We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Olde Coach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Olde Coach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Leicester
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

after spending the evening in the restraunt having the steak cooked to perfection we enjoyed a lovely overnight stay in one of many fabalous rooms .. From start to finish I couldn't fault the staff ... was well looked after

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christiany0ung
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and the wife got away from the kids for a weekend, to do what we used to do before kids. Hotel room was lovely and the shower was fantastic - great fun for the 2 of us. Dinner was not great. At breakfast we had to send the bacon back as it was raw, a first for me. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kempocab
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear kempocab Thank you for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I will discuss your comments concerning the food with the team, because that was disappointing to read. I do hope you will return. Regards Mark

Warwickshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First impressions of this Inn is that it is a very attractive exterior and tastefully decorated inside. The bar has cosy nooks and the restaurant is up a few stairs in a long beamed room. There is ample parking. We went there for lunch and dinner. The service was very good and the food menu was imaginative and tasty. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Marakesh Thank you for your kind review and I am pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to see you again. Regards Mark

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On a trip to visit the villages of Crick, West Haddon and East Haddon in Northamptonshire, just to the east of the M1, approximately halfway between Rugby and Northampton, our family stopped and stayed at The Olde Coach House. Only 3 miles from Crick on the other side of the motorway. This had been chosen off the web due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Tony Thank you for posting such a nice review and I am delighted you would recommend us. Hope to see you again when you are next in the area. Regards Mark

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited this place for lunch and we have really enjoyed. Staff are friendly, food is really nice, the venue is fantastic and makes you feel confortable at all times. Worth visiting the town as well. A very beautiful place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JordiOV
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Jordi Thank you for your nice review and I am pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us and hope you will return. Regards Mark

Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely place with a great atmosphere, really good menu and great choice of drinks, staff we're really pleasant and can't do enough for you, rooms were really clean and didn't feel or look tired like some hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrylE8625UV
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Terry Thank you for your lovely 5 star review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Mark

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My BF and I decided to go away for NYE we picked here as the reviews looked great as did the photos, the service we received however was awful. The room we were given was tiny (meant to be deluxe) you could only walk around the bed sideways...we stayed in the braunston room. The bathroom looked lovely but the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankthemini
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear frankthemini Thank you for your review however I really need to make clear the unusual circumstances surrounding your booking. As I am sure you can appreciate New Years Eve is a very busy day for us and you booked your room at the last minute at 8.30pm on the evening and you had our last room, because we had...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The OCH is still fulfilling its function as a coach house on a highway, providing travellers with a comforting and welcome home for the night. It has a transitory feel about it. The food is exactly what you want after a long journey, high standard comfort food. The rooms are of an equally high standard. The only strange thing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Sorry you do not like the logo, but I suppose that is down to personal taste. Regards Mark

United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I visited for a works Christmas lunch. When we arrived we had a drink in the bar and then we were taken to our table. We had pre ordered our meals and they came out in a timely fashion - not too quickly which sometimes happens when food is pre ordered. Everyone said how delicious the food was. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Sally Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased you enjoyed your Christmas lunch with us and hope to see you again. Regards Mark

Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We've stayed here before, and it's now our choice for an overnight stop if travelling further north. 20 minutes off the M1, but years away in relaxation. Friendly staff, good food, comfortable rooms, real country pub atmosphere - what's not to like?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peteratsylvan
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for your lovely 5 star review and it is great to hear you enjoy staying here at the OCH. Hope to see you soon. Regards Mark

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby Saint Ledgers
7.1 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
10.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
407 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
241 reviews
9.7 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
184 reviews
19.7 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Good News in January 2014 we have been awarded AA 4 stars for our accommodation standard and a AA Dining award for the quality of our food. The Olde Coach House is set in the beautiful village of Ashby St Ledgers which was mentioned in the Domesday Book of 1086.In addition to our existing 4 bedrooms we are also home to 11 individually designed boutique bedrooms all with the facilities you expect from a top hotel, but located in the converted stables of this country inn.The rooms include designer bathrooms with rain showers, heated towel rails,bathrobes,32" flat screen TVs, ipod charger, direct dial telephones, pillow menu,comfy new beds with cosy duvets and FREE WIFI.OCH also boasts a charming rustic Bar with flagstone floors, low beams and open fires, a contemporary Restaurant and fantastic garden and courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Olde Coach House

Address: Main Street, Ashby Saint Ledgers CV23 8UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Ashby Saint Ledgers
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Olde Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your The Olde Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Coach House Hotel Ashby Saint Ledgers
The Olde Coach House Ashby Saint Ledgers, Northamptonshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Olde Coach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles WarwickshireMarakesh, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the ashby and it was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles terrylE8625UV, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I suppose if you go to bed early it may be better not to be in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles GoddardMalaga, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“De luxe Double is a standard double with barely enough room on one side.....”
 of 5 bubbles 684bardot, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the small size, but contain everything you may need for your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 19viviennej, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay