We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort

Save
Share
Mill Lane West Sands Holiday Village, Selsey PO20 9BH England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (452)
Room & Suite (76)
Pool & Beach (64)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 Speciality lodging in Selsey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Award winning holidays on the south coast. Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort has 4 unique holiday villages located in one idyllic location in Selsey, West Sussex. We provide the very best holidays jam packed with family, fun, seaside and fun-shine and have a variety of accommodation from luxury lodges, beach pads, quality caravan accommodation and stunning holiday cottages for you to stay in. You will enjoy an amazing variety of indoor / outdoor activities and five star facilities whilst on holiday with us. We are investing over £9million during the 2021 season with the newly refurbished Waterfront Quays inside and outside areas, Oasis Bay indoor swimming pools and spa, the new Smoke House Restaurant for indoor and al fresco beach dining, Millie's Cookies, Papa John's Pizza, Beachside Fish & Chips and much more! We also have a 10-pin bowling alley, multi level soft play areas, alternative restaurants and eateries including Cafe Lido and the outdoor swimming pool Lido and Splash Zone at the White Horse Entertainment & Leisure Venue. For those who like to bring their own home then you will fall in love with Bunn Leisure 5* camping and touring area at Warner Farm.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Convenience store
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
1,049Reviews102Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 420
  • 291
  • 143
  • 70
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jacob wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Where do i start with this hell hole, First of all the caravans steps are dangerous the mrs fell down them on the first night because they have a metal strip along the edge of the step which when wet is stupidly slippery so she spent the whole holiday hobbling around, Secondly the entertainment and booking process is stupid and ridiculous good luck getting in to anything Thirdly my partners niece had her pumpkins stolen (not a big issue) And lastly someone smashed into my parked car and drove off which has now left me with a huge bill for my car because of lack of cctv, I would like to thank the night time security for being amazing, but the daytime security can go and do one useless is an understatement, also the road traffic act does not apply to this premises according to the police so if you want to go drag racing like the person who smashed my car up was doing definitely worth a visit. This was my first and DEFINITELY my last caravan holiday P.S I didn’t use swear words in this review but there is about 50 of them I would have used
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Short, Marketing at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Hi JacobhE3721YN Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your short break here with us in Selsey. I am sorry to hear that your holiday with us was less than anticipated. I hope your wife is ok and would ask if you could advise us by email the caravan number and if your booking was via Bunn Leisure or a private let so we can investigate the condition of the caravan steps. Due to the pandemic we had to restrict the numbers allowed into our venues as per the Government guidelines, which I can appreciate would have been frustrating and would not have allowed you to enjoy the normal full Bunn Leisure holiday experience. I do hope you may consider another holiday with us in the future when we are allowed to return to normal, we have many exciting activities and entertainment in the pipeline.
Read more
glassslipper64 wrote a review Nov 2020
england213 contributions13 helpful votes
Been to Bunn many times, was worried about change of Ownership and it looks like I had a reason to be worried. It was end of half term week so knew it was going to be busy and that current restrictions were going to make it harder but wow how disorganised is this new company!! You had to book the Embassy, far enough, except all that week apparently they'd had problems with it (and didn't sort it) so couldn't book anything there, the white horse you had to queue in a sports hall, just like being at school and no social distancing, queued for an hour and a half, to then find out that there were lots of tables for 2 (there were only 2 of us) that were empty but security weren't able to go down the line and ask if there were any 2 only in the line!! What's that about? Also we were on Green Lawns and they had a venue there that wasn't used for evening entertainment at all!! Why was that at such a busy time? Every other time I've been here that venue has been opened and has live music in it. I went to the bar that had mainly Owners there, seems to be a lot of discontentment going on there at the moment and it just didn't seem to have it's relaxed chilled feel to it like on previous visits, I was also hoping that the new company would do something about the road down to West Sands, soooo much traffic and a danger to walk down there, how there hasn't been an accident I don't know, I think I will leave my next visit for a year or so and see if things have improved
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bunn Leisure, Marketing at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Hi glassslipper64 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to hear that your break with us did not live up to your expectations. Due to the current Covid pandemic we have had to reduce and apply a number of restrictions and guidelines to a number of our activities and entertainment schedules, which we can appreciate is not what you would normally expect from a holiday here at Bunn Leisure. We hope to welcome you back again on holiday with us in the future.
Read more
Kels wrote a review Nov 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a lovely stay Friday to Wednesday, having to return two days earlier due to covid 19. Lockdown. Our caravan was fab no complaints there at all, clean and spacious for 2 adults a 2year old and dog. Good location, 5 minutes from embassy, 5 minutes to the fun fair and also was on the bus route so a minute walk to the bus stop. I have been coming to Selsey Bunn leisure since I was a little girl so love to come back from time to time to see what has changed now I have a child of my own it’s lovely. Having read the reviews since Covid 19 I was a little apprehensive but needed not be, the staff from reception to bar staff to security were all lovely and smiley behind there masks! 😄 We enjoyed two sessions of swimming which my little boy loved not busy and having to book a day and time slot was not a problem. We managed to get a slot for the kids entertainment on the Saturday spooky’s going on which was great my little one really enjoyed it. We didn’t managed to book any evening entertainment as it was fully booked very quickly which was a shame but not a massive issue. We had a little trip over to White Horse on the bus. Nice venue would love to come back in the summer so my little one can use the splash pool looks great. An hour or so at the fun fair paying £10 for unlimited rides which is fantastic as them £2.50 rides would add up. I also used the laundrette first time in my life which wasn’t badly priced saved me a bit of washing when I got home! 😂 All in all we had a lovely time and will hopefully be back in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bunn Leisure, Marketing at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Hi mummaof1 Thank you so much for leaving a review of your holiday with us here on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you have been enjoying holidays with us since you were a child. We have had to make a number of adjustments to our processes and procedures to ensure we comply with Government guidelines, but have worked hard to make sure we have lots of activities and entertainment on offer. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.
Read more
Mike D wrote a review Nov 2020
Sunningdale, United Kingdom25 contributions5 helpful votes
We visited during half term while Covid 19 restrictions were in place; we had read some reviews before arriving so were a bit apprehensive about what to expect. We have visited Bunn Leisure in the past (a number of years ago): last time we were right outside the Embassy venue, which was convenient but quite noisy! This time we were right at the other end of the site at Green Lawns - which was a totally different experience: this was much more peaceful, particularly as we were in a new section where half the caravans were not even connected. To get around the site the bus was running, however we mainly just relied on driving which generally was fine. We had a Gold caravan which was clean and had everything we needed for a short break. The wi-fi didn't seem to work in our caravan, but we were able to get connected via the neighbouring caravan so that was fine. Obviously things are rather different to normal, and in general we felt Bunn Leisure were coping okay with the circumstances, though were some areas for improvement. In particular there could have been a bit more information before you arrived & signposting on site on where to go and what to expect. Also the online booking system for the main entertainment crashed every day at 4pm when the next day's entertainment went live. However despite this we still managed to do a reasonable amount in our 4 night break: we went swimming once, managed to get tickets to a daytime musical show in the Embassy, and also saw the entertainment in the Hickstead Venue one evening (this one did not need to pre-book, but did need to queue up to get in). We only went to one of the on-site restaurants: the Lido Bar next to Hickstead venue, which was fairly good and reasonable value. The location of Green Lawns was also convenient for Selsey high street, so we also made use of several take-aways, pubs and restaurants from the town which were all good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Bunn Leisure, Marketing at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Hi mikedA9365SO Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here of your recent break with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the entertainment and activities we had on offer during half term despite the current restrictions we have in place. We hope to welcome you back again on holiday with us in the future.
Read more
Lesley F wrote a review Oct 2020
Folkestone, United Kingdom12 contributions15 helpful votes
My daughter and I visited with my two granddaughters for a five night break over the half term week. The caravan was lovely and clean and smelt very fresh when we went in. We weren’t able to book any of the entertainment in the oasis room despite trying To book as soon as the website allowed. Reception staff were helpful, and found the security guards friendly. Very limited availability to the pool. We went straight to the pool when arrived to try and book a couple of slots for swimming and we only offered one one hour session for four o’clock on the Wednesday. Paid for the grandkids to join in a pizza and cookie making activity which they enjoyed. WiFi didn’t work on 2 consecutive days. The kids spent a couple of very wet afternoons in the arcade playing games and 2p slot machines. Some of the £1 machines just took the money but didnt work.No one around to ask for help. When they tried to redeem their tickets the very miserable girl behind the booth ignored the 10 or so people queuing and was stocking up the shelves for over 30 minutes. At no point did she explain when the booth would open or apologize. For the amount of money the arcade must take surely they can afford to pay some helpful staff. This is our second visit as last year we all enjoyed it but sadly won’t go back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bunn Leisure, Marketing at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Hi Lesley F Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback here on Trip Advisor. Due to the current restrictions in place we do have limitations on numbers allowed in our venues and some facilities which we can appreciate may be frustrating to some of our customers. We are pleased your grandchildren enjoyed the pizza and cooking activity (Betsy's Pop Up Kitchen) We hope you may join us on holiday again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexSelsey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Jungle Paradise and Oceans Paradise Adventure Golf (1.5 miles), RNLI Selsey Lifeboat Station and Gift Shop (1.6 miles), and Pagham Harbour Local Nature Reserve (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waves Cafe and Sandwich Bar, Rosario's Mediterranean Tapas and Wine Bar, and Little london tea shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sinah Heavy Anti-Aircraft Battery (9.6 miles).
Is Bunn Leisure Holiday Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.