Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Ribby Road nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR England
Traveller (753)
Dining (123)
Room & Suite (47)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
£210
Get rewarded with One Key
£210
Get rewarded with One Key
£210
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 motel in Wrea Green
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to the award winning Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village. Escape to an award winning luxury Spa Hotel in the heart of the Lancashire countryside. Unwind and enjoy the spa’s hydrotherapy pool surrounded by loungers and several different heat experiences, including a herbal sauna, aromatherapy steam room, tepidarium, sanarium and Balinese salt inhalation room. Make the most of the fabulous outdoor Zen Garden by enjoying the saunas or taking a dip in the bubbling hot tub. For the ultimate in relaxation, try our signature treatments, sink into the comfort of a luxury bedrooms and experience incredible flavours from our talented chefs in the AA 2 Rosette restaurant, The Orangery. Free parking is included in your stay and complimentary WiFi should you need it. All 38 bedrooms are complete with robe, slippers, fresh milk, complimentary ELEMIS toiletries and 24 hour concierge. Each room includes a modern en suite bathroom. The Spa Hotel has a fully-equipped gym and access to additional wellness facilities too. Enjoy an hour, a day or an overnight stay and be assured, you’ll be welcomed with a warm smile and a friendly hello.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars

Location

Ribby Road nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR England
1,497Review25Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,185
  • 177
  • 77
  • 36
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Heather W wrote a review Nov 2020
Lancashire, United Kingdom16 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a lovely break away at the hotel and I would like to return in the future. Overall we were happy with our experience but there are just a few niggly things during our time that bother you when you have spent a lot of money to be there. I didn't raise anything with the hotel at the time because as I say they were very small issues and you don't want to be a complainer but I feel they need to be aware of these things if they consider themselves as a luxury hotel.
The spa was lovely but it wasn't quite as relaxing as I thought it would be. I think they let too many people in to adhere to social distancing. In theory everyone should have plenty of space but in practice it doesn't work as some are selfish and take a really long time in certain parts of the aqua thermal journey. It is strange that people from different households can get in a small hot tub together. There was a man who spent most of his time on his phone and was talking about work very loudly, not exactly the vibe you are hoping for in the zen garden. I know this is not the hotel's fault but maybe they could enforce a rule of no mobiles in the spa and remind people to be considerate of others when using the facilities. Also the main pool within the spa looked like it needed a really good clean. We both really enjoyed our treatments.
Our room could have also benefited from a hoover. There were quite a few cobwebs in the bathroom. The windows in the orangery were also covered in cobwebs. I had to ask for my cup at breakfast to be changed as it was really dirty. The little bowls that the beans were served in and the hummus at night all had quite big obvious chips in. When you are paying the price of The Orangery, you should not receive dirty and chipped crockery. Having said that, our breakfasts and evening meal were absolutely stunning. I thoroughly enjoyed every part of the food. You need to try the Hong Kong broccoli! The staff in The Orangery were very attentive and made you feel welcome (more so than at Reception and The Spa).
I know times are hard and really strange at the moment and people are trying their best. None of this is a complaint, hopefully just things that the management can make sure the staff pick up on when they reopen.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josie W wrote a review Jan 2020
Stafford, United Kingdom12 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing time at the Spa Hotel; We went for the Advanced Purchase Spa Dinner Break, which included a massage, £35pp towards dinner and breakfast the next morning. We were in the balcony suite, which was very spacious and had a lovely view of the pond/fountain outside the front.

The spa facilities were really clean and I liked the large variety of sauna and steam rooms they had to offer. The outside hot tubs were lovely, but the only downside was that you could not have a drink inside these. I completely understand why they do this, however I know they allow this at other spas and it is a nice added touch. At this time of year, you can’t enjoy a drink outside as it’s so cold. There was a hut outside with a heater to have drinks, but this still wasn’t warm enough to feel comfortable.

We both also had a Elemis Hot Stones Massage, which was amazing and very relaxing.

Our evening meal was also fantastic... the food quality was excellent and the service even better. I had the Pork Cheek to start, and the Lamb as my main. Finally, the breakfast the next morning... again brilliant service and great selection from the menu. We both had the Traditional Lancashire Breakfast, but there was a variety of breakfast dishes to chose. Can’t fault the restaurant at all.

Overall, we both had a lovely stay and definitely look forward to visiting again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RibbyHallVillage, Assistant Hotel Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear josiew379 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to The Spa Hotel. I am pleased to you enjoyed your spa break with us especially your dining experience in the Orangery and the facilities within the spa including your Elemis treatments. Wishing you the very best for 2020, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Anthony
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chris1957 wrote a review Jun 2021
Leyland, United Kingdom613 contributions176 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a voucher from last year as one of my wife's retirement gifts so added a few more pennies for her birthday treat. Spa Dinner Break £238. Sounds a lot but if you break it down is ok. £35 each towards dinner. (Please see seperate review for Orangery) Includes full breakfast as well as a 2 hr spa journey on day of arrival and a session 9 - 10 am on day of departure. (Who does that after a massive cooked breakfast eh?)
Room was massive. Superking and super comfy bed. Nice views and an opening window. Air con if needed. Lots of nice attention to detail e.g. seperate magnifying shaving mirror with a light switch. Room has a table and 2 chairs also as well as a desk. All spotless. Nice touch was fridge with a bottle of REAL milk and 2 bottles of water.
Covid regs all well done.
Staff delightful. Greeter on door followed by not so smiley but efficient receptionist. (A smile costs nothing)
We have done spa before as only live 30 mins drive away and really like the experience. Barman in garden again really friendly and chatty with all guests. We enjoyed our outside beer and prosecco.
Will definitely return. Wife really enjoyed her birthday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: ask for one on top floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Owner at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. A great birthday treat! We will ensure all feedback is passed along so we can continue to exceed the expectations of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon we hope.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bec2703 wrote a review Jan 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom156 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited on Friday 3rd January, check in was fast and informative. We arrived to our room which was a lovely balcony suite, we took out our robes which felt over washed and cheap and went to the spa. Sign in at the spa was quite slow, there were many staff stood behind the desk talking amongst themselves. I had to ask a couple of times for flip flops and a towel before someone got them for us. The changing rooms were clean with plenty of hairdryers and straighteners to use as wished. On entering the thermal journey it was jam packed and quite loud. There were a lot of groups who were loud and very overwhelming, the saunas, steam rooms and hot tubs were consistently busy you had to pick the right time to enter as someone left. The outside bar area was nice, again it was spoilt by loud groups shouting and being far too loud. The overwhelming noise was too much to take from somewhere that was meant to be relaxing and peaceful. We decided to leave the spa and bead back to the room to get ready for our dinner allocation. We used the bar in the hotel for pre dinner drinks, to our surprise off duty staff use this as a congregation area, again the noise was ridiculous for somewhere meant to be relaxing. I felt like my two children wouldn’t be out of place here the amount of noise going on! Dinner was average, the chips with the steak were extremely greasy which resulted in neither of us eating them. The ‘candle lit’ dinner was illuminated by a small led tea light which we moved as it felt cheap. We retired to bed to then hear every single word of conversation from our next door neighbours. We chose not to get up for breakfast but rather enjoy a sleep in. We were awoken by a workman outside the bedroom balcony door making quite a racket! Upon check out we expressed our concerns to be told we would get a call that afternoon which didn’t happen.

Overall we have visited the spa hotel upon many occasion and we feel this was the worst and last time we will visit. The overall experience has left us disappointed and far from relaxed which was the ultimate goal for our stay which comes at a high cost for one night. From a few of the other reviews it is obvious that something drastic has changed and the standards of the once beautiful hotel and spa have considerably dropped.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RibbyHallVillage, Assistant Hotel Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear bec2703 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to The Spa Hotel. I would like to reassure you that we do monitor and cap the number of guests we allow into the spa to ensure that the spa experience remains a relaxing environment. The dates which you visited were an exceptionally busy time, and whilst we manage our numbers carefully within the spa we cannot always foresee the times at which hotel guests choose to use the spa. I am sorry that on your recent visit you felt disappointed by the number of guests that were using the spa during your experience. I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your dining experience in the Orangery, I have discussed your comments with the Orangery management team and where we feel any changes are required we will look to implement them to ensure our usual high standards are maintained. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback and all the very best for 2020. Ahead of any future visit to the hotel please contact the hotels management team so that we can personally look after any such reservation and restore your faith in the Spa Hotel. Kind regards Anthony
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fab_u_lous02 wrote a review Aug 2020
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom56 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here many times, sadly I have to say on this last visit was very disappointed. I understand Covid has a lot to answer for.
Not an excuse to let standards drop !
We were informed that sauna & steam room were off limits.
They did mention that there was two alternatives , infrared and foot massage ! Very lame alternatives.
I must say We didn’t feel very Covid safe. The outdoor hot tubs had 6 people in and were facing each other! The hotbeds were not wiped down after use! The handle bars of the foot massage weren’t wiped down after use! We didn’t see any covid restrictions what so ever! So avoided most things on offer!
We booked for dinner and we were given a time to which we adhered to.
We usually sit in the garden part of the orangery but we were told it was full when we came down to dinner, So had to sit on the opposite side of the orangery which was just dark and dismal...
If we had been forewarned we would of changed our dining time...
I know that your now going to say you were being covid weary! Which contradicts our experience in the Spa.
Our dining experience has always been very good ,on this occasion however sadly We were very disappointed .
The chips that came with our food order were frozen yep frozen! ! We were allocated £45 per head! A lot of money to spend on frozen chips..
We did enjoy the rest of our meal .
Does frozen chips warrant 2 rosettes? quite disappointed and taken aback by our frozen chips...
When we were served our evening meal the staff had PPE . When served breakfast no staff had any facial or hand coverings on! I ordered fruit to start and full English , I was just handed my fruit and within 5 mins they were handing me my full English! I hadn’t even gotten half way through my fruit! So the waiter looked at me as if it was my fault! The hotel is called “ The Spa hotel” which to me reads ,relax ,chill ,enjoy.
The breakfast was delicious . I give credit where due. This review doesn’t make for good reading . However I say as I see it..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Owner at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Hi fab_u_lous02, thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and we apologise for the delay in getting back to you. The COVID-secure policies that we have implemented aim to keep our guests & staff members safe without compromising on our usual 5* experience, I apologise if on this occasion we weren't able to do that. Whilst our new additions to the Aqua Thermal Journey are not direct replacements for the saunas and steam rooms, the guest feedback we have received from the infrared and reflexology walkway has been positive. We apologise if your seating arrangements in The Orangery are not what you had hoped, I will pass these concerns onto The Orangery team for consideration. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your experience further if you wouldn't mind emailing our Assistant Hotel Manager, Anthony Sutcliffe, anthony.sutcliffe@ribbyhall.co.uk. We hope we get to welcome you back to The SPA Hotel again soon. Thanks, Emma.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travellers wrote a review Oct 2021
Lancashire, United Kingdom154 contributions171 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as a couple on a dinner, b&b package. We booked the spa as part of the package and had the the use of it for 2 hours.
The spa, it’s nice, clean and has a bar, drinks are what you’d expect to pay. The spa is obviously full of groups of women, we saw two other men, I wouldn’t say I was wowed by the spa due to it feeling too crowded. The fluffy robes weren’t fluffy, the belt loops were missing so couldn’t really be fastened without messing and my other half was given two left flip flops, it didn’t feel that luxurious to be honest.
The room, we were given a room on the ground floor next to the car park, it was very dull with no real daylight. The bed was big, very firm, but had a terribly thin duvet that didn’t even meet the corners of the bed, and cushions with blonde hair on them (we’re brunette). We didn’t sleep well thanks to wrestling for the duvet all night and the bins being wheeled across the car park at 7:30. Again the robes were thread bare and felt unloved.
The bathroom was ok but nothing screams luxury like a stained shower curtain.
The meal we had £35pp to spend in the restaurant and opted for the taster menu, this was good but the main of steak, let it down sadly because it was stone cold. It was obviously one steak that had been cooked and halved which meant it cooled instantly. We did return it and it was slapped back on the griddle and returned, this meant that the other components of the meal were spoilt. Once we sent our main back service, well it was pants. It was very difficult to get anyone’s attention despite the many staff.
Breakfast, I had eggs Royale, that was cold and had formed a skin on the hollandaise, presumably sat for a while and the full English was tepid too.
Juice and fruit we ordered didn’t arrive and when I said they hadn’t, I was asked “well do you still want them” by the waiter, obviously I did hence why I ordered them.

So all in all, the £400 price tag for a one night stay felt a bit sour as we left feeling rather tired and quite underwhelmed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Owner at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Responded 5 Nov 2021
Dear eatingisourpassion Thank you for all your feedback. We are of course disappointed and sincerely apologise that we have not exceeded your expectations on this occasion. We do appreciate the time you have taken to tell us of your experience, We will now share with the teams to give them the constructive feedback in order we can learn from these mistakes. If you would like to address any matters further, please contact Andrew Scott, Hotel Manager at Andrew.scott@ribbyhall.co.uk. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola W wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a break to Blackpool for myself and partner for our anniversary. We decided on the Sunday before returning home that we would visit the spa for a relaxing break to finish off the weekend.
When initially booking I asked what the facilities were like and restrictions due to Covid. The lady at reservations said that the sauna and steam room were not in use but the remainder of the thermal experience was, so happy with this I agreed and booked massages, thermal experience and afternoon tea.
I cannot fault the massages, they were wonderful and worth every penny. The afternoon tea too was delicious, however the major disappointment what that in-fact the thermal experience that I was told about was literally a hydro pool, outdoor hot tub and a shower. There are actually several different saunas and steam rooms which make up the bulk of this thermal experience. This being the case I should have been informed of this when I booked but I wasn’t.
I then raised the matter with the spa manager who understood my issues upon explaining and then said that they would investigate the matter and get back to me. In essence I requested to be reimbursed for the £100 aqua thermal experience that I didn’t receive and went on to say that the £160 for the massages and the £36 on afternoon tea was money well spent.
I have then received a call today from that same spa manager who informed me that she had spoken with the reservations team who had documented on my notes that I was told about the “saunas and steam rooms” not “sauna and steam room”. Also what the aqua thermal experience included - I definitely was not. The calls unfortunately are not recorded so this cannot be proved. They have then spoken with their advertising team who had stated that they sent me an email prior to my arrival to let me know about their limited facilities. This was apparently on me to have checked this when it was sent days later and after I had already been told what the facilities were and then agreed to pay what I paid.
The end result of this was that on this occasion the decision had been made by the management team not to reimburse me the £100 for the thermal experience that I was unable to ‘experience’.
I am extremely disappointed by this and especially during the current climate. I have paid a lot of money for something that I believed that I would be receiving but did not. I definitely will not be returning again and I would not recommend to anyone else either.
Very sad really as I have never been one to complain following a bad experience or write reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Owner at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Hi nicolawP2648SH, thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts. I'm glad you enjoyed your massages and afternoon tea - a lovely treat for your anniversary! I'm sorry to hear that it was not made clearer to you how the temporary closure of the saunas and steam rooms would impact your experience in our Aqua Thermal Journey. We sent an email out last week to day guests that had visited us with a little something to hopefully make up for it. If you have not received this, please could you email us on GuestServices@ribbyhall.co.uk with your initial booking reference and email address to hand. I really hope your experience hasn't deterred you from visiting us again. Please be assured that given the circumstances, we are trying our best to provide our usual 4* experience without compromising our guests' & staffs' safety. Thanks, Emma.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa C wrote a review Dec 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband treated us to a night away (with a dinner and spa packge) here to de-stress and unwind. What a perfect choice. This spa hotel is exactly the luxury you might hope for, with gourmet cuisine on site.

The spa itself is like nothing we've experienced before and is a true step up from other hotel offerings. This is not a "pool with a sauna" experience; this is a full on relaxation experience with a multitude of steam rooms, saunas , hot tubs and relaxation areas to explore. There is a large indoor area (saunas, steam rooms, heated beds) with the hydropool (not for swimming) and there is also an outdoor zen garden with seating, more saunas and hot tubs. There is also an outdoor bar, where I enjoyed a freish healthy smoothie, but others found alcohol. We visited in cold December, but still fully enjoyed the outdoor area. The whole experience left us calm, rebalanced and destressed!

I experienced a treatment, which was not cheap, but was expertly given and was well worth the money! It certainly added to a sense of relaxation and well being. We were provided with towels, bathrobes and flip flops for the whole stay, which made life very easy for us.

The hotel itself is clean, modern and welcoming. Everything about the place is luxurious, from warm decor to large and confortable rooms. We had a fabulous room with an enormous bed and two comfy armchairs. In the bathroom, we had a bath and a separate walk in shower which were a perfect addition to encourage relaxation.

The staff were utterly amazing and so very friendly. They smiled all the time, both at us and to each other. It made for a friendly atmosphere. Nothing was too big or too small for them to help us with.

I suffer from many allergies (dairy, nuts, gluten and soya), which normally throws a kitchen into chaos (I carry an epipen). However, we let the staff know at the time of booking and they were so careful. They wrote clear notes on our booking, took care in ordering special foods where needed and made sure that I was confident with my food. The maitre d' ensured she met me on arrival at the Orangery and liaised with the chef on my behalf right throughout the meal. The service could not have been better and made me feel really comfortable. All the catering staff were aware and were proactive in avoiding any mishaps (immediately noted when dairy would have been mistakenly served to the table). I had the same level of service for breakfast. The only downside is that breakfast took a little long to serve, but we enjoyed the slower pace and it didn't bother us.

This is a hotel that we will revisit and is an absolute must if you need a good break from the hustle and bustle of a stressful life!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Owner at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to deliver such detailed feedback and we are very pleased that you chose to stay with us and had a wonderful experience. Your comments will be passed along and shared with the team and we do hope we see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie W wrote a review Feb 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom89 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a lovely overnight spa break with my daughter.
From the moment we arrived were made to feel very welcome.
Our guest room was delightful comfy beds fabulous bathroom, everything you could need was there.
Spa was excellent even managed to use the Zen Garden before it rained heavily.
Lovely young lady named Chloe was my therapist had a very relaxing back neck and scalp massage.
Evening dinner was delicious, we had £35 each towards the meal on our spa package. We used that on the main course, beef fillet peppercorn sauce chunky chips and HongKong broccoli,enjoyed every mouthful. Lovely atmosphere, restaurant and bar staff were so polite friendly and helpful, they are definitely an asset to the hotel.
Food and drink prices are what you would expect to pay for such a quality hotel.
I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending and look forward to a return visit
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RibbyHallVillage, Assistant Hotel Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear E1524DZjuliew Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to The Spa Hotel. I am really pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your spa break, especially the service from the team, relaxing in the spa and Zen garden, as well as your dining experience in the Orangery. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Anthony
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise M wrote a review Feb 2022
5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night with two friends to celebrate a special Birthday. The room was spacious and clean and had everything we needed. It was lovely to have the living area to share and the main bedroom was very large. The extra touches of a fridge, bottled water and milk were very thoughtful and the beds very comfortable with crisp cotton sheets. The Spa was amazing with many different areas and jacuzzi to enjoy in a wonderful relaxing environment. Last but not least all of the staff were extremely professional, polite and provided a very high standard of services in all areas of the hotel, the Spa, restaurant and the reception. Excellent choice of breakfast in the morning and enjoyed coming down in our robes before our second slot in the Spa on the second day. Highly recommend, the three of us came away very happy with great memories.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking was very difficult when we arrived, with even the overflow carpark full. May be worth...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Owner at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Thank you so much for your lovely words and we are so pleased to have provided an enjoyable and relaxing experience and played a part in making memories. Please do visit us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca W asked a question Dec 2022
Bolton, United Kingdom72 contributions79 helpful votes
Do you only get 2 hours in the spa? Or can you go back in after your designated lunch or afternoon tea slot?
Answer from Julie A
Greater Manchester103 contributions85 helpful votes
2 hours & times need to be booked
Answer from Steffany H
6 contributions5 helpful votes
It’s probably a 5/10 minute taxi ride away from Kirkham and Wesham train Station. You could walk it if you wanted too but would take you 30/40 minutes.
Answer from coolcatMerseyside
merseyside220 contributions142 helpful votes
I'm afraid I can't answer this question, but I'm sure a phone call to the hotel will resolve it. The staff there are very helpful & amenable.
Fiona F asked a question Oct 2020
Yarm, United Kingdom41 contributions33 helpful votes
Are you able to dine in your robe ?
Answer from Diane B
Morecambe, United Kingdom4 contributions9 helpful votes
You can for breakfast, not sure about lunch.
Sal wrote a tip Today
Preston, United Kingdom20 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent value for money. Easy parking facilities "
Read full review
Goncho wrote a tip 1 Apr
35 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a different pillow as the ones In the room are pretty tough."
Read full review
zuri z wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your time , if one place is busy just move on somewhere else. There’s easily enough time to experience the whole thing."
Read full review
douglas_politi wrote a tip Nov 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not be put off by some of the Negative Reviews, experience for yourself whereupon you can then make your own honest review."
Read full review
APresto20 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a suite if staying as a group. Great to have a living room & the price was no more than booking multiple rooms."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wrea Green area.
PRICE RANGE
£171 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireWrea Green
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SPA HOTEL AT RIBBY HALL VILLAGE - Updated 2024 (Wrea Green)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Which popular attractions are close to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village?
Nearby attractions include Wild Discovery (0.1 miles), Lytham Windmill (3.7 miles), and Fairhaven Lake (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elvin's, Scott's Bistro, and Dizzy Ducks Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Wrea Green.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Lytham Lifeboat House (3.7 miles), St Peter's Catholic Church (3.6 miles), and The Mussel Tank (3.8 miles).
All Wrea Green HotelsWrea Green Hotel DealsHotels near The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire