We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Palms

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Palms
 Click to rate
mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first official trip to Gandhidham & WOW what a place to stay in!! Totally impressed with the place.. quality of rooms .. and neat and clean bathrooms! Almost Like a 5star resort! Staff is very helpful and attentive. It's difficult to commute in the area as no Ola or taxis available. But the staff is very courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmango80
Anuj S, Owner at Quality Inn Palms, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation which will certainly encourage our entire team! We have passed on your compliments to Manoj as well and this will certainly motivate him even further! We are really grateful that you chose to stay with us during your first official trip to Gandhidham and we are happy that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sharma Resorts now Quality Inn Palms is a good place to relax with friends and family . The rooms are great with all facilities normally expected in good hotels also rooms were quite large and good in view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devendra s
Anuj S, Owner at Quality Inn Palms, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your feedback. Your words of appreciation shall definitely encourage our entire team to perform even better. We are glad to be at your service and we look forward to see you soon. Regards, Anuj Sharma.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is In a sprawling space but that's where it ends. Poorly maintained rooms, and horrible service marred the experience. Took 1 hour and 4 reminders to get water in the room. Cleaning will over look basics like replenishing toilet paper, and room service takes 3 rounds of visit to get the entire order in order. Services staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank not-a-big-city-girl
Anuj S, Owner at Quality Inn Palms, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, I am personally pained to read the unfortunate experience you had with us during your recent stay at our resort. It certainly is not as per our known and well-established service standards and I assure you that as the owner of the Resort I have myself initiated an inquiry into the issue and I am personally going to...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Sharma Resorts aka Quality Inn Palms is a good place to relax. The rooms are great with all facilities normally expected in good hotels. The only problem we faced was WiFi connectivity in the blocks other than the main block. A small swimming pool is available but didn't seem to be used by anyone, may be because there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irwinjsoorya
Anuj S, Owner at Quality Inn Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have taken a note of the WiFi connectivity issues faced by you and we are currently in the process of switching our Internet Service Provider and hence we assure you that this issue won't...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Definitely it is number one hotel in Gandhidham I found some deficiency. Though the room was quite large with various amenities there was no tea/coffee maker so you have to shell out a good amount of money just for a cup of tea/coffee. The carpet in the room was quite old and not clean. Front office experience was also not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManoharPuranik
Anuj S, Owner at Quality Inn Palms, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to learn that you liked our property and had an overall pleasant stay with us. We have taken note of the deficiencies mentioned by you and we assure you that we will take care of them on immediate basis. Please stay with us once again...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay.Good Hospitality.They offered local car to reach and return from wedding location. Good breakfast.Good property.Good service.Resonable rates.Enjoyed the.stay.Surely recommend. Clean rooms.Fast service.Peaceful environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKGALA
Anuj S, Owner at Quality Inn Palms, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Gandhidham. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are duty bound to serve our guests in every possible manner and we shall try our best to meet your every request. Thank you for recommending us to the entire TripAdvisor community and...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights in November after completing an art course in nearby Adipur. I wanted a place for pure relaxation, comfort, and convenience, and Sharma Resort was ideal! The staff helpfully arranged a complimentary car for me to run errands. The pool was refreshing. The room was gorgeous with large bed, fluffy sheets and pillows, flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graciousplum1
Anuj S, Owner at Quality Inn Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Quality Inn Palms. We are glad that you had a refreshing stay with us and we could provide you with the relaxation, comfort and convenience that you were looking for. Your words of encouragement are really valued by our entire team and we look forward to welcome...

jaipur
Reviewed 31 October 2016

sharma resort is designed very tastefully. the rooms are very comfortable, the ambience is fine, lot of greenery , lush green lawns, trees, well managed nursery feeling. coffee shop is very nice. breakfast in the coffee shop is a treat . very well managed place with good and polite staff. must stay when in Gandhinagar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivekjaipur460
Anuj S, Owner at Quality Inn Palms, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Gandhidham. We are glad that you enjoyed our stay with us and we thank you for spreading the good word about us. Looking forward to welcome you again... Regards, Anuj Sharma.

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Aaah ... what a feeling of coming back. My Job keeps throwing me to Gandhidham and I keep going to Sharma Resorts. Mean while i tried other hotels to in middle of city for easy commute but Dil hai ki maanta nahi ... Yet another stay for 5 long days. A repeat review to share that they have worked on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank disha2412
Anuj S, Owner at Quality Inn Palms, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, It is always our pleasure to be your hosts and we are glad that we could live up to your expectations once again! As mentioned by you, we genuinely listen to whatever our guests have to say and we do take all their feedback very seriously. We are glad that you enjoyed the changes to the breakfast menu...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Par Excellence. Even these words r very small to express my feelings and gratitude towards the complete staff for making the marriage of my daughter a huge SUCCESS. Every guest was praise worthy of food, comfortable and cosey guest rooms, round the clock room service, courtesy and manners of the staff, hospitality at its best and above all the personal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TALLYHOON
Anuj S, Owner at Quality Inn Palms, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for trusting us with such an important event as your daughter's wedding. We are glad that we could live up to your expectations and it was truly our honour to serve you as well as your family and friends! We wish the newly-weds all the very best from our entire team and we look...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gandhidham
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kandla
Radisson Hotel Kandla
#1 of 12 in Gandhidham
375 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Grand
The Grand
#5 of 12 in Gandhidham
18 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ambar Sarovar Portico
Ambar Sarovar Portico
#3 of 12 in Gandhidham
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#6 of 12 in Gandhidham
3 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Ilark
Hotel Ilark
#5 of 18 in Bhuj
102 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kandla International
Hotel Kandla International
#8 of 12 in Gandhidham
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sharma Resorts is the only four Star Hotel/Resort of the region with maximum capacity of rooms and infrastructure to cater the needs of all kind of guests from tourists to corporates. The resort is spread over 35 acres of land with lush green lawns and plantation along with fruit bearing plants. It truly is an Oasis in the desert. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palms

Address: Survey No. 98, Galpadar, Near Airport Crossing, Gandhidham 370201, India (Formerly Sharma Resort)
Region: India > Gujarat > Gandhidham
Price Range: £30 - £650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles vivekjaipur460, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose pool facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles disha2412, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a room with pool side view from balcony”
 of 5 bubbles LalitJivnani, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Opt for better room in new wing”
  • Room
  • Washroom
  • Out side view
 of 5 bubbles rukesh2014, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Facing towards swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Mayur_Ghodasara, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5