We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Woolpack Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Woolpack Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good sized room in a lovely country pub. Nice breakfast included. Good value. Only downside was the heating, despite turning all radiators off and opening the windows, the room (and hotel as a whole) was too hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you for your review, I will pass on your comments regarding the heating and hope to resolve this issue. We hope to see you again. Many Thanks, Tina

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely village and lovely quaint pub with very welcoming staff. Comfy beds with clean white sheets and towels. Rooms a little dated as was the bathroom but clean and the food was really lovely. Staff were really helpful, breakfast was delicious and plenty of it! Next morning the pub was filled with locals having coffee mornings and it had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Katie Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed your trip to longleat to see the festival of lights I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon Many Thanks Tina

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Greeted with a roaring log fire and friendly attentive staff. Comfortable and spacious bedroom. Great atmosphere for our family dinner with the staff playing their part. Great choices for breakfast. Ideal location for exploring the many options in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon

Romsey, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely find! Great food and fantastic, friendly staff. Ideal for weekend stay when visiting longleat and bath. The room was nice too and the pub has a lovely atmosphere. Awesome breakfast too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stuart Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us, i will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Tina

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third stay at the Woolpack and it didn't disappoint.The staff are so helpful and can't do enough for you.Breakfast is excellent and dinner is reasonably priced.Will definitely be back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701jennifer
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Tina

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was once a stopover for travellers and their horses. It was converted into a hotel some years ago we were told and they did a good job. The linen was great and the room was large. We enjoyed our overnight stay even though we had to carry our suitcases up an awkward stairwell, which seems to be the norm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your liking, i will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon Many Thanks Tina

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We arrived for our stay on the Saturday afternoon, from that time until we left we were treated to wonderful service by the staff, they went out of their way to make our stay great. Along with the service the food was faultless and such great value for money, we had the festive meal. The rooms were warm, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us, We pride ourselves on positive reviews and to read that the staff are always going out of there way to help our guests feel welcome, I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon....

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We visited the wool pack for my father in laws 80th birthday, a very busy Saturday night. The rooms were fine, clean and comfortable. The problem was with our evening meal. It took over 2 hours for our main course to arrive despite a reminder that we were still waiting after and hour and a half. The food was mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahokh
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your review, im sorry to learn that you had a dissapointing experience with us, i have passed on your comments to the kitchen team and the relavent staff members. I can ensure you that if you visit again this would not be the case, we hope to see you again. Many Thanks Tina

Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were a group of nine friends meeting up for a weekend. This place was perfect - though busy, the staff treated us very well. The beds were comfy, the food very good and we had the bonus of arriving on the Friday when they were hosting a party night and so we were able to round off the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8240SNelizabethp
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear F8240SNelizabethp Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed a good boogie! I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon Many Thanks Tina

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We arrived on Friday 25th November, all six of SkiDevon! Met with a log fire, obliging, helpful staff and shown to three lovely rooms. One of which was an attic room. This wasn't a problem for our couple but would be for taller people. Spotlessly clean, really comfy beds, the rooms were warm and cosy. Tea, coffee etc with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKIDevon
Old_English_Inns99, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this review

Dear SKIDevon, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us, i will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We pride ourselves on our local knowledge and always glad to help out in any occasion, We hope you had a good time looking around the market and will be happy to...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
5.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
430 reviews
1.5 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
144 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Woolpack Inn

Address: 2 Warminster Road | nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Price Range: £55 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woolpack Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Woolpack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
The Woolpack Inn Beckington, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woolpack Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Woolpack Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for superior room”
 of 5 bubbles 701jennifer, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor looking out to the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfH6736ME, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were nice but the first floor rooms the most spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 895MikeA, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Attic rooms are best avoided by tall people.”
 of 5 bubbles SKIDevon, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We only use one room when we go away.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsM7406EX, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay