We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bilpin Springs Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bilpin Springs Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

A great getaway from city life. Idyllic rural bush setting. The facilities are extremely well organised, extremely clean and would be a perfect getaway for a family with young children. Our overnight stay without children was perfect .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjamz
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at Bilpin Springs Lodge with our two young children (2 and 5). Our 5 year old loved being able to roam about outdoors, feeding and watching the chickens, horse, pony and alpaca. It was too chilly and windy to take the canoe out on the lake, but all the kids staying enjoyed attempting to fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APAF
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Hi. I'm back from quick school holiday getaway! Glad you had a lovely stay. Families all have a great time at the lodge. Hope we'll see you again in the future. Remember most times Bilpin Springs Lodge is booked out by larger private family groups having a big getaway so see if you can get all your family & friends...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had the most relaxing fun time you can have with 5 families all with young kids. The kids can explore and play from dawn to dusk safely and the barn / games room is fantastic if it's raining. They all got out on the lake, collected wood for the campfire, collected the fresh eggs and fed the animals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livpennie
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, Glad you've enjoyed a great visit to Bilpin Springs Lodge. Rgds Mike

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Our family of 11 adults and four kids had the most amazing stay here, over two nights, Friday and Saturday. The rooms were large and very comfortable and everyone had room to move and relax inside the lodge. Outside, our grandkids were in kids' heaven, loving the task of collecting the chooks' eggs and feeding the other animals as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilgabill
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Our family of 8 adults & 6 children, has visited Bilpin Springs Lodge in April, for three consecutive years. Each stay has been thoroughly enjoyable. We spend a lot of time kayaking & swimming in the big dam. Some of the kids enjoy catching yabbies, which we always end up setting free. This year we didn't find sufficient time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros C
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ros, See you in 2017. Rgds Mike

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

My family had a wonderful time. The lodge is beautiful, clean and well equipped. There's lots of space for the kids to run around, game room, canoeing, hiking, etc. They enjoyed waking up early to explore, bringing in freshly laid eggs from the chook house and feeding the animals. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESPJ1970
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your message after such a happy Easter long weekend stay for you and your family. We hope to see you come back again soon. Rgds Mike, Kath & Nat

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Our grandchildren loved this weekend away and threw themselves into all the activities the place offered. The pianola was a big hit! Loved the fact that the 8 adults and 8 grandchildren were well accommodated in a beautifully prepared and equipped getaway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Lyn, Glad you had a great weekend at the lodge with family. See you again. All the best Mike

Reviewed 1 February 2016

Went to Bilpin Springs Lodge at end of January 2016 with 3 other families - 17 of us in total. Such a lovely setting! Very comfy accommodation, amazing kitchen, option to dine inside at the huge dining table or on tables on the verandah that surrounds 2 sides of the Lodge. Native animals onsite + chickens [loved the eggs for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We arrived and even before venturing to our room, we were saying Wow, the only problem now was that we were only staying for 1 night, should have booked in for 2. Anyway, the kids were off immediately, they just could not work out what to do first, go to the chickens, jump on the trampoline, swim or go fishing,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DamienSales
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jason, Glad you and the family had a great stay. Hope to see you again soon at Bilpin Springs. Thanks Mike

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I am penning this review in view of the first time that I experienced a cancellation over online booking. I had reserved online successfully and fully paid for 2-nights stay at Bilpin Spring Lodge, with much anticipation of the fun after reviews from its website. Little did I know that a week before my trip, Bilpin Spring cancelled my booking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeteCHH
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

We're very sorry your booking was cancelled. Due to an error in our online availability calendar the room you booked wasn't available on the date you required. As soon as we became aware of this issue with your booking all money was refunded to you and we contacted you advising the situation. I hope you still enjoyed a lovely trip...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilpin
18.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
505 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
792 reviews
15.9 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Madison's Mountain Retreat
Madison's Mountain Retreat
#1 of 1 in Kurrajong Heights
82 reviews
18.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
18.9 mi away
The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bilpin Springs Lodge an outstanding B&B/farmstay; located in the Blue Mountains NSW, close to Sydney. It's a short 1.5Hr drive to the lodge. Perfect for family accommodation, group weekend getaways, weddings in Bilpin, small conferences & couples. Room options include queen bedded couples rooms & family rooms/suites sleeping 3, 4, 5 or 6 people. All bedrooms have lovely ensuite bathrooms. Full breakfast is provided daily. Plus you have access to all outstanding facilities. Huge kitchen, BBQ on the verandah, giant spa, farm animals, canoes, kids play ground, fishing, yabbying, games room & much more. There's free WIFI internet plus Foxtel cable TV at the lodge. Nearby are great restaurants and attractions. The Apple Bar restaurant is 1 mins drive. Plus pubs & cafes are close-by. Activities nearby include pick-your-own fruit orchards in Bilpin, Mt Tomah gardens and restaurant is 10 minutes away, plus Jenolan Caves, the 3 Sisters & Katoomba, Leura, Blackheath are also only a short drive from the lodge. Perfect holiday spot for you and your family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilpin Springs Lodge

Address: 46 Bilpin Springs Rd, Bilpin, New South Wales 2758, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Bilpin
Price Range: £104 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilpin Springs Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bilpin Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bilpin Springs Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bilpin Springs Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are ensuite, with views.”
 of 5 bubbles wilgabill, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The family with the toddler chose the only downstairs bedroom as it is in a quieter section of the lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles RosC509, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs front rooms can get hot”
 of 5 bubbles 181JasonH, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“garden views are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mariejosekraus, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room 2 has a huge bathroom but all rooms are quaint and comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles hamidrazak, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay