We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Oscar Villa & Studios

Epar.Od. Katastariou - Alikon, Katastari 290 90 Greece
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (173)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 villas in Katastari
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
•In a quiet location Oscar villa & Studios is surrounded by traditional Zakynthian countryside – olive grooves and fruit orchards. The marvellous beach is just 10 minutes walk away and it has shallow water so is ideal for all the family, even young children. Alykes resort centre is also just a short walk away. •There are many facilities onsite though, such as a mini market, snack bar and cocktail bar – everything you could possibly need is within easy reach. We look forward to welcoming you to enjoy a wonderful luxurious and restful stay. •Hospitality is such that you begin to learn each with his name. It is ideal for relaxation and having the option to go out to eat or drink.”
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Patio
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Secured parking
Wifi
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Car hire
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
147Reviews15Q+A34Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 32
  • 10
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Emma G wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for a week here in August as a family. The hotel is absolutely lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool was quiet and clean. Drinks and food were decently priced and the food was really good! Make sure you try the Greek pizza. There is a charge for air con which we didn't mind paying at all as it was definitely needed. We had the 2 bedroom apartment and it was very spacious for us. The room is probably in need of a good refurb as some of it is a bit worn and tired but the setting and space was spot on. There is a walk to the town which suited us fine but may be problematic if you are not very mobile. We hired a car and there were plenty of spaces to park this too. All in all lovely hotel with lovely people. We would most definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tourist06020760356 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
We spent more than a week at the accommodation. Food and drinks are also available at the hotel. There are restaurants, shops and the beach nearby. Everything is perfect, the hotel is beautiful, the owners are kind and they are helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ádám H wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
We were there for more than a week and everything was fabulous! The owners were very kind and nothing is impossible to them. 100% that we will stay here again next time. The buffet is also divine, which is located next to the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DonnaD wrote a review Aug 2023
Omagh, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed at Oscar Villa and Studios for a week and we loved it! Firstly, I am going to start by saying we travelled with Jet2 as I have seen a lot of negative feedback on here with people implying that Jet2 customers get inferior accommodation, I really do not know what these people are talking about, I will say if you want luxurious 5 Star accommodation then book and pay for it!! We had a studio and for us it was perfect, simple and quaint, if felt really homely! Katerina and everyone was lovely and nothing was too much trouble, the girls went in every day to clean and make our beds, of course we have to mention Snoopy the Dog and Bruiser the Cat these are two very chilled characters 😃.. As this is a small place you get to know everyone which is lovely in comparison to larger accommodation where you are just a number! As others have said it is a 10/15min walk into town we didn't mind it at all but would be hard for people with poor mobility but there are horse and carriages to bring you home again for €10 if you not up for the walk. We loved our week here, the beach was fabulous, lots of wonderful restaurants! We will be back in future 🥰.. Donna & Jim
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Extra cost for air con and safety deposit box.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ian O wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Oscar villas , is beautiful, set in a peaceful location , upon arrival katerina was very welcoming and and the whole family , we enjoyed every minute , the rooms are outstanding and very clean , balcony's were spacious , I do not have any complaints about Oscar villas , and we will definitely next year book again , possibly with the rest of my family , I would just like to thank you all Katerina and your family for welcoming us to your home , I would say in my ten years of visiting alykes , oscar villas is at the top for places to stay, some people may moan about the short walk to the restaurants, but it's a nice walk and some restaurants only seconds away from the villa and to be honest these restaurants were really cheap and the food was amazing , alykes is beautiful my favourite place , Thankyou again Katerina and family see you all soon xx
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Factor 50 , lovley suntrap here for a good suntan
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ricky G wrote a review Jul 2023
Leicester, England, United Kingdom89 contributions33 helpful votes
3 stars for 3 star resort First and to some, most important, what are the extra local charges, To have air conditioning it’s €15 a day To have access to safe it’s €5 a day Room tax for a week is €10.50 a week So budget that into your holiday. Location, you’ll need to be mobile to walk to restaurants and beach, it’s around 15/20 minutes walk up and down hills, not much of a path either so you’ll be walking on the road, the mountain views are beautiful. Rooms, we had a 2 bedroom villa with a sofa bed in living room, more than enough space, you’ll get an oven, fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle and pots and pans, cutlery, the bathroom has toilet, sink and shower, there’s a small tv in living area, not worth watching, take iPad and watch tv on that, there’s free Wi-Fi but it’s poor on room, works best by pool. Pool, pool area is small but perfect size for how many occupants stay there, you’ll not need worry about getting a bed, there’s always plenty spare, there was wasps continually around but they don’t bother you. Bar, there’s a pool bar that serves drinks and food, also that’s where you head to check in, you’ll also meet the owners pets, snoopy dog and bruiser the cat, they also don’t bother you and are lovely. Cleanliness, overall the room was sub par for cleanliness, the oven had cobwebs in it, a lot of dust, you’ll get a quick clean and new towels every 4 days. Overall I’d recommend for couples who want peace and quiet and are mobile enough to walk to and from beach and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take plenty of sunscreen and bug spray
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jowi wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
Very friendly, nothing was ever a problem for the staff and owners. Always spoke to you by name which was nice. Always clean and tidy around the pool, plenty of sunloungers available as well. Pool was quite shallow so couldn't really do much swimming in it but ideal if you have little ones. Stayed in room 202, room was clean, nice enclosed good sized shower along with a few complimentary toiletries, hairdryer as well. Also you got the sun on an evening whilst sitting on the balcony. Approximately 15 minutes walk to the main restaurants and bars although there are a few other bars and restaurants on route as well. Excellent
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nigsy wrote a review Jun 2023
11 contributions5 helpful votes
Another amazing time at Oscar with friends old and new. Highly recommend the new pizza range and loved the Greek style with an ice cold Fix. The studio rooms are perfect. Lovely comfy bed, great shower and a balcony to relax after a hard day at the pool!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book early to avoid missing out on this gem
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lynn w wrote a review Jun 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom60 contributions55 helpful votes
We have just arrived back from staying at the Oscar villa and studios. On arrival we were shown to our studio and as it was my birthday they had put flower petals and a bottle of wine for me, It was a lovey gesture. But after that it all went down hill. Sorrt to have to say the accomadation was very poor. The paper work said on your 4th day Towels and sheets would be replaced. We came on the Monday for 7 nights by Friday nothing had been changed or no cleaning was done apart from changing toilet and bathroom bins.My husband went to see what had happened. Dennis had ring the cleaner to get her to come. She changed the sheets and towels. We ask about cleaning she told it was done daily. They had missed our room for 5 days the floors were not cleaned at all. We were so dissapointed. We have stayed in Alykes many times this was the the worst place we have stayed. Looking at the other reviews we think we had the bad side of the stuido block because we were wih Jet2 They need to get this sorted. We pay alot of money for a holiday. To finish off we will not be staying at Oscars again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you book private you get the better Studio block
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from D L, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Oscar Villa & Studios
Responded 28 Jun 2023
your room was cleaned every day by the girls. the truth is that on the fourth day they missed changing your sheets and towels due to increased work that day. we had 5 new arrivals which means that 5 rooms had to be prepared. of course this is not an excuse but I think we have to be tolerant with people who work every day at 35 degrees. I just can't understand why you said you will be back next year?🤔 Anyway I think at your age you should be more honest and support your opinion and not hide behind the keyboard. Just to know that reviews like yours don't hurt us because people knows what the truth is.. anyway, thank you 😂
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Celia555 wrote a review Jun 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom81 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Very nice people own this place and it is very well kept and clean the staff are lovely and the owners very helpful , the room has a good shower and even has a cubical to stand in with door a first for me in Greece . The breakfast was basic but ample and there was the option of having a full good one for about 8 euro , the pool was nice and there was no trouble gettin a bed . Only thing is it is about a 10/15 walk to the town/ beach which is no trouble if you have good mobility
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A 10/15 min walk to the beach / shops
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Katastari area.
PRICE RANGE
£53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosKatastari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OSCAR VILLA & STUDIOS - Updated 2024 Prices (Katastari, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Oscar Villa & Studios
Which popular attractions are close to Oscar Villa & Studios?
Nearby attractions include Alykes Beach (0.6 miles), Virago Bar (0.7 miles), and Iris Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oscar Villa & Studios?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Oscar Villa & Studios?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Oscar Villa & Studios?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Oscar Villa & Studios?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oscar Villa & Studios?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kanela Store & Cafe, Pita Break Grill House Alykes Zakynthos, and Paulos Corner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oscar Villa & Studios?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Oscar Villa & Studios have airport transportation?
Yes, Oscar Villa & Studios offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oscar Villa & Studios?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Oscar Villa & Studios?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Skinari Windmills (7.6 miles), Casa Di Ugo Foscolo (8.2 miles), and Koiliomenos Bell Tower (6.1 miles).
Is Oscar Villa & Studios accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.