We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woolpack Inn

Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Business
HOTEL CLASS
527Reviews
108Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 189
  • 82
  • 25
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed 2 nights, a Sunday & Monday, in room 2. Whilst the room was very clean and bed comfortable, it was badly in need of updating in terms of decor, and isn't very big. Good supply of tea/coffee etc in the room. The windows are single-glazed so all outside noise is
Read more
Response from Woolpack I, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear NigelMoeDay, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, firstly please allow me to apologise for the short comings in your recent visit and assure you that this does not refelect our usual standards. In regards to the noise coming from the adjoining room and from out side this was addressed on the first morning of your stay, where you made the decision to stay where you were rather than moving to a different room away from the front of the building. As for the kitchen closing early I can only apologise for the misunderstanding in comunication for the staff on shift, and guarantee you that measures have been taken to assure no guest is left hungry again. As well as this I believe the manager on shift did offer complimentary desserts and coffees by means of apology. We would love to welcome you back again, Many thanks, Natalie
Read more
Lovely little pub in a beautiful village. The food was great and so were the staff. The kids meals are great value for money. A meal thoroughly enjoyed by all after a long day in Longleat. Thank you very much.
Read more
Response from Woolpack I, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Dear leannenancyevans, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we're so happy that you and your children enjoyed your meals with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Many thanks, Natalie
Read more
My partner and I have just come back from a 2 night stay at The Woolpack. We often stay in Old English Inns and this is one we'd wanted to visit for a long time. We certainly weren't disappointed! Pretty village with good accessibility to Frome and other places of interest on
Read more
Response from Woolpack I, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack Inn
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Dear Bowley60, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a heart warming review. I've passed your comments on to the team and they were utterly delighted that they helped make your stay a memorable one. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon for another Irish coffee by the fire. Many thanks, Natalie
Read more
Our annual get together in rememberance of my sisters birthday. We always come to the Woolpack on the same day and it never fails to impress. This year was no exception. There are normally about 20 of us and its also a great time to exchange xmas gifts. We always opt for the
Read more
Response from Woolpack I, General Manager at The Woolpack Inn
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Good Morning Merry Christmas as i write on Christmas morning Thank you for leaving such a kind review which i will of course pass on to the rest of the team Its so lovely having you all every year and I am glad you choose us for your family gathering We hope to welcome you back again soon Kindest Regards Melanie
Read more
Another stay, another enjoyable time in this quaint old Inn. Comfortable beds, nourishing food at down to earth prices, clean and well maintained. Need I say more? Oh yes a couple of little niggles I had last time have been sorted
Read more
Response from Woolpack I, General Manager at The Woolpack Inn
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Good Evening Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and taking the time to do so I am also glad to read that "niggles" you had on your last visited are as you say sorted I really hope we can welome you back again With my kind regards Melanie
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
more of the Bedroom
Large bedroom
A snowy, beautiful view!
Clever use of mirrors - above the shower aswell!
A chesterfield bed!
PreviousNext
1234568
Do you have family rooms?
We have 3 family rooms
0 votes
There were dogs in the bar area, not sure if they stayed in the hotel! Give them a call!
0 votes
Again we only stayed on the first floor but to my knowledge two of the other rooms on that floor were doubles. Check with the hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
"We stayed in room 2 on the first floor. Very quiet on our first night but noisy on the Saturday."
"We stayed on the first floor which was lovely."
"Larger rooms well worth the higher cost"
"We just used the restaurant. Did not stay at the Inn overnight."
"I should think all the rooms are much the same."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the woolpack hotel beckington
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandFromeBeckington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing