We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Springwell Holiday Homes

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Springwell Holiday Homes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Springwell Holiday Homes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

What a great place for a holiday, The weather certainly helped but the place was so comfortable that I am sure we would have enjoyed it even if the weather had been poor as we could have sat admiring the view. The heating was fine, plenty of hot water when required and Rhona at the end of a phone if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DerekM534
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Derek, Many thanks for this excellent review. Very much appreciated and great to hear that you intend to return to Springwell next year.

lancashire england
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

After a weeks family break here last summer,we returned to this beautiful spot for an Easter break,this time with just our dog,Walter in tow. Rhona was as welcoming and helpful as ever,lovely to meet her new granddaughter! We stayed in Shuna this time,the view and surroundings as spectacular as we remembered.The bungalow itself is basic but has everything you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanneb68
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this favourable and constructive review. As you say we do not set out for our smaller cottages to be top of the range and our prices reflect our VisitScotland 3 star grading. Perhaps next time you would like to try one of our larger 4 bedroom 4 star cottages. Haste ye back. Richard

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I was surprised to read quite a few negative reviews about these cottages. The booking price is very low so I don't think you can expect The Savoy!! We found the cottages basic but the window in our cottage Lismore had the most amazing view. Everything was clean and the keys were in the keysafe when we arrived as promised....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiona5drums
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for this positive review. It is intended to be good value for money, as you say clean and serviceable and with a spectacular view. We don't claim to be 5 star. So glad you enjoyed your holiday and haste ye back. Best wishes, Richard

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed in Lismore cottage for 2 weeks. It was a lovely location, But the place smelt terrible. Every where was filthy. The bath screen fell off twice. The kettle broke, The light bulbs kept blowing. We had a quick response from the caretaker. But we could see she was stressed as people in the other properties also required her....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 318barr
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Sadly another let affected by our smell problem which was caused by an underfloor leak which took some finding but has now been resolved and the cottage is now smelling sweetly again. The other complaints I take seriously. We always welcome constructive comments, criticism included, and will see that all these points are dealt with.

lancashire england
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We had 2 weary pre teens and a jaded dog as we wove up the driveway to our bungalow .., it didn't last long. We were overwhelmed with the view and felt so lucky to be able to take in such beauty.The house itself had everything we needed,don't get me wrong the rooms were small,but, when you can sit and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanneb68
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Well we have had a couple of less than satisfactory reviews recently, mostly concerning the smell caused by an underfloor leak which took some tracking down. So this one, much more in tune with our usual feedback, is most welcome. Thank you. So glad you had a good holiday and haste ye back.

Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

My room smelled that badly of urine in the corner that I had to go out and buy febreeze and perfumed reeds to even half mask the smell. I think the cleaner may have left the door open prior to our arrival and the badger had peed in it... That's the same badger that raided our trash bin every night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yetiasrc5
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

This review also falls well below our usual standard and concerns me greatly, particularly the complaint (one of two) about a smell. We have investigated this thoroughly and at last found the cause, a leak under the bath. definitely not a badger! This has now been dealt with and when I inspected Lismore yesterday there was no discernible smell. There...

Reviewed 10 September 2015

The cottage location (lismore) was brilliant, was an adequate size for the 3 of us 2 adults and a toddler, however, the smoke alarms are far too sensitive, we also had requested a travel cot and there wasn't one so my daughter just slept with me, my mates room was smelling awful, like someone had peed in it, and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

This review falls well below our usual standard and concerns me greatly, particularly the complaint (one of two) about a smell. We have investigated this thoroughly and at last found the cause, a leak under the bath. This has now been dealt with and when I inspected Lismore yesterday there was no discernible smell. Things do of course go wrong...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We have been going to Springwell for 13 years and will continue to do so as it truly is the ideal location and holiday accommodation for all ages. The accommodation is lovely and has all the requirements for a self catering break along with the beautiful scenery and central location to Fort William, Glencoe and other well known spots -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira H
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Moira and Dave, Thanks so much for this nice review. It was great to see you back and hope to see you next year. Richard

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I stayed in this cottage along with 5 members of my family in July 2015. Let me just start by saying that the area this cottage is in, is a revelation. We had stayed in Loch Lomond on an earlier occasion but personally I find this part of the Highlands has a lot more to offer. Quite apart from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZMAT S
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Dear Azmat, What a super review. So glad you enjoyed your family holiday. As you rightly say it is a wonderful part of the Scottish Highlands. Thank you and haste ye back. Richard

Reviewed 13 July 2015

Not the best as there are webs around the ceiling of the house, but it's not all that bad either. It is at a good location as it's not far from Glencoe and not far from Fort William. Really easy to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezra K
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Thanks very much for this review. As you say it is a great location. I am concerned to note your comment on spiders' webs and will look into this. We welcome constructive comments.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onich
1.4 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
625 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lodge On The Loch
4.4 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
305 reviews
3.5 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Self-catering holiday cottages near Onich, Fort William in the Highlands of Scotland. Dramatic scenery, private beach, local walks, hikes and watersports available, pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springwell Holiday Homes

Address: Springwell Springwell, Onich PH33 6RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Onich
Price Range: £63 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Springwell Holiday Homes 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Springwell Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springwell Holiday Homes Onich, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Springwell Holiday Homes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the four bungalows face the loch and have lovely views”
nem31, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Lismore. Perefect!”
Andy147773, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“N/A as this is a rented cottage”
  • Keen birdwatcher watching the bird feeder!
fiona5drums, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Get in first and bag the double rooom off the living room, it has the en-suite!”
Faliraki_Princess, 24 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Definitely look up the cottage locations before you chose. We were in Kerrera, and it was fine except the neighbors prance back in forth in front of the window, and the powerlines go directly through the view.”
931shellyd, 26 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates