We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Himley

Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel

395 reviews
Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (9)
Similar Hotels
See all Himley Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good22%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Similar Hotels
See all Himley Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (395)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
105
89
102
55
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
105
89
102
55
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshimley housefamily mealrestaurant and bar areabeer gardenlovely mealpuddingfull english breakfastplenty of parkingstayed here for one nighthayleyannexdudleywolverhamptondiscopub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly welcome with pleasant staff. Room lovely and clean. I rang the hotel to request a room with a bath which was accommodated. Bed was very firm and better than expected. Breakfast lovely with very helpful staff. The restaurant was really busy (Saturday night) and...More

Thank Fluffybunny1970
Response from Paul H, Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn HotelResponded 7 November 2016

Thankyou for your review, It was a pleasure to look after you. Quite rightly you recommend booking a meal, our restaurant is very popular and gets booked up in advance, especially on weekends. We have a brilliant view of the fireworks from our gardens! Thanks...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We went for a family meal, we have never experienced such poor food, all of our meals where dry and barely edible, I had to send my £17.99 mixed grill back as half of the items where missing, and those that where there where dried...More

Thank nigelevans22
Response from Paul H, Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn HotelResponded 5 November 2016

I would like to offer my apologies, clearly Items had been missed off, It is not to our usual standard. And the team should have dealt with this much better. I hope you will try us again at the Himley.

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our room was in the attic area but quite well appointed. However access to the room was via very steep stairs with the final flight having a door which opened dangerously outwards onto the stairs. We only had breakfast there. My husband asked for full...More

Thank bst40
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I visited on 15th October for a friend's wedding. Upon arrival poor welcome received.staff didn't even know name of my friend's who had booked the venue!!!when I challenged this I was told they treat guests informally and they have a wedding reception every weekend. The...More

Thank Tracy M
Response from Paul H, Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn HotelResponded 5 November 2016

Tracy M, I would firstly like to apologise for a sub standard stay at the Himley, you spoke to me about the wedding, but as we discussed at the time, I had the maiden name and you had the married name down, it was a...More

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The family met us here for dinner on a busy Saturday evening on a recent trip to Birmingham. The staff were ALL immaculately turned out with smiling faces and all extremely polite. The meal was amazing, well presented and cooked to everyone's liking with the...More

Thank RichieWestMids
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1151617181979
Similar Hotels
See all Himley Hotels
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Bathroom (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jon R
10 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wendy R | Reviewed this property |
Because the staff are to lazy to accomidate
0
Votes
Wrightj3
4 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul H | Property representative |
A few minutes away. It is just around the corner.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Perhaps a room at the back would be quieter. Check your room before accepting it."
Read review
"We had a very restful comfortable room"
Read review
"Rooms on front noisy from main road. Take ear plugs just encase"
Read review
"I did not stay in hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite