We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Highfield Hall Hotel

    Highfield Hall Hotel Chester Road, Northop CH7 6AZ, Wales
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (33)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Northop Hall Country House Hotel
    402 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Northop Hall
     
    Soughton Hall Hotel
    75 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
    476 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    Beaufort Park Hotel
    623 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Mold
     
    Overview

    • Excellent73%
    • Very good12%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Northop Hall Country House Hotel
    402 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Northop Hall
     
    Soughton Hall Hotel
    75 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
    476 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    Beaufort Park Hotel
    623 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Mold
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (78)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 78 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed 2 nights for a wedding. The setting is gorgeous. Unfortunately our room left a lot to be desired. The double bed dipped in the middle and the sheets did not fit the bed which left me with very little sleep (luckily my hubby is...More

    1  Thank Nicki R
    Response from Lorraine E, Owner at Highfield Hall Hotel

    I am very pleased to hear you loved the setting of the venue and the wedding, but am really sorry to hear you were not happy with your room. I wish you had let me know while you were here as you all had such...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We visited Highfield hall for afternoon tea as a gift for our parents. The hotel is in a really nice setting. The afternoon tea was genuinely lovely and enjoyed by everyone. The staff were very friendly and the service was very good.

    Thank Craig S
    Response from Lorraine E, Owner at Highfield Hall Hotel

    Thank you for such nice comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us. It is really appreciated.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    My son had his reception here on 25/03/2017 everything was perfect cannot thank the staff enough. Brilliant day. Would highly recommend, staff so helpful and pleasant. Beautiful setting. Thank you all for all your hard work.

    Thank jennyben47
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We chose this venue for our daughter Naomi's wedding to Craig after booking for Sunday lunch to sample the food and have a look around the hotel.. We were not disappointed. The warmth of feeling we felt when we met Lorraine Richard and the staff...More

    Thank Barbara E
    Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

    Me and my partner are getting married here December this year so we brought the family to have a taster of the food we wernt disappointed.Food was lovely and Lorraine,Richard and staff were fantastic as usual...Can't wait to have our wedding day with u all...More

    Thank Laura C
    Northop Hall Country House Hotel
    402 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Northop Hall
     
    Soughton Hall Hotel
    75 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
    476 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Northop
     
    Beaufort Park Hotel
    623 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Mold
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$96 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
    240 reviews
    .39 miles away
     
    Northop Hall Country House Hotel
    402 reviews
    1.16 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
    476 reviews
    1.56 miles away
     
    Soughton Hall Hotel
    75 reviews
    .87 miles away
     
    Beaufort Park Hotel
    623 reviews
    1.66 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Celtic Arms
    502 reviews
    .59 miles away
    Chequers Restaurant
    20 reviews
    .79 miles away
    The Boot Inn
    161 reviews
    .96 miles away
    Red Lion
    235 reviews
    .87 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Northop Country Park Golf Club
    21 reviews
    .61 miles away
    Wepre Park
    154 reviews
    2.16 miles away
    Luxe Salon
    19 reviews
    3.23 miles away
    Blue Bell Inn
    34 reviews
    3.39 miles away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    ecka12
    How much are the drinks behind the bar?
    18 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Kayhel2011 | Reviewed this property |
    The wine menu was a bit expensive but the drinks behind the bar seemed in line with other similar places.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Don't have room 10. The bed is awful!"
    Read review
    "Room 5 lovely view of garden"
    Read review
    "Lovely grounds"
    Read review
    "The rooms are clean and comfortable but not the most modern, but then it is a Victorian Country house."
    Read review