We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charlton Kings Hotel

Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
We're small but sophisticated, informal but tasteful, individual but professional. We're more friendly than a corporate hotel and offer much more than a B&B. Quality and attentive service from the owners. Close to the town but also on the edge of the country. Ideal for Cotswold Way and walkers. Dogs welcome. Free Wifi. We are due for a major re-furbishment at the end of the year to include a new kitchen, dining room and bar. At this point we will be able to offer lunches and dinners to our in-house guests. Additional accommodation will also be constructed on the property. We offer a Boho CHIC Boutique 'Home From Home' hotel experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 188
  • 94
  • 22
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was greeted upon entry by Lewis who was very kind and helpful, who told me everything I needed to know. The room was nice but you could tell it needed some investment pretty soon. Had a quiet night sleep even though I was close to the road. Breakfast the next day was superb, had
Read more
Checked in on a Saturday afternoon we were greeted upon entry and after checking in we were shown too our room. The room was warm clean and airy, tea with coffee on the side also a TV if you needed it. Nice touch was having your own alarm clock. Bathroom was ok starting to look
Read more
Chris, Ollie and their team made our stay extremely relaxing. The rooms were impeccably clean and all staff were friendly and helpful. After a trip to the races on the Saturday, the breakfast really hit the spot the following day. Great location to stretch your legs and not far
Read more
The experience that both Chris and Ollie provided were second to none! They couldn't be more attentive, friendlier and as personable you could get. From the moment I entered the hotel, I was met with a smile and the process of checking in was swiftly made by Ollie. The
Read more
Room walls filthy mould in bathroom and around windows one window would not close. Bar area seats threadbare looked as iff they had been there since property was built worst £110 for one night I ever spent certainly will not be visiting again
Read more
Response from Management5522, General Manager at Charlton Kings Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear Howard, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have the experience we would hope to offer you as one of our guests. Please accept my sincere apologies. Unfortunately I can't find any record of you staying at the hotel in December as the review states and you didn't make a complaint in person. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, I would like to speak with you about your stay - please feel free to contact me on 01242 231 061. Kind regards, Chris Baker General Manager Charlton Kings Hotel B&B
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementCharlton Kings Hotel
Twin bedroom
Bathroom in attic room
Attic room
What evening meals are available in the restaurant?
Dear Mike. I have recently taken over the management of the hotel. We are having a major refurbishment towards the end of this year, with an upgraded kitchen, bar and restaurant in addition to an addition of four rooms to our 'Boutique Hotel'. At that point we will be offering evening restaurant meals. Kind regards. Guy Churcher General Manager Charlton Kings Hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Upgraded room worth it"
"Rooms facing away from the town."
"make sure you are not in a room that is due to be refurbushed"
"Best views"
"Sorry can’t rate as above - service, sleep and value all excellent"
US$60 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsCheltenhamCharlton Kings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing