We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Paradise Bay Resort

Marfa Road, Cirkewwa, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH9068 Malta
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1172)
Room & Suite (198)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Cirkewwa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
"Beautifully situated overlooking the picturesque sister Islands of Gozo & Comino with its own private sandy beach, ideal for all ages." This very popular, spacious, comfortable and well-run family hotel has a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean making it ideal for a leisurely holiday in the sun. English is widely spoken throughout the hotel by the staff. The Resort is situated in a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean. The standard fittings for all bedrooms are of air-conditioning, television + radio, direct dial telephone, trouser press with iron and ironing board, mini bar (stocked on request), hairdryer, ceiling fan, safe (local charge) and en-suite bathroom. Some bedrooms are large enough to accommodate 4 persons. We also offer rooms with facilities for the physically challenged and the hotel is fully accessible with ramps and lifts to all public areas. A small ferry harbour to Gozo is situated a short distance away from the hotel and a regular public bus service operates to the main towns of Sliema and Valletta stopping at en-route towns and villages.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
1,013Review34Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 330
  • 242
  • 176
  • 132
  • 133
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
GrandTour03861725935 wrote a review 15 Apr
1 contribution
Good Hotel, great location in front of Ferry to Blue Lagon and Gozo. Good Facilities, 2 Pools, inside heated pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Food diversity must improve. However, visited on low season. Small private beach.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
NOEL M wrote a review Jan 2024
Island of Malta, Malta28 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Never tried this Hotel but I was not disappointed and it will not be my last visit. Rooms are perfect, service is heavenly and food is to die for!! My Wife and I will be spending 3 nights here in this Sea View room. Wifi, Tea/Coffee making facilities complete with Coffee, Tea etc. Room cleanliness, size, bathroom are perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Perfect for a quiet getaway. Get a bus from across the road to the more busy areas of the island...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Ebejer, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Guest,. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience! It's fantastic to hear that you found our Resort beautiful, affordable, and above all, satisfying in every aspect of your stay. We're pleased to have exceeded your expectations and left such a positive impression. Ensuring our guests feel pampered and comfortable is our top priority, so we're delighted to know that you found our rooms perfect, our service heavenly, and our food simply irresistible. Your compliments truly validate the hard work and dedication of our team. We're also pleased that you appreciated the amenities provided in your Sea View room, from the reliable Wi-Fi to the convenient Tea/Coffee making facilities. We strive to offer everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for choosing our Resort, and we can't wait to welcome you and your wife back for another memorable visit. Here's to many more delightful experiences together at our Resort! Warm regards, Alberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ralf T wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
Situated next to the busy road to the ferry terminal (24h) with noisy lorries and motorcycles. Currently roadworks directly next to the hotel. All pools are saltwater pools. Hotel has a small private sand beach - rare for Malta. Doors and windows to the balcony are very dated and locks to bathroom and balcony did not work. Various lights did not work. Beds very basic. All balcony lights get switched off at 11pm like a "lights out" for children. Outdoor sports facilities very dated and partially broken. Most appliences in the game room were out of order. So was the Malta Public Transport ticket machine. Average breakfast buffet, dinner buffet was good and more varied. Cleanliness was good, Reception area and hallways in good condition. Outside lacks plants, very barren. Service at reception was friendly and helpful. Location very convenient for visits of Comino (Blue Lagoon) and Gozo (Citadel etc.) islands. Less convenient for attractions on the main island.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kiera l wrote a review 12 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
When we got here it was beautiful and the lady who checked us in was the sweetest! We had one issue that was really heavy on us while we were here. We don't like confrontation but Kris and Micah helped us and made everything right! They made us feel comfortable! Kris also kept checking in on us to make sure everything was still OK after the whole ordeal. Our trip would have been a bust without her and Micah helping. She has gone out of her way to check on us daily and it's been wonderful. The other staff are very knowledgeable about the island and will recommend places for you to go to! This trip has been wonderful!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are boat excursions to swim with turtles on Wednesdays and Saturdays they are a must but...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sunshine01104318799 wrote a review 8 Apr
3 contributions
Great location and views, but the food and rooms are not 4 star quality. Awful mattresses, breakfast is very poor, no fruit, and dinner food is almost always the same and tasteless. It’s a pitty that we couldn’t get more quality and variety. Staff is ok. Cleaning is ok. Polls are ok. Overall, the price we paid doesn’t match the expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Ebejer, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location and stunning views. However, we're truly sorry to learn that your experience with the food and room did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments will be shared with our team, and we're committed to addressing these areas for improvement. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations Warm regards, Alberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Voyage34379777313 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
It was an amazing break, We were surprised, Sunday lunch was at the Ala Carte Restaurant, we were expecting that we are going to eat at the buffet restaurant as usual but we were wrong. ☺️ We will go again for sure , this is not the first time and the last to visit. We are a regular customers. Thanks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Ebejer, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that you enjoyed your break. It's fantastic to know that the Sunday lunch at the Ala Carte Restaurant was a pleasant surprise for you, and we're glad we could exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate your loyalty as regular customers, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable experience. Warm regards, Alberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vivien M wrote a review Mar 2024
Budapest, Hungary16 contributions10 helpful votes
Cockroaches were everywhere and no refund since July 2023. The most disgusting thing I have seen in my life is that after the hotel was full of cockroaches, the hotel management didnt give our money back. From 5 nights we have spent there just 3 and then they blackmailed us that if we dont write review than maybe we get our money back. We havent got any refund since that time. A hotel full of cockroaches is a serious health issue. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Ebejer, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, The satisfaction of all our guests is always of utmost importance to us. We can see that you have chosen to repost your review from July last year and we would have felt better if instead of doing this, we were given the opportunity to make your stay with us a better experience rather than posting the same concern several times on the same platform and not approaching our desk to find a solution whilst you were in-house. Warm regards, Alberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Donal O wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked Paradise Bay Resort for a week on a bed & breakfast basis. I requested a double room with Balcony and that was what I was allocated. The resort is in a wonderful location and is very well presented being bright & airy. Reception area along with the other public areas are really nice and welcoming. All of the staff that I encountered during my stay were an absolute credit - cheerful, welcoming and helpful - from reception to restaurant to bar to housekeeping - really they all are a fantastic asset to the resort. My room was very spacious with a lovely large balcony overlooking a bay and very little interference with traffic noise. As there are major roadworks being carried out on the road from the ferry terminal towards Mellieha, a diversion is in place for all traffic coming towards the hotel and ferry terminal from the rest of the island and my room was facing that particular diversion which presented a little noise, but it did not disturb in any way. The hotel has a heated indoor pool which was really busy all the time. I feel closing it at 6PM is unfortunate as I would have liked to use it at what might be a quieter time. The hotel had lots of families staying and they were understandably using the pool! However the Mediterranean is right there so I had plenty of options for swimming aside from the hotel pool! Food in the hotel was plentiful - no variety for breakfast - same items each morning - evening meal was buffet 3 course with soft drinks included - nice enough and also plentiful. There are just a couple of things that I felt let this hotel down. The mattress in my room was just horrible. It did not prevent me sleeping but was most uncomfortable. Likewise the pillows were simply dreadful. Definite room for improvement there! Also the curtains in the room provided no blocking of light whatsoever - my room was facing the rising sun in the morning and consequently I was woken at 6:30AM each morning to a glaring bright room. That being said I enjoyed my stay and none of the above would prevent me from returning - I love Malta and will be returning again and again. Be aware that the resort is quite isolated on the northern tip of the island of Malta. Perfect for those who like to lounge around the pool working on the tan, perfect also for families as plenty in hotel to keep kids occupied. Malta does have great public transport and the hotel is very well served by this enabling guests to explore the island as a whole.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Hotel is quite isolated from the rest of the island of Malta, public transport is good and I will...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Ebejer, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for your detailed review, outlining the fact that you had a brilliant stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our food as well as the service our staff provided to you from all departments. We are here to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. Our resort is located in a quiet part of the island of Malta, ideal to chill and relax after a day of excursions, yet only a few minutes away from the next village. For enjoying the sun and lovely swimming experiences, our Resort provides the choice of three outdoor pools, one heated indoor pool, and a fabulous private beach overlooking our sister islands Gozo and Comino. We are truly delighted that your stay with us ticked most of your boxes and look forward to having you back for another great experience shortly. Warm regards, Alberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PetraHa2024 wrote a review Mar 2024
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic1 contribution
We really enjoy our stay in your hotel, especially the spacious rooms. We are family with 4 children and we stayed in "intercontected double-room". Even with 4 beds the room for children was spacy enough to feel there comfortable and relaxed. And we also appreciate the heated indoor swimming pool - for windy days it was very useful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Ebejer, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort, especially our spacious rooms and heated indoor swimming pool. It's always a pleasure to accommodate families, and we're happy that your children felt comfortable and relaxed in our interconnected double-room. Your kind words about our staff are truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay in the future! Warm regards, Alberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janice T wrote a review Mar 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were long stay residents at the Paradise Bay from January to March. The hotel was clean & spacious, as was our room. Our view was over the bay, not the harbour, so no noise from road or ferry. Tea & coffee facilities, fridge & an iron & trouser press in the room which was very handy. At time of writing the road from Mellieha to Cirkewwa & the Gozo ferry was being widened, so there's a bit of inconvenience. Caring dining room staff are friendly & helpful. Special shout out to Karen & Aimee, who went the extra mile for guests. Breakfast is monotonous. Dinner is better. More choices with a cold buffet, hot buffet/carvery & sweets/cake. Free soft drinks, wine, or beer with dinner. Downside: Once a week, we couldn't use the dining room for breakfast, as coachloads of mainly old local women came in for bingo. The other main problem is that (as we understand) the hotel gives special offers for locals at weekends. We ended up dreading weekends, as a large percentage of locals were rude & pushy. They nearly ran a frail, partially sighted lady over one time! Aimee made sure she was OK & got her into the dining room first, which she normally did. They turned the hotel into chaos every weekend. Noise, door slamming, even though the doors have soft close! They'd monopolise the lounge tv & complained when we asked first to watch a rugby match. For this reason mainly, we won't return to this hotel. The WiFi connection is poor on the 4th floor. Reception staff very good though & sent someone up almost immediately. He advised it couldn't be fixed & to change room. This was done immediately by reception staff
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Leave manners behind when it comes to boarding the buses. Its a scrum. Gozos a must visit. If...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Ebejer, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to craft such a complimentary review. We are overjoyed to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. It warms our hearts to learn that you found your room facilities satisfactory and that everything was to your liking. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are pleased that we could meet your expectations. Regarding the road works nearby, unfortunately, we have no control over these statal factors. However, we have been assured by the authorities that all works should be completed by the end of April. Being on the Bay view side of our resort, made it more tranquil whilst enjoyiñg the breathtaking views too. But we understand that room preferences can vary from person to person, and we strive to accommodate all preferences as best we can. We take your feedback about the interactions with local guests seriously, and appropriate measures will be taken to ensure a more enjoyable experience for all our guests in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for more unforgettable moments with us soon. Warm regards, Alberto
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cirkewwa area.
PRICE RANGE
£47 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise bay hotel mellieha, paradise bay mellieha, paradise bay hotel malta, paradise bay malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaMelliehaCirkewwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
276
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARADISE BAY RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews (Malta)

Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Bay Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Bay Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mellieha Air Raid Shelter (2.4 miles), Mellieha Parish Church (2.4 miles), and Ghajn Tuffieha Bay (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Bay Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Bay Resort?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Bay Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salia - Mellieha, Amami, and LOA.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Bay Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Bay Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Paradise Bay Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Paradise Bay Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mellieha Air Raid Shelter (2.4 miles), White Tower (1.9 miles), and Koperattiva Rurali Manikata (3.4 miles).
Does Paradise Bay Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.