We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Warden Springs Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastchurch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Warden Springs Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

absolutley appauling nothing for kids to do was very empty the entertainment was pathetic they had 2 16 year old girls that just sat there and did nothing apart from stare at the male staff!! as for samantha she was very rude didnt want to help at all...all nicey nicey to your face but did over hear her slagging some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Warden_S_Manager, General Manager at Warden Springs Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, Sorry to hear you feel this way and felt the need to write such a negative post on Trip Advisor. We understand how disgruntled you must feel being asked to leave park for breaching the park rules. Unfortunately breaking rules has consequences and these have to be enforced. Good luck in the future regards Samantha & Team.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We booked our caravan through a private owner on Facebook, we arrived on site to find our caravan had been double booked. After a long drive and 2 tired children we was devastated. The park staff were amazing and sorted a caravan for us straight away no problems. We had a wonderful week after our bad start, great park for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lydia A
Warden_S_Manager, General Manager at Warden Springs Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Lydia. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased after the rocky start to your holiday you managed to have a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

What a beautiful resort! Sitting overlooking the cliffs with a fantastic view out to sea. The staff are absolutely amazing, extremely helpful and you can tell they are happy where they work (or even if they wasn't you would never know) its like a family there. Every body is so helpful and friendly and go out of their way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie W
Warden_S_Manager, General Manager at Warden Springs Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Katie. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Warden Springs. Its always lovely to hear such positive feedback on the team and the park. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

essex
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Had a nice few days here. Booked it the day before as had a couple of days off Parked the motorhome on the top of the cliffs and had superb views towards Whitstable. Had a few drinks in the clubhouse and staff were very friendly. Drinks were extremely reasonable Would return to this park again as it was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catherine94
Warden_S_Manager, General Manager at Warden Springs Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Catherine. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here at Warden Springs. We are pleased you had a nice few days here, enjoyed the views and would holiday again with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

kent. uk
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Nice quiet,clean resort. Nice little village. Very friendly. Nice views n walks. Pet friendly. Been several tines have nice time each visit. Kids enjoyed stay. Clunlb house OK. Need car to go to leysdown as quiet a walk along seafront to get to. Shower block little dirty. Toilets onsite OK. Chalets are very clean and well kept

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maria l
Warden_S_Manager, General Manager at Warden Springs Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Maria. Thank you for posting a review of your recent holiday with us. We are sorry you felt the shower block was a little dirty during your stay, they are checked and cleaned regular through out the day. We are pleased you found the holiday homes clean and well kept and the staff friendly. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Had a great and fantastic long weekend with family and friends, as always staff put a lot of time and effort into giving fun for everyone. Can always get a friendly smile and chat from the office, if anyone is looking for a few days away then Warden Springs is the place to go, stay on site or just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria J
Warden_S_Manager, General Manager at Warden Springs Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Maria Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are really please to hear you had a fantastic long weekend with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Reviewed 30 August 2016

A lovely place to stay, nice people, but unfortunately the food and service in the Clubhouse was extremely poor. Slow service & awful grub! Plus no cash point onsite, we had to walk to leysdown to get some money, no site shop, all was very limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiepang69
Warden_S_Manager, General Manager at Warden Springs Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Angie. Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you feel the food and service in the clubhouse did not meet your expectations during your stay. We do not have a cash point on site but are able to take card payments for all amounts with no additional charge, we...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Seems I was just unlucky, as things not usually this bad. However, I must say all staff were polite and friendly. Tuesday: Went to the shop for bread and milk, to be told it could be in within the next 10 minutes, couple of hours, no one really knew. So I hung about and went back down to hear another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dor I
Warden_S_Manager, General Manager at Warden Springs Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Its great to hear you found all the staff friendly and polite. We are sorry about the miss communication you feel you received, unfortunately some times things happen that are out of our control, we always try to give customers the most up to...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We first got to the campsite and weren't at all impressed with the site to start with but thought we would give it the benefit of the doubt and set up our tents. I used the facilities such as the toilets and showers and I have never in my life been to such a site as disgusting as this. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelcorlett
Warden_S_Manager, General Manager at Warden Springs Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Rachel. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that on this occassion you feel your expectations were not met. This is not indicative of our usual feedback. Our touring facilities are checked and cleaned regularly throught out the day every day of the week and our teams strive...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Nice place, nice location and nice people. Anyone who comments about the facilities should read up before hand, nothing is talked up, it is what it is. Like a lot of places, there is a few loud children, parties and bbqs outside but what do you expect in the middle of the school holidays? if your looking to 100% peace...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DaveTheYeti
Warden_S_Manager, General Manager at Warden Springs Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello Dave Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review of your stay with us. Its always lovely to hear positive feedback on the location and people. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastchurch
2.0 mi away
The Shurland Hotel
The Shurland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eastchurch
97 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sheerness
44 reviews
6.8 mi away
Queen Phillippa B & B
Queen Phillippa B & B
#1 of 1 in Queenborough
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Waterside Holiday Park - Park Resorts
4.0 mi away
The Ferry House Inn
The Ferry House Inn
#1 of 1 in Harty
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warden Springs Caravan Park is a stunning coastal site, set in tranquil surroundings of sea, fields and woodlands, and is only a short walkaway from the hustle and bustle of the seaside resort of Laysdown. On site you can be as relaxed or as busy as you choose, with a clubhouse offering entertainment, homemade food, drinks, an arcade, children's play area, multi sports court, outdoor heated swimming pool*, to finding a quiet spot over looking the sea. Static caravans are available to buy or rent, as well as sea view touring or tenting pitches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warden Springs Caravan Park

Address: Warden Point Thorn Hill Road, Eastchurch ME12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Sheppey > Eastchurch
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Warden Springs Holiday Park - Park Hotel Isle Of Sheppey
Warden Springs Caravan Park Eastchurch, Isle Of Sheppey, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warden Springs Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Warden Springs Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont go here”
 of 5 bubbles C5408FJsarahp, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good views all round as on a hill”
 of 5 bubbles KatieW634, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a caravan near to the cliff as possible or tent it!! Well worth waking up to that view”
 of 5 bubbles dextac2016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free WiFi in club worked fine”
 of 5 bubbles Jane819, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Caravans are great , views of sea to take your breath away, touring caravans have an even better view ,”
 of 5 bubbles MarkPaul_11, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5