We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Mill Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (49)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water meadows”(36 reviews)
“the pub”(40 reviews)
“the river”(59 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
138
133
51
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
133
51
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater meadowsthe pubthe riverlovely locationtop floorbeer gardenlovely walklow beamsnarrow stairsidyllic settingbeautiful old buildingsalisbury cathedraltoiletries providedthird floorminute walkunder new managementcity centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

On Friday 20th April we walked along the river from Salisbury Cathedral to the beautifully located Old Mill Inn/Hotel in brilliant sunshine.The setting was/is glorious. Having chosen an outside table beside the river we selected our lunches:- beer-battered fish and chips, sausage and mash and...More

1  Thank John S
Response from OldSarumHotelsLtd, General Manager at The Old Mill HotelResponded 4 days ago

Hello John S Thank you from all of us here at the old mill hotel for such a lovely review .We are always happy to hear that we provide for all your needs and that you had a great experience with us We look forward...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Booked a last minute trip away.thought the mill looked good. Was not disappointed. Had a wonderful stay. Ideally located for sailsbury. Took a beautiful stroll into town through beautiful water meadows. Room was comfortable with an amazing view. Slept with window open to listen to...More

Thank stephen h
Response from OldSarumHotelsLtd, General Manager at The Old Mill HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Stephen H We are very happy we could provide you with a great experience .Reviews like yours make the team feel appreciated and give them motivation to provide high quality service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. best wishes Taz...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Beautiful views, location convenient for a walk into town through the watermeadows . The room was fine. My only criticism is the breakfast was a little lacklustre and the coffee served from thermos jugs was awful . This is a shame because the coffee I...More

Thank bibby3
Response from OldSarumHotelsLtd, General Manager at The Old Mill HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hello Bibby3 thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Old Mill Hotel on your next visit please don't hesitate to ask your server for a fresh coffee from our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely stunning building with superb views, staff very friendly and couldnt be more helpful and polite ! A 'must visit' if you are in th area as very tranquil settings for all age groups..steeped in history

Thank 23sharonthompson
Response from OldSarumHotelsLtd, General Manager at The Old Mill HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hello 23Sharonthompson We are so pleased the team where great,frendly and knowledgeable and the you had a wonderful experience here at the Old Mill Hotel. We do hope to see you again soon. best wishes Taz and Jo Shah General Managers

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Old Mill is a historic building with lots of character. You feel really welcome by the very friendly staff. And after a pleasant diner in the lovely dining room we had a good night rest in the hotel.

Thank jonhuizinga
Response from OldSarumHotelsLtd, General Manager at The Old Mill HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hello Jonhuizinga Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review for us at the Old Mill Hotel .We are happy we could meet your expectations. Thank you again for your great review. best wishes Taz and Jo Shah General Managers

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (49)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robyn87
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AnitaFairman | Reviewed this property |
Parking is free but limited. First come first serve, 20 spaces at most. Can't book parking space.
1
Vote
CBas09
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MallinTilton | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in the only twin room right above the bar and it was not very noisy but any conversations ended when the bar closed at 11 so it did not bother us.
0
Votes
TechnoStud
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from JasperWood | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, no air conditioning but English summers rarely require this. Our room was on the top floor with small opening windows which would give a nice breeze.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"did not stay in hotel were staying with family."
Read review
"Best Views"
Read review
"The rooms on the higher floors have excellent view on the surrounding waterways."
Read review
"Room 3 was very nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing