We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good33%
  • Average27%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“private room”(5 reviews)
“night's sleep”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
25
43
41
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
43
41
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenprivate roomnight's sleepbar mealsbig groupbar attachedoffers greatnoisy at nightlovely nightcomfortable placeabel tasmanown bathroomwould love to go backcleaned dailystayed for one nightcomputersfridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We had a private room which was clean. The location is ideal for local bars and restaurants and activities that explore the local area. The coffee shop in the area is one of the best coffees I have ever tastedMore

Thank Kim H
Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Kaiteri LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia Ora Kim, fantastic to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We do put a lot of effort to keep our place clean and environmentally friendly! I agree on the coffee shop, YUM :-) Nothing tastes better than a delicious coffee while looking out...More

A TripAdvisor Member
18
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my family. We stayed in a private room which was really good for the price. The location was amazing as its very close to the beach and has an excellent bar and restaurant next door. The staff...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Kaiteri LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia Ora, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor!! We wish you lovely travels and hope to be able to accommodate you and your family again...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Stopped off here for one night on the Kiwi Experience bus. Check in took well over an hour for everyone on the bus. Every other hostel manages to do this in 20 minutes. With the Kiwi bus stopping every day you would think they would...More

Thank Jessica H
Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Kaiteri LodgeResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am very sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us! As we get on average 50+ people checking in all at the same time, unfortunately we don't have the time we...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 1 night with kiwi experience and enjoyed my time here! Check in was quick. A deposit for key and cutlery was fine and very normal in hostels. Staff werent rude but also were friendly and welcoming, they just did there job fine. We...More

Thank Nina B
Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Kaiteri LodgeResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you such much for such a lovely review, Nina, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We all do our best to please everyone, which is not as easy sometimes. Therefore, when someone finds the time to write a nice review,...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

On arrival the bathroom wasn't clean, there wasn't any toilet roll and there was a dirty towel, empty cereal bar wrapper and hairs in the sink. They give you cutlery to borrow when you check in and I said I didn't want it as I...More

Thank Aaron B
Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Kaiteri LodgeResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review, Aaron, and I apologize you got such a wrong impression about our staff. As we are very busy lodge, and the kiwi experience in summer comes with 80+ passengers at once, we don't have the time we would like to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kaiteriteri
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
claire913
7 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kaiteri_Lodge | Property representative |
Kia ora, Thanks for your message. Unfortunately, we are fully booked until April 30th 2017 due to our inbound bus tour. Kind regards, Adi
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you are in the main building and not in one of the industrial like cabins."
Read review
"Avoid family rooms 22 & 1, or just avoid this property"
Read review
"All dorms are the same"
Read review
"Ask what services you are going to get for the cost and what your view will be of. Request a quiet room..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing