We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Such a terrible shame - the venue is beautiful , however the staff are rude , particularly the "Manager" (Thomas Brannigan). Seems to be too much trouble for the staff to take a drinks order with a smile , they push past the back of your chairs, do not have any manners at all and made the whole experience terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jobeone73
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

To all readers of this page ..... We treat all of our reviews seriously and take any criticism on board and positivelytry to act upon it, to constantly improve our service and food quality. However,on this occasion we strongly disagree with this reviewers comments and hotly contest their version of Sunday's events. Furthermore, having spoken to other members of the...

Lancs UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night. Good points are the food is really good and the staff helpful and friendly. Plenty of car parking on site. No road noise at all. Bad points are my room was very cold. The décor is tired and needs renewing. What really irritated me was the fact that the walls are paper thin. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jax11ard
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that your night sleep was not as you hoped. Could you please phone the front desk to speak with myself quoting clairtripad in order that we might discuss your stay further. Kind Regards, Nick W

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel offered comfort at a reasonable rate. The staff were friendly and the whole experience was enjoyable. Location was close to the NEC with a short taxi ride away, ideal for our visit to the Clothes Show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR11DY
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and hope that you might return again soon, despite the fact that unfortunately the Clothes Show is 'on the move'! Kind Regards, Nick W.

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish I had read through the reviews properly... could have stayed anywhere, what a mistake. Room 122, is under the stairs, lots of people coming and going stomping around, slamming doors. Its is 10pm as a write this review, I am dreading the noise when people start to go to bed. I am hoping as it is a week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda504049
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal and the service in general during your stay. I apologise for the fact that your room was cold, I am assuming that you reported this to the Front Desk Team. Could I ask you to Phone myself on 016765221174 quoting Ref clairtripad, to discuss your Visit in more detail. Kind...

Crymych, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, first of all I'm not the type of person to write a bad review unless it is absolutely called for, and I'm sorry to say after my Friday night stay at The Strawberry Bank I was left feeling very disappointed and short changed for the price. I arrived at roughly 11pm (after a long travel journey) to be welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyTheFoodChampion
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You are clearly very dissatisfied with your stay. I really would like to be able to speak to you and address the issues detailed in your review. Please phone 016765221174 and quote Ref clairtripad. I look forward to hearing from you soon and extend my apologies. Kind Regards, Nick W.

lisajane79
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped in room 122 and we had hardly any sleep. We could hear the music from the wedding thumping in our room. Thinking it would be OK after midnight we tried to get to sleep but then we were woken by guests walking by our room extremely noisily. Stomping up the stairs that went past our room and then a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisajane79
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that your night's sleep was so intermittent. We strive to place all guests who are not attending the function, at the other end of our hotel. Furthermore we make people aware that there is a party/function when they book with us direct, if the Hotel is too full and has no more rooms for...

worthing
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

great place too stay when visiting the NEC. only 10 minutes drive from NEC in birmingham. beautiful surroundings. we had a great room comfy bed and all you want in there. paid to have dinner here and really enjoyed our steak. slept well and had a fantastic cooked brekkie. staff are very courteous and friendly would definately recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucie1507
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Nick W.

Burton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were invited to a family party at The Strawberry Bank Hotel. We had a very enjoyable stay from check-in to check-out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our bedroom was cosy, clean and good quality. The function room was perfect for our family party and the buffet was plentiful, well presented and fresh. The breakfast buffet was extensive and offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this great review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed an 'all round' lovely stay. I am proud to read praise for the hotel across the departments, this is great for morale and I shall be passing on your kind words. We do hope to be able to...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here to participate in a conference at NEC which is near this Hotel.A small hotel, very comfortable with a pub and restaurant and very clean and neat. Rooms are lovely and well kept. I loved my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajagopal123
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed our hospitality and what we believe to be the benefits of staying in a' Family Owned' Hotel. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Nick W.

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here while attending an event at the NEC. Lovely cosy little find, rooms to snuggle up in, but no phones. Homely atmosphere, pretty garden overlooking fields in the delightful village of Meriden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Nick W, General Manager at The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a lovely review !! " cosy, homely, snuggle, delightful. " So glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, hope if you are in the vicinity we can welcome you back. If you book direct with us, as a gesture to returning business, we will include the cost of your breakfast in your room rate. Kind Regards, Nick W.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
3.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.0 mi away
Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Manor
Hampton Manor
#1 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
344 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 141 in Birmingham
811 reviews
3.1 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 141 in Birmingham
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Strawberry Bank a modern styled drinking and eating destination in Meriden. With our stunning surroundings, relaxed decor and friendly team, we invite you to enjoy the newly refurbished interior with a leisurely drink from our extensive selection in the pub or dine from our range of classic meals in the Restaurant. We also boast an exclusive function room that can be tailored for Weddings, Conferences and other Events to suit your individual needs as well as, 55 bedrooms in The Strawberry Bank Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 72 Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Meriden
Price Range: £48 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not choose 122”
 of 5 bubbles Linda504049, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room upstairs and well away from the main corridoor to possibly avoid lots of night time other guests noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DannyTheFoodChampion, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They're all fine, but ask for a room on the ground floor if you have mobility problems; there are no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Ulape, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“twin room was very roomy!”
 of 5 bubbles philo26, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be as far away from the main hotel as possible”
 of 5 bubbles HUTTCHAND, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay