We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Rustington, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Our first visit to this hotel whilst visiting relatives. Reception was easy. The room was large and clean. The bed comfortable and clean. The WiFi was free and fast. We didn't use the restaurant but the menu looked good and in particular the buffet breakfast was very interesting. We will defiantly stay again and use more facilities next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedMayhew
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had our wedding here and it was a lovely day. Everyone who works there including Rachel and pam and sharon were truly amazing people. They couldn't do enough for everyone. Everything was was well organised. The bridal suite was lovely. Thankyou for making our wedding day a special day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
Cardiff
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plus points : decent size room, nice breakfast, ideal location for easy travel around North Wales. Negatives : it's on a service station site, so not pretty and not walking distance from any towns, room needed a decent clean - I'm not being overly fussy here - my wallet was literally stuck to the desk when I retrieved it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth E
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped on a trip to the ferry at Holyhead. The hotel is basic but everything was clean and worked. The staff were all very friendly. Check in and check out handled very quickly. I had an executive room. It want luxury but well appointed and a very good size. Noise from the road was fine and I slept very well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. We must say that the overall experience was fabulous. This hotel, as a wedding venue surprised and surpassed expectations. From the family meal in a private dining room the evening before, to the wedding itself was truly memorable. The staff looked after everybody and anticipated our needs down to finest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan454johnson
Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually stay in Premier Inn hotels but thought we would spend a little more and try the Holiday inn's for a change. We even booked a more expensive room than normal and had an executive room. When we arrived we were greeted very well and given the electronic key to the room we got into the room and found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray_and_Rosemary
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West), responded to this review

Dear Ray_and_Rosemary, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn A55 Chester (West) Northop. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the heating, lighting, housekeeping and the hallway condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and...

North Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our son's Christening reception in the Vivaldi suite on 6/11/16 and we were really impressed. The service, food and room were all excellent. Dietary requirements were well catered for and the cost was very reasonable compared to many other hotels in the area. Perfect for a celebration with lots of children, there was lots of space and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K122009
glasgow
Reviewed 29 October 2016

stayed here for my sisters 40th birthday party, hotel was lovely and clean and the staff very attentive, we had a family room with 2 huge double beds in it, loads of room to move around, and spotless, the party room was brilliant and was well set out, food was lovely, breakfast the next day was buffet style and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen l
CHEUK_Response_from, General Manager at Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West), responded to this review

helen l Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your time at the hotel. Great to read that your family event was a success, and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service provided by the team, and the quality of the food for both your party...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Paid extra for a nice room to find the carpets are dirty , the armchair is collapsed, the ceiling look like people have been smoking in the room for years , over all it looks tired and needs a revamp. Not even tried the food yet . Not looking good up to now.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mackays1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West), responded to this review

Dear Mackays1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were...

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Used for an overnight stay and a meeting. Very good value for money and met expectations. Staff were friendly and efficient. Facilities for the meeting were good and again met expectations. Accommodation was consistent Holiday Inn standards.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RW W

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northop
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
0.4 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
393 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Hotel Chester North - Gateway to Wales
6.8 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)

Address: Westbound A55 Expressway, Northop CH7 6HB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Northop
Price Range: £46 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West) 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn a55 - Chester (West) Hotel Northop
Holiday Inn Northop
Holiday Inn Chester
Chester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West) Northop, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West) staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
middlesbrough
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best beds ever!!”
 of 5 bubbles susan454johnson, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if it has heating not just a portable electric heater.”
 of 5 bubbles Ray_and_Rosemary, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 113 family room was nice and quiet and handy for e restaurant and bar”
 of 5 bubbles christine0253, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are ok”
 of 5 bubbles shamtipp, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the main road towards the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles petertY3334XS, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay