We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Milford Hotel

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
South Milford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of South Milford Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed ere for four nights room small double but ok hardly in the room really. Bed comfy Internet a little slow in the evening good size TV. Got a nice pool so that's a bonus and not to busy. I had dinner at night first night chips where amazing but only hit 80% after that. If you need any thing...

Thank mimimacushla
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I travelled upto Whetherby from London to attend a wedding at the nearby beautiful Priory Cottages. Upon arrival, we commented how the building looked like it was a renovated hospital or school block. We were greeted by two young ladies who were on what appeared to be a relatively recently decorated reception area and given directions and...

Thank HDrew425
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is absolutely shambolic, it looks like a motel from a American horror film. Corridors reminded me of a college/hospital, room was no bigger than a match box and the milk supplied was off. Stay away from this place.

2Thank Kyron P
David R, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kyron P, I am not going to thank you for your particularly subjective unpleasant review. You state the hotel is absolutely shambolic, in what way was it shambolic? Granted the exterior of the hotel is rather functional, however I've yet to visit a hospital with carpeted corridors..... Had you booked a standard double room you would have enjoyed a...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed here as part of a "Just Go " break . Previous reviews on the net were not to favourable , however it appears to have been renovated. Overall the renovation is somewhat minimalist but this suits it well. The food was not cooked to my taste ,however probably fine for others. This does not include the buffet breakfast...

Thank Les S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed here for work. Food good, room ok once I moved from the first room which stank of smoke. Very basic customer service, had to ask for information regarding times of breakfast etc. Spoon provided with tea and coffee was dirty and volume wouldn't work on TV at first but there isn't a phone in room so I had to...

Thank kitjey
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This was our base for two nights on a coach tour. The outside of the building looks 1970's. The inside is reasonably modern. Evidence of recent redecorating in parts. Room was reasonably spacious. Tea and coffee making facilities. Two spare power sockets. Lights are low energy but rather dim. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Food was very good...

Thank gloria_townsend7
David R, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gloria_townsend7 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at South Milford Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff, food and rooms great. We continue to make improvements to the property and hope that should you visit again you will note the further improvements. Thank you again....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

My first impressions of this place was that it's a bit tired, but impressions from the photographs of the inside and after entering our room improved things somewhat. However, coming down to dinner we were greeted by 3 women sat in reception doing nothing in particular. One of them was sat on the desk! Surely as the front line to...

Thank EnglishwomaninNY
David R, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EnglishwomaninNY, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at South Milford Hotel. I am deeply troubled with regard to your comments with regard to the staff sat on the reception desk and talking inappropriately at the bar. Accordingly I would be most appreciative if you could contact me directly at operationsmgr@southmilfordhotel.com in...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Apon approaching didnt look much to the eye to be honest but inside decor was lovely, staff very helpful and there when needed. The room was nice, good size, extra towels, extra pillows, tea coffee provided. The coldness of the room was sham, had to use the extra heater (provided) all night and the TV volume kept going off so...

Thank Kimberley T
David R, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly T Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at South Milford Hotel. I am delighted that you found the staff to be helpful, found the decor lovely and found your room nice. Had you informed us we would have been delighted to have replaced the TV in your room. I am...

Silsden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

How the staff here remain so cheerful is a bit beyond me. All of the reception staff were very helpful and accommodating during my brief business meeting here. It's a shame you can't transport them to an hotel more deserving of their efforts. The building is stubbornly stuck in the 60/70s. The reception area was cold, many of the large...

1Thank Neil W
David R, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent conference at South Milford Hotel. Firstly thank you for your comments with regard to our team here at the hotel. We do try to do the best we can with the facilities we have. We are in stages improving the facility and your comments...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The hotel is close to the A1 but we hardly heard any road noise. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. We travelled with our staffy Fagin, there is a big garden to walk in and we were also allowed to take him into the bar. The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was surprising large. Only...

1Thank Alice I
David R, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice I, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at South Milford Hotel. The team and I are delighted that you and Fagin had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the summer when you will really enjoy the benefit of our lovely garden. With Kind Regards David

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (46)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (6)
Dining (8)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (46)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (11)
Dining (17)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Milford
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
2.3 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
541 reviews
5.9 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few minutes from exit 42 of the A1M, between the cities of Leeds and York, this contemporary 3-star Hotel is an idyllic base from which to explore the local area. With an abundance of superb on-site amenities, including free Wi-Fi and parking, Woodlands Restaurant, heated swimming pool,and specialist conference and function facilities guests can relax, safe in the knowledge that their every need is catered to. South Milford Hotel boasts the perfect synthesis of location, value and convenience. Despite being surrounded by the charming splendour of the Yorkshire Dales, it is but a short drive to the vibrant cities of both York and Leeds. The Hotel is fully committed to making the most of its unique position by offering guests a friendly and welcoming service with everything they need to guarantee a quiet relaxing stay. The South Milford Hotel prides itself on being a by-word for comfort and relaxation, nowhere is this more evident than in its 106 welcoming en-suite bedrooms. Tastefully decorated and well-appointed with an array of modern conveniences, each room features free Wi-Fi access, television, tea & coffee making facilities, and much more besides. From business to leisure, there are a range of room types to suit all travellers, including Single, Double, Twin and Family options. With 11 meeting rooms and 2 event rooms, it is a splendid venue for hosting any type of event. Whether organising a wedding reception or planning a business conference, the hotel's team of experienced and dedicated event coordinators are on hand to ensure that that every occasion is a success. Woodlands, the Hotel's on-site restaurant, offers a variety of tempting dishes and delicious snacks. Whether grabbing a quick bite between meetings, or tucking in to a hearty evening meal, there is something for everyone. What's more, with food served throughout the day, guests are free to eat at a time of their convenience. The Hotel's bar has a welcoming and friendly atmosphere and is a great place to chat with friends or enjoy a well-deserved drink after a long journey. South Milford Hotel is the ideal gateway to the Yorkshire region. Not only is it the largest county in the UK it is also one of the most beautiful. Renowned for its incredible scenery, visitors can look forward to soaking up breathtaking vistas, inspiring moorlands and rolling hills. There are an abundance of outdoor attractions to choose from, including cycling and mountain biking, shooting, water sports and horse riding. For those looking for something less exerting, why not try a local heritage walk or a delicious pub lunch in one of the many picturesque local villages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Milford Hotel

Address: 63 Junction A1 / a Selby Fork | near Leeds, South Milford LS25 5LF, England (Formerly Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > South Milford
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your South Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Leeds
Quality Hotel South Milford
South Milford Hotel Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from South Milford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room near reception bit of a walk”
mimimacushla, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room nearer reception as the corridors are quite long.”
357less, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room at the back”
andrewjetjockey, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“107 was very quiet”
keithf153, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 103 easy access”
angelahamilton255, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$74* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates