We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Wienerwaldhof

Booking.comUS$122*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$122*
US$122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Wienerwaldhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wienerwaldhof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Higly reccomand was nice experience would live to come back enjoyed the stay with my family Hotel has great location in the nature an near enough to the city and all you need Food and services are also on high level only the wi fi coul be bit better bout anyway was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dajana J
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

I had a short stay in this hotel, a little vacation in Vienna. Unfortunately fog does not allow us to enjoy the landscape, but the tranquility and fresh air, we enjoyed everything. Location: excellent, secluded in the woods, quiet; cleanliness is a strength, good quality food. friendly staff. no English menu at the restaurant, which is a drawback for those...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriel Si Carm... S
Czech Republic
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

!!! WiFi in this hotel NOT WORKING !!! and reception with it nothing do long time. If you need internet conection, don't reservation this hotel. It is OK only for very old peoples. I don't reservatoin next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruddy B
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Ruddy B. Thanks for your review. Our hotel really stands out because of the green area, the total relaxation and complete relaxation. So sometimes the internet connection in the whole region does not work. We are really sorry about this. But we are constantly working. Best regards, your Wienerwaldhof-Team.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and the bathroom appeared newly renovated. Very quiet and staff very helpful and accommodating. Wish we had time to use the pool, sauna etc. wonderful dinner and breakfast in the dining room. Free parking. Would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob-karen59
Arad, Romania
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I was accommodating here, due to a seminar I had with my colleagues. The staff is very supporting and friendly. breakfast was excellent as well the food we had at lunch! Room was big, very good mattress and due the fact that the hotel is located close to the woods, air is very clean so you can have a restful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Călin L
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Mr L. Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Maybe see you again soon and recommend us please. Sunny greetings from the Vienna Woods, Yours Wienerwaldhof -Team.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a recent coach tour and found the hotel to be charming. The staff were welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and clean. One thing I must say though was that, in the chalet part of the hotel in which we stayed, the bathroom doors were made of glass allowing precious little privacy when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david_price37
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The service was nice and welcoming. Hotel itself is really great, decor and rooms were very clean and peaceful. The best thing was nature around. Far enough from Vienna but also very very close. Really nice place for business in Austria

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
brandon suffolk
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on recent coach trip. Typically Austrian in beautiful location. Rooms were clean with plenty of storage space and beds very comfortable.Towels were as good as any of the city hotels that we had stayed at. there was a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast with a set menu for dinner. We found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorKent66
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I enjoyed this hotel... I love nature so I felt so good!!! I came with the bus... last bus stop is at the hotel itself. From Vienna it is possible to take the train to Unter Tullnerbach and then bus 351. It is about 20-30 minutes walk from the hotel to Tullnerbach and it is very peaceful! Good food and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HotelsOverview
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very poor hospitality and service staff with attitude, Water in rooms from taps unuseable and very dirty with slime and grit left in basin beware if staying in this hotel, toilets dirty and cramped bedrooms. Set menu for evening meal not very appertizing all very bland. Swiming pool must have been somewhere else as we could`nt find it pity as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tintin112
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear tintin112. Hereby I want to thank you for your feedback on 01.08.2011. I am very sorry that you had a not so pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately, cheaper room booked your tour operator. Meanwhile, we have found some on the legs and renovated many rooms. Due to a technical problem at the time it came to dirty water. We...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullnerbach
4.3 mi away
Schlosspark Mauerbach
Schlosspark Mauerbach
#1 of 2 in Mauerbach
61 reviews
5.1 mi away
Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
#2 of 2 in Mauerbach
46 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Rosner
Hotel Rosner
#1 of 2 in Gablitz
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#1 of 3 in Gumpoldskirchen
51 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Krainerhutte Helenental
16.1 mi away
Hotel Herzoghof
Hotel Herzoghof
#3 of 10 in Baden
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by a large garden, Hotel Wienerwaldhof enjoys a very quiet location in the Vienna Woods. It offers free Wi-Fi access, free private parking and an indoor pool. Rooms at the Hotel Wienerwaldhof are decorated with wooden furniture and have satellite TV, a work desk and a bathroom with a hairdryer. The Wienerwaldhof's spa area features a sauna, a steam bath and a gym. A sun terrace is also available. The restaurant serves regional specialities made from local products, as well as a selection of fine Austrian wines. A varied breakfast buffet is available in the morning. The Untertullnerbach Train Station is 5 km away. It can be reached by public bus and provides direct connections to Vienna. The city limits of Vienna are 11 km away from the Wienerwaldhof. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Wienerwaldhof

Address: Strohzogl 67 | 3011 Tullnerbach, Tullnerbach 3011, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Tullnerbach
Price Range: £60 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wienerwaldhof 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Wienerwaldhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wienerwaldhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front of the hotel have the best views, but the most awkward to get to.”
pashkaro, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Lovely views from balconies of roome on 2nd floor of chalet.”
david_price37, 7 Jun 2013 | Read review
“It is better to avoid the rooms next to the barbecue open place (at the new building) because sometimes young people stay awake till 4 a.m.”
HotelsOverview, 19 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Don`t Bother”
tintin112, 1 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
US$122* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$122
TripAdvisorUS$122
TravelocityUS$122
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates