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ComentariosT, Gerente at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear Lady, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community, your comments and feedback are really encouraging for our team. Luxe is fortunate to be immersed in the nature, the tuk tuks service is the option not to interrupt the tranquility of this wonderful place. We love to hear that you truly enjoyed the restaurant service, the food, the staff service and above all, we are happy to know that you left this place satisfied. We hope to see you soon and thanks for staying with us. Juan Carlos Rodriguez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TOVoyageur wrote a review May 2020
Toronto, Canada45 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent three nights in a cabin. and can't wait to return.
The cabins are well appointed with everything you could need. And if you need anything else, the staff is a phone call away. Almost every evening we received an evening delivery from the friendly staff.

Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are modern and plenty of hot water (that's a big thing in Colombia). The large deck with table allowed us to enjoy time outdoors with that incredible view of El Peñol. Next time will definitely book the cabin with a jacuzzi for the full experience.

The restarant is passable, but you are not staying here for the food. The resort is located in between the village of Guatapé and El Peñol so call for a taxi or tuktuk to explore other options. We did enjoy drinks around the open fire table at the restaurant. Relaxing way to end the day and the staff make a mean cocktail.

If mobillity is an issue, be warned that the paths and roads are steep and not easy to navigate for some. The staff will pick you up in a golf cart, but that adds time to the schedule. ,

You cannot beat this hotel for location, luxury and comfort for a few days in this gorgeous location. Counting the days until my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a cabin with a view of El Peñol for the full experience. These cabins are also closest to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Responded 12 May 2021
Dear TOVoyageur we are grateful for your comments. For us, it is very important to provide a calm experience to our guests. Luxe is a place surrounded by nature, and it was designed to welcome family and friend groups. We hope to have you back soon. Juan Carlos Rodriguez C General Manager / Gerente General
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander138040 wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I came here with 5 of my friends to celebrate my husband's birthday. We chose the largest cabin #306. We booked directly with the manager/owner. When my friends arrived it was still daylight but when I arrived after dark with my husband it took about 15 minutes after entering the front gate to find our cabin #306. It was so dark and the signage and roads were in very poor condition if not non existent. Finally after making many wrong turns and being stopped by security a few times we found the cabin. The cabin was very very dirty. Many of the contents were not functioning including the main TV, speakers throughout the interior and exterior, the BBQ which was incredibly corroded and would not start at all despite us trying many ways. The master bedroom had broken blinds which were laying on top of the dresser table. The back bedroom bathroom was filled with visible black mold on the ceiling and walls and we also noticed some in both of the other bathrooms. At night the three sleeping areas other than the master bedroom were filled with bugs and everyone sleeping there could not sleep as they were constantly being bitten throughout the night. When it was time to check out the cleaning lady arrived 45 minutes early asking if we were ready to leave. Shortly after the security came to check also. We inquired about renting a boat or jet ski, or using the water park inflatables but they were asking more than $100 USD per hour just for a jet ski. Overall the place looked great on the surface and in photos but it was very poorly maintained and very dirty. Having paid around $430 USD total for 1 night I expected much more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear Meander138040 we are sorry that your experience wasn’t suitable for you, but we would like to clarify that you rented a cabin that is out of our control and operation, and it possesses high quality and service standards. We invite you to be part of the experience and services we offer in the future. Juan Carlos Rodriguez C General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa wrote a review May 2022
Boston, Massachusetts27 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has only lake side cottages. The buildings exterior is gorgeous & the view is absolutely beautiful from the terrace. The interior, however, was disappointing. Dark wood flooring & ceiling with bright red & black walls. Quite tacky! The coffee table is ginormous for its space, and it is also infested with cockroaches. We killed 4. Several ceiling lights also didn’t work & the toilet paper holder was broken. When we mentioned the cockroach problem to the manager, he said they always return in just a few days after spraying. We’re glad to have only spent 1 night at The Luxe.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Responded 31 May 2022
Dear Teresa Y we are sorry that the experience yo had wasn’t enjoyable for you. We are always working towards improving our products and services. All your comments will be taken into account, thank you. Juan Carlos Rodriguez C General Manager / Gerente General
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RAPT8R wrote a review Feb 2023
Foshan1 contribution7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The location, facilities, view and view of the property are fantastic, but the terrible customer service provided at check in with a lot of hidden charges (not mentioned in the booking), incorrect taxes (using a much higher fake price as a base) and bad attitude prevented us from having a wonderful time. It's was a shame.

We tried to contact the manager during our stay, but the same people who treated us poorly hid him from us and never let us speak to him or asked him to get back to us.

Make all your booking details clear with them before you arrive to avoid surprises.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Responded 9 Mar 2023
Dear OCTOraptor. Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. Your feedback helps us do better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please could you contact me at info@thecharlee.com. I will be waiting for your email. Juan Carlos Rodriguez C General Manger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bianca G wrote a review Dec 2023
8 contributions
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great views, service lacking. We stayed here in a cabana for 2 nights. The views are great but the overall experience was lacking especially for the price. The check in process was slow. The resort is someone remote and there are really only tuk tuks to and from town for 20k pesos. Within the complex, tuk tuks are free but take a while to get once you request them. We were given a pamphlet which said breakfast was included but when we showed up? We were told it wasn’t included in our reservation. We were given the opportunity to pay 40k per person. There was minimal to no apology for that and no offer to comp breakfast or even a cup of coffee because we were given incorrect information. The WiFi did not work. Cabana had a lot of damage. The wood we were given and purchased from Luxe was wet and not properly cured. It was very difficult to light.

Overall, I agree with previous review- for it to really be “luxe” , there needs to be better customer service and upkeep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Difficult to get to without a car.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chasicakes wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada59 contributions62 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were very nice and beds comfortable. The breakfast were simple and the same everyday. The food lacked any distinct flavour to make it memorable. The service was poor with every request treated like an inconvenience. The pool does not exist and the beach looks more like a swamp.

I can’t figure out how manager still has a job based on all the negative reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ComentariosT, Gerente at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Chasicakes, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your comments and feedback. We always like to make things better therefore, your comments truly help us improve those details you mentioned on this feedbacks. We wish you a great day and thanks for staying with us. Juan Carlos Rodriguez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony L wrote a review May 2022
Brooklyn, New York161 contributions85 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay but wished we knew what we knew.

Pros:
Beautiful rooms and cabins.
Amazing scene.
Friendly staff at check in reception center.

Con:
Far from the rock and guatape on a tul tuk.
Bar and restaurants sucks and it opens late.
Sucks to get around the resort without the assistance from an hotel tuk tuk.
Couldnt get a uber back to medellin but was offered service by one of the hotel staff to take us for $250k pesos. Is that the going rate? Because uber from medellin to hotel was only $160k pesos, $90k more for a ride from an hotel staff? ? ? ? ? ? ?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Dear 878tonyl Thank you for posting a review, and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. We’re so happy that you stayed with us, though. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention, and we would like to explain your cons. Distance from Luxe to the Rock takes 30 mins aprox by Tuk Tuk. Our restaurant opens from 8 am to 9 pm, our visitors are free to walk around the resort, but if you prefer a transportation, we will be so happy to provide one in a blink of an eye. Our information is provided at the check in and our staff is always ready to assist via WhatsApp, phone number or email. Our official transfer service from Luxé to Medellín costs $310.000 Cop including insurance, professional driver, comfortable and safe vehicle. We wish you a great rest of the day and hope to see you again. Sincerely. Juan Carlos Rodriguez C General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valentina Robayo wrote a review Mar 2021
Paris, France3 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm a travel agent and have stayed in many hotels in this area and around the word and I sadly have to stay this was one of the WORST hotel experiences.

The scenery around here is gorgeous and the architecture is cool but service is non existent. There is no way to reach the team on property if you have issues and once you do get a hold of somebody they give you incorrect and inconsistent information and are not helpful.

When we arrived to our room the toilet was clogged and the TV did not work, after several attempts to contact staff we gave up. The worst part of this property is the walls are extremely thin and you can hear the loud techno music playing in other cabins all night long and then again at 8am in the morning. We complained about the noise and nothing was done, finally at 6am they asked them to turn it down only for them to start again at 8am. I am not a light sleeper but could not get one minute of sleep here.

The lack of respect and care for guest here is apparent they are not looking to help you have a nice stay . I would not recommend this place to anybody!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Responded 11 May 2021
Dear Valentinarobayo123, we are sorry that the experience yo had wasn’t enjoyable for you. We are always working towards improving our products and services. All your comments will be taken into account, thank you. Juan Carlos Rodriguez C General Manager / Gerente General
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from The Charlee Hotel
Medellin, Colombia61 contributions1 helpful vote
Hola Esteban, para comunicarte con reservas para alojamiento puedes escribir o llamar al 3187708672 Saludos!
Seaside24139511361 wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't do it. "
Read full review
Bianca G wrote a tip Dec 2023
8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Difficult to get to without a car."
Read full review
Felicia L wrote a tip Jun 2023
Atlanta, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your physical passport to check into the hotel."
Read full review
samperen wrote a tip Dec 2022
Bogota, Colombia19 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not able for vegan people"
Read full review
Storyteller789725 wrote a tip Jun 2022
2 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place like the plague"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Guatape area.
PRICE RANGE
£72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentGuatape
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LUXÉ CABAÑAS Y APTOS. - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Which popular attractions are close to Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.?
Nearby attractions include Piedra Del Penol (1.6 miles), Guatape Motos (2.2 miles), and Iglesia de Nuestra Señora del Carmen (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Cuba, Don Oscar Parrilla Malecon, and El Bacchanal Bar & Grill.
Are pets allowed at Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Luxé Cabañas y Aptos. have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
All Guatape HotelsGuatape Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GuatapeHotels near Luxé Cabañas y Aptos.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire