We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Austons Down

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good14%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“black lab”(3 reviews)
“john and lucy”(3 reviews)
“pot of tea”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
45
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack labjohn and lucypot of tealuxurious bathroomcountry houselovely large roomeggs benedictother guestsnational trust propertiesbreakfast was deliciousminute driveon arrivalred lionfull english breakfaststratford upon avonhostssuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I chose this place as I needed to work in Leamington the following day. Although it meant a 20 minute drive in, I am glad that I chose this excellent B & B. I like peace and quiet and certainly got that in style too....More

1  Thank Tony S
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here - Lucy and John are very welcoming and accommodating. The house itself is beautiful, and our room was very clean and nicely decorated and had everything in it we could possibly need. Breakfast was delicious too. We would...More

Thank Rosy3845
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 5 wonderful nights at this excellent B&B. It had the best of everything you would want/expect - gracious, helpful hosts, a comfortable, spacious, and well appointed room with a large, modern bath, and outstanding breakfasts. We cannot say enough about...More

Thank Jeri S
Response from Lucy H, Owner at Austons DownResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for such a positive review. We were also very grateful for your help in rescuing John from the A46 when his old Double Six had problems with its fuel supply.

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Julie and I have just stayed at Austons Down for two days during our visit around the Cotswold's. The room was extremely spacious with everything you would expect from a good quality B&B. The only downside was the quality of the broadband, but at the...More

Thank MikeMangnall
Response from Lucy H, Owner at Austons DownResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad we met your expectations. Yes the broadband is a trial. We have BT Openreach in the lane at the moment laying new conduit for fibre as the old conduit has failed. Welcome to the delights of...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017

On arrival shown to our room by Lucy, the owner. Lovely large room with full tea making facilities. En-suite spotlessly clean and large. Lucy then made us a pot of tea and served it in the pagoda in the grounds. Great night's sleep in a...More

Thank Carole G
Response from Lucy H, Owner at Austons DownResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for such a kind review.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Claverdon
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JonnyL1992
11 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lucy H | Property representative |
Hi, When are you thinking of coming? We are in the process of applying for a drinks licence. Lucy
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great views. Stables and farm."
Read review
"Lovely to have the option of a twin room with a luxurious bathroom!"
Read review
"All great rooms"
Read review
"They are all excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing