We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Lodge Hotel

Save
Share
2 Stanley Road, Hoylake CH47 1HW England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hoylake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal inn in Hoylake does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Green Lodge Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you. Green Hotel is an inn offering a flat screen TV, a seating area, and a desk in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The inn features outdoor furniture. Plus, guests can enjoy a lounge, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Hoylake. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Hoylake tapas restaurant such as La Bahia, which is a short distance from Green Hotel. If you are interested in exploring Hoylake, check out St Hildeburgh's Parish Church (0.0 mi), which is a short walk from Green Lodge Hotel. Green Lodge Hotel puts the best of Hoylake at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Show more
Room features
Desk
Seating area
Bottled water
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
118Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 51
  • 12
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Norman J wrote a review Sep 2020
Woking, United Kingdom440 contributions210 helpful votes
We spent one night here and it was perfectly adequate. I would not consider it suitable for a longer stay, the room was very small and the shower room positively pokey. However, the room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. We came down at the hour we had booked to find a pot of hot water on the table and a sachet of instant coffee. I fear some places have used COVID to unnecessarily reduce service. I was advised that the room was my 'bubble' and that staff would not enter during my stay so I assume, if I had stayed longer I would have had to make my own bed. Social distancing and the use of face masks was limited
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Lodge Hotel Green Lodge Hotel, Other at Green Lodge Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Thankyou for leaving us a review. All feedback is appreciated and taken into account. Due to Covid-19, restrictions have had to be put into place to ensure the safety of both staff and our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Veronica494 wrote a review Sep 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom40 contributions54 helpful votes
The hotel is in a great location,with a big beer garden. The staff are nice and friendly. However we where firstly apprehensive at the lack of non contact. We did have masks on ourselves,but did feel we where too close to staff on check in. We only stayed one night but due to a faulty door lock, we where locked in our room twice. This resulted in staff having to come to let us out. Therefore our room BUBBLE was compromised due to this. Staff where too close. We where also disappointed there was no tea ,coffee or milk provided. We did have our evening meal in the beer garden which was excellent. Again we where disappointed that the promised 20 % discount for direct booking was not offered. So to sum up I would say DISAPPOINTED.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Lodge Hotel Green Lodge Hotel, Other at Green Lodge Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Hello Veronica. Thankyou for leaving us a review. All feedback is very much appreaciated and taken into account to ensure that every guests stay is to the highest quality and safety. If you would like to discuss the issues addressed further please don’t hesitate to contact us and email us at greenlodgehotel.wirral@marstons.co.uk Once again thankyou for the feedback and we do hope this stay hasn’t put you off staying with us and Marstons in the future.
Read more
Edna_M0de wrote a review Aug 2020
Loughborough, United Kingdom171 contributions81 helpful votes
Eat out to help out is obviously popular and the Green Lodge is a pleasant place to eat. They have a lovely menu with some healthy options and the staff are keen to ensure that the service is good. Nothing was rushed and we had a really pleasant lunch
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Lodge Hotel Green Lodge Hotel, General Manager at Green Lodge Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thankyou so much for leaving us such a review. All feedback is appreciated and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to us. We hope and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Simon h wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
My partner and I stayed just the one night here.Our room was spacious and clean as was en-suite bathroom.Our double bed was comfortable.The only criticisms I can think of were that the room was very warm.The central heating wasn't on but the hot water pipe was giving out a bit of heat.Unfortunately,the largest window in the room could not be opened.Indeed,it couldn't be accessed and was even behind metal bars for some reason!The similar sized window in the bathroom could be opened wide!We ended up sleeping with a fan on which cooled the room but was noisy. I would say that for the price,it was good value for money and we would stay there again if in the area. If the management read this review,how about a picture or two on the bedroom walls to break up the plainess of the rooms?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Lodge Hotel Green Lodge Hotel, General Manager at Green Lodge Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thankyou for leaving us a review. All feedback is appreciated and is taken into account. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon in the future.
Read more
Voyage702887 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Lovely place lovely food, well actually amazing food mmmm everything was perfect!! the staff can not do enough for you so friendly and helpful especially Rosie who brought our drinks to.our table "thank u rosie" also a lovely big notice board thanking NHS staff and all KEY WORKERS much appreciated especially as i am a nurse This is such a lovely place will DEFINITELY be going back! Thank you guys lovely food great staff great atmosphere 😀 👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Lodge Hotel Green Lodge Hotel, General Manager at Green Lodge Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Thankyou so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We always strive to ensure that our guests receive excellent service and quality of our food and drink; as well as the safety of our guests which is also extremely important to us. Thankyou once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
green hotel hoylake
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideWirralHoylake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Green Lodge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Green Lodge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Black Toad (0.2 miles), Hoylake Community Cinema (0.3 miles), and St Hildeburgh's Parish Church (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Green Lodge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Green Lodge Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Green Lodge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Green Lodge Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Green Lodge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Quadrant Restaurant & Bar, Rosie Lea Tea Room, and Ground.
Is Green Lodge Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Hoylake.
Are there any historical sites close to Green Lodge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (8.1 miles), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (9.4 miles), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (7.9 miles).