Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western

Llyndir Hall Llyndir Lane, Rossett, Wrexham LL12 0AY Wales
View from our room
Traveller (511)
Dirty nets. A cord hanging from a broken net in a family room prepared for children. Dirty and d
Room & Suite (115)
Private lounge set up for 60th birthday party
Dining (57)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 2 hotels in Rossett
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Llyndir Hall, located between Wrexham and Chester on the Welsh border is the perfect escape to explore to historic city of Chester or stay on business when in the area. Just six miles from Chester city centre, only six miles from the M53 and nine miles from the M56, the hotel has plenty of on-site parking and 51 bedrooms. There are plenty of great facilities too including seven meeting rooms for up to 130 delegates, a health club with a swimming pool, a restaurant, a majestic ballroom which is perfect for wedding receptions up to 130 guests and free superfast WiFi throughout. The hotel also has a beautiful Italian terrace with a licence to hold Civil wedding Ceremonies. Pool & Sauna Opening times Monday: Closed Tuesdays to Thursdays 8 am to 12pm Fridays 8 am to 8 pm Saturdays 8 am to 6 pm Sundays 8 am to 2 pm Please note that these opening hours ONLY refer to the operation of the Pool & Sauna. The Pool and Sauna will only be manned during the opening times above and outside these shall remain locked. Gym Opening Times Mondays-Thursdays 7 am to 9 pm Fridays 7 am to 8 pm Saturday 8 am to 7 pm Sunday 8 am to 7 pm
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Telephone
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese, Romanian
1,228Review18Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 581
  • 336
  • 175
  • 76
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
caroline e wrote a review Feb 2020
10 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The plus sides of this hotel are significant: the staff are all lovely and almost all are trying their very best to be really helpful and it is pretty cheap compared to most other 4*. However, in all honesty 4* it is not. The main areas have been maintained quite nicely, presumably for the wedding side of the business, but the rooms are really very tired (lifting, outdated wallpaper, ripped net curtains, light fittings broken, extremely worn and dated furniture, threadbare carpets etc..). The main bed was very comfy, but the sofa bed was excruciating. When we arrived on the first night we were given a very cold room that had no bed for our child. I was quite relieved to be moved quickly to another and given vouchers for free drinks as compensation. Turns out the new room had a broken radiator and was so hot that we had to sleep with all the windows wide open in order for it to be a comfortable temperature. In fact, most of the hotel was uncomfortably warm. We did ask for someone to take a look at it whilst we were out but it was just the same on the second night. The pool is also very, very tired and a little grubby to be honest. We were kept waiting for some while when we arrived to swim as there was no staff there, but when someone did appear he was very pleasant and helpful and apologetic. We only tried the breakfast- it was perfectly fine, but again not what I'd call 4*. No fresh cooked options, just hot plate food. This was done as well as it can be, but by its nature it means overcooked eggs and soggy mushrooms. The fruit salad was rather sad, but very nice pastries made up for it and fresh toast.

All in all, there certainly wasn't enough to make a big fuss or objection. I really feel the staff were doing their absolute best but Hallmark need to put some significant investment into a revamp or downgrade it to 3*. I didn't mind too much at that price, but wouldn't return if I'm honest.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LlyndirGM, Manager at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Carolinee275, Thank you for your review. Its lovely to read that the team looked after you so well. Kind Regards The Llyndir Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pauljamesmajor wrote a review Feb 2020
Wrexham, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night in llyndir Hall, very friendly welcome from the receptionist. Stayed in the Laural suite, very nice big room. Large bed and modern bathroom with walk in shower. Had a wonderful full body massage at the secret Sanctuary, becky did an amazing job working the knots out my shoulders. Felt amazing afterwards. In the evening had a meal in the restaurant, excellent service. Food was very nice and came out very quick. Slept very well, super comfy bed. Room facilities were as expected. Breakfast buffet had a good selection, quality was good. Asked for veggie sausages which weren't out, they was cooked fresh and brought to my table. Overall the whole experience was excellent. I would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LlyndirGM, Manager at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear pauljamesmajor, Thank you for your lovely review. Its lovely to read that the team looked after you so well. Kind Regards The Llyndir Hall Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sharon w wrote a review Mar 2020
Dudley, United Kingdom100 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for a 2 night stay and booked direct with the hotel. The price was very good value for money with breakfast both mornings and dinner on 1 night included.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, Sue and Russell were great.
The room was just the right size. Clean and tidy.
We could of used the spa facilities but didnt get the time.
The food was delicious! Being a coeliac I worry when eating out but I had no problems at all here.
We wouldnt think twice about returning!
Keep up the good work guys :-)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrandTour18230553097, Public Relations Manager at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Thank you for you lovely comments, I will ensure that Sue and Russell are suitability rewarded. We hope to see you again soon. The Llyndir Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Green wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Following check in I walked to my room nearly tripping on the shabby hall carpet that i
Was loose and pushed in to lumps. Upon opening my bedroom and entering the bathroom a number of insects ran under the bottom of the bath were the silicone had come away. To be fair to the staff upon mentioning this they moved me to a different room. I ate in the bar ordering a pizza which came under cooked drizzled with a spicy sauce on top which was bloody awful. The breakfast wasn’t much better being served Luke warm coffee which was to strong to drink I gave up on the dregs of Buffett.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
freewilly wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
first impressions was very nice until we got to our rooms, thats when the nightmare began. ripped bed liner, dirty bathrooms, coffee stains on the walls, dust every where, un-ironed netts on windows and pubic hairs in the bed.once we had come over the that one we decided to go for a swim another nightmare. cold and dirty changing rooms, towels not easily accessible the pool area itself again was absolutely disgusting the mirrors around the pool where filthy, the floor was the same and the pool water temperature seemed like it was below freezing, we where literally in there 10 minutes. evening meal was just ok and breakfast was a disaster, no tables available, not enough food out, no orange juice dirty plates and cups could not wait to check out, would not go back there ever again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: rooms on the first floor would be more quieter that on ground floor as all you can hear is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarahlouisemorrey wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and partner had afternoon tea and leisure access voucher from Groupon, We were really looking forward to relaxing after a busy week. The service was excellent and couldn’t fault it, we were made to feel very comfortable and drinks topped up when needed. The food wasn’t the best, the bread on the sandwiches was hard like they were in the fridge for a day before hand, dressed with some soggy green leaves on the side, the cakes were stale and look like they were thrown on the plate. After a little disappointment we went for a swim to try and relax, had a sauna and a relax on the beds, mirrors around the pool were very dirty and needed a good clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LlyndirGM, Manager at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Sarahlouisemorrey, Thank you for your review i am saddened to read that not everything was as you and I would have expected. I have passed your comments on to head chef and leisure team. I am pleased however to read that you did receive excellent service from the team. Kind Regards Russell Sansome Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jemma L wrote a review Feb 2020
Chester, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Yesterday was our 10th wedding anniversary so we decided to go for a meal at the same hotel where we had our amazing wedding.

Not only did they give us a fantastic wedding, that is still talked about, they gave us a lovely anniversary.

Ellen and sue were so friendly, helpful and lovely, I honestly can't say enough great things about them, they helped us celebrate and were interested in hearing our stories and looking at photos. There was a young gentleman serving, unfortunately I can't remember his name, but again he was polite, helpful and engaging.

I would like to say a big thank you to all 3, they really were fantastic, even going as far as playing our first dance song for us.

Honestly can't recommend enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LlyndirGM, Manager at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Jemmaloft, Thank you for your lovely review. Its lovely to read that the team looked after you so well. Thank you for mentioning Ellen and Sue we will ensure they are suitably rewarded. Kind Regards The Llyndir Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mr j wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location.Wonderful food and friendly,helpful and attentive staff.
Spectacular value would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable break.
I have stayed in higher rated hotels that have not had anywhere near service levels or quality of food that this stay offered.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LlyndirGM, Manager at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear mrj17, Thank you for your lovely review. Its lovely to read that the team looked after you so well. Kind Regards The Llyndir Hall Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky wrote a review Aug 2021
Chester, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my now husband got married here in November 2019 and have visited to stay since.

The tour round to start with completely sold us and we knew this was the place for us.
The build up to the wedding, Frankie was like a old friend from the start when talking to her and nothing you asked felt like too much. She had lots of knowledge, advice and ideas.
We had free use of the gym and pool for 3 months before the wedding which we loved.
The menu tasting was lovely and we throughly enjoyed all the options, this made it a very hard choice!

The week before the wedding was non stressful whatsoever. Frankie and the team made everything seem very under control and our final run through was all smooth sailing.

Me and my family and bridesmaids stayed the night before and we were treated what to us felt like royalty, we had Prosecco and treats in the room and all the staff seemed as excited as I was for the big day ahead.
We had a meal in the blue room which was absolutely delicious!!

The day of the wedding… was perfect.
Frankie, Russel and their team nailed it.
Everything was how i pictured it. They ran through everything with me in the morning, they left me and my bridal party to enjoy our morning while they did all the hard work. We had breakfast in our room, again delicious!

Our guests loved the hotel and its staff, especially the bar staff!!
The evening do I asked for extra tables and In under 5 mins Russel had his team had set up 2 extra tables for guests - no hassle.

The cake cutting was unique because we got to chose a sword to use and made great photos!

Couldn’t fault the team here and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a wedding venue!

Rebecca and Warren Francis
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Panamuia77 wrote a review Feb 2020
Cotswolds, United Kingdom129 contributions71 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed here on a business trip and whilst my room (24) was spotlessly clean it was also very tired and the smell of smoke was awful. It was a no smoking room but the stale smell was attached to the carpets and furnishings I think. The lamps were torn and only one was working, they were mismatched and the headboard wasn’t the right size for the bed. In fact this was a twin room with the beds stuck together. Everything was a little old and shabby but as previously stated it was very clean. The plus point was the price and also the restaurant food which was very nice. I would stay again for a good value business trip if I was in the area but sadly I wouldn’t book for a personal stay. Sorry...but it’s time for an overhaul!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda asked a question Feb 2020
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom1 contribution
Are all rooms en-suite please
Answer from John R
Poole, United Kingdom5 contributions
Yes, and ours was very nice with a large walk in shower.
cenright asked a question Oct 2019
Farnborough, United Kingdom45 contributions57 helpful votes
Do the rooms have robes to use for the pool?
Carrie RIgby asked a question Sept 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Does the hotel have a direct email address please
Answer from Juliaann6
Rossett, United Kingdom316 contributions35 helpful votes
Not sure but you could ring them
magnocapite asked a question Aug 2019
Abergele, United Kingdom185 contributions47 helpful votes
Hi, is the pool free to use?
Answer from LizzyBear39
Manchester, United Kingdom17 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi, yes it is free if you are a guest at the hotel 🙂
littlemrssunshine88 wrote a tip Mar 2020
Runcorn, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely go swimming"
Read full review
freewilly wrote a tip Feb 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms on the first floor would be more quieter that on ground floor as all you can hear is floorboards creaking"
Read full review
Green wrote a tip Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a different hotel"
Read full review
happy to help wrote a tip Nov 2019
United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we were in room 4 which is tucked away , 3 rooms on that landing 4,5,6"
Read full review
DaveD1984 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Kingham, United Kingdom14 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just ask and the front desk will help."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rossett area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western chester, llyndir hall hotel, chester best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hallmark Hotel Wrexham Llyndir Hall near Chester
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesWrexham CountyWrexhamRossett
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WREXHAM LLYNDIR HALL, BW SIGNATURE COLLECTION BY BEST WESTERN - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Which popular attractions are close to Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Nearby attractions include Pulford Bus Stop (0.7 miles), Cwtch Ceramics (0.5 miles), and Church Of Saint Mary (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Golden Lion Rossett, The Dog and Pickle, and Alyn At Rossett.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Rossett.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caer Leb (2.4 miles) and Park In The Past (4.2 miles).
All Rossett HotelsRossett Hotel DealsHotels near Wrexham Llyndir Hall, BW Signature Collection by Best Western
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire