We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, a good hearty breakfast and a warm cosy bed. It was a flying visit. We landed at 20 past the hour, booked in quickly and changed for a wedding. We were out for most of the day/evening and found the hotel just the place we needed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank edwardcC983CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very basic Holiday Inn; catering provided by the neighbouring Hungry Horse pub. Nothing special but did the job. Breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable. If you need an overnight stay in Bromborough it will suffice. Big Plus for a budget hotel is the free wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Baz W
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the staff, who were cheerful and friendly. Our room was grotty and the whole hotel at best was tired! Spurious stains on the carpets and furniture. Bathroom cleanliness was poor, bathroom fittings were stained and broken. Spare pillows had dirty pillow cases! Needless to say we didn't stay for breakfast! Other premier... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherrylann C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sherrylann, Thank you for taking the time to review our Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay due to the tired look of your room and bathroom. This is very disappointing to hear. We wish to offer our guests the same standard throughout our hotels and to ensure this is the case... More 

Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We needed to visit Bebington for a meeting, this Premier Inn is handy and we have never yet been disappointed with our stays here. We will stay here again when we need to and would not hesitate to recommend it,

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel in October 2016 and were pleasantly surprised. Nothing to write home about but it was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. As a base to sleep at, it was perfect and good value for money. Will we use this hotel again when stayingbwith family in the Wirral again.

Helpful?
Thank John D
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Use this as it's close to one of our sites. The hotel itself is clean, modern and functional. It's attached to a Hungry Horse Group pub (The Royal Oak). So, much like a Macca Ds, you know what your in for. Standard pub fayre at a reasonable price. They usually have midweek deals on, hence can get busy with locals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A good location with easy access to Birkenhead and local amenities. Not a Premier Inn branded restaurant - a Hungry Horse with too large a menu that was fried-food heavy, but nothing wrong with the food for a night's stay. Our bathroom door didn't shut as didn't fit in the frame but wasn't a big inconvenience. What we wanted for... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Typical Travelodge, with comfortable bed (even if it wasn't a "comfy king size " . Room clean, en suite good, shower had good strong force of water. No frills and fripperies, but we know they don't have them. However, room had tea making facilities., with tea, coffee, sugar, milk, small kettle, crockery and spoons. The weather was very hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A Booking error was immediately sorted out on arrival by a very friendly , efficient receptionist . We were given an adjoining family room for mum and toddlers and a double room for grandparents . both rooms were very comfortable and quiet with free WI FI which enabled us to work during our stay . The staff were very attentive... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank grandparents132
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped for just 1 night. Hotel is quiet even though its close to a major road. Staff were excellent, very helpful and welcoming. Room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom. Had the Premier breakfast in the morning but didn't feel it was good value for the money. I have had breakfast in other Premier Inns so I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave h

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
1,167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
138 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many of the rooms look out over the pubs kitchen, if so then you will hear the noise made by the extractor.. Avoid these rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles ghodge, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles 201Judge, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't book extra for breakfast its too costly and not worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles hansojm, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere was quiet all the time we visited”
 of 5 bubbles 752juner, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pick a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles S8435QAchrisp, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay