We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Overview
London Road, Purfleet, Thurrock RM19 1QA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
9
19
32
18
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
19
32
18
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose the hotel because of it's location near London, 30 mins by train. That's indeed handy. The place itself is terrible. It's clean, that's all. The building is very old, the floors are uneven and wobbly, the room smelled like an old cigarret, the...More

Thank SabineH1484
Response from MilliaJ, General Manager at Royal HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sabine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I will certainly look into the points you have raised. We're happy to learn you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. And hotel clean.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a ground floor room with views of the river , it had a comfy bed ,with doors to the garden , great shower. We had breakfast which was great , all fresh , good selection . staff were friendly and helpful .

Thank carolyna1cook
Response from Mila J, General Manager at Royal HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carolyna, Thank you for your feedback.We are glad you did enjoyed your stay with us and hopy you will be staying with us soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a night at The Royal Hotel in Purfleet on a short stay for business. The hotel staff at the front desk was very helpful but that was about it. The rooms were very dated and smelt old and damp. The sheets were not...More

Thank Keruy
Response from Mila J, General Manager at Royal HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Keruy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I will certainly look into the points you have raised. We're happy to learn you found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last time I was here I stayed in the rooms that were like a house converted which were not very nice. This visit I was in the annexe. The rooms were a vast improvement, quite large and a good comfy bed. Also a nice view...More

Thank IanPLancashire
Response from Mila J, Manager at Royal HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ian, Thank you for your time to leave a review. We value all feddbacks we recieve from our customers as it helps us to improve service we provide.

Reviewed 6 July 2018

Before my booking I asked a question via email which was promptly answered. The room was a good size, with clean, fresh bedding and towels and a decent sized desk with power points. The shower/bath, while a bit basic, delivered hot water imeadiatley. The reception...More

Thank ppalmer78
Response from Mila J, General Manager at Royal HotelResponded 7 July 2018

Dear P Palmer, Thank you for your lovely review, I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you forraising the issues you had during your stay. I will most certainly look into those points as customer satisfaction is of great importance to us....More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
46
Price range
US$65 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Royal Opera House
Also Known As
Royal Hotel Purfleet, Essex
Location
United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > Purfleet
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
46
Price range
US$65 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Royal Opera House
Also Known As
Royal Hotel Purfleet, Essex
Location
United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > Purfleet
Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
898 reviews
1.45 miles away
Ibis London Thurrock
745 reviews
1.66 miles away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
322 reviews
1.66 miles away
Premier Inn Dartford Hotel
638 reviews
1.86 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Fleet
52 reviews
.93 miles away
Willow Farm Table Table
316 reviews
1.65 miles away
The Royal Hotel
25 reviews
.00 miles away
Rosina Cafe
58 reviews
.85 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 attractions in Purfleet
Rainham Marshes
178 reviews
.29 miles away
Intu Lakeside
731 reviews
2.36 miles away
The Orchard Theatre
472 reviews
2.61 miles away
Purfleet Heritage and Military Centre
29 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Beg to stay in the cottage rooms!!"
Read review
"Look elsewhere !"
Read review
"Ask for a room not in the cottage"
Read review
"Car Parking could be tricky"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing