We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Beaumont Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Beaumont Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,288: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for 2 nights recently. I can't quite remember the name of the Wing I was posted to, I think it was The Stuart Wing, but I can tell you it was a fair walk along internal corridors to get there. Based on the time it took me to walk it, I calculate it was a quarter of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoggyDew
Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading very mixed reviews which mostly weren't saying anything good about the hotel i was a bit worried about what i had booked as it was supposed to be a night away for my special one early birthday present but i was looking at the positive as people have different perspective of certain aspects of their stay.first thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Barry M, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I really enjoyed reading your post and I am pleased that you and your family made the most of your visit to the Estate. We are further enhancing our property by adding a second dining option late May as well as refurbishing the main bar....

Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Let's get the bad bits out of the way: the rooms are not well-insulated for noise, so remember to bring your ear plugs. That said service is fine and the rooms seem clean and decently sized. Located next door to the Magna Carta memorial and within easy reach of the M25 the hotel is very conveniently located. Breakfast is good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik L
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Henrik L, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I enjoyed reading your post and I fully agree with you that we benefit from a very convenient location - close to London Heathrow Airport and within easy reach of the main motorways. I am confident that you will have a great night's sleep next...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well, I read the numerous reviews the day before our visit, we still went with an open mind, on our arrival just locating a parking area is confusing - as said before very maze like, after parking in the roadside we made our way to reception to check in, no problems really, we were handed a map of the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debs19642701
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear debs19642701, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. We are indeed a popular venue for events, functions & weddings. During the weekend you visited, the function rooms were booked for a Latin dance event which we very much enjoyed hosting. I have shared your bedroom comments with our Executive Housekeeper who will ensure the...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived to see what looked like a lovely county estate. Sadly lacking of any charm. THe room was ok (superior double) on par of a premier inn. Groupon deal and booked a further night room only. Tempus bar closed due to refurb, so had a meal in the only restaurant here, sadly it wasn't a great dining experience it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sazzle W
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Sazzle W, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I regret that you did not enjoy your visit to our Estate. Our location close to Windsor & Legoland (opening next month again!), does mean that we are a popular choice for families with children, especially whilst you visited during the school half term break....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Before I point out the many issues with this hotel I will say how great the staff were. Reception were fast and helpful, room service swift to respond and try to help and the evening waiting staff at dinner were polite, helpful and professional. As for the hotel, don't be fooled by the great looking cation and classic estate style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesLumley2013
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear JamesLumley2013, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I appreciate your delightful comments about our team members and I am pleased that you found them polite, fast & helpful! We serve a buffet on most evenings during the half term period - I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant's offering whilst you visited the...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here Mid week in January on a groupon deal. hotel was lovely. rooms clean and comfortable & lovely staff. staff couldnt do enough for us. very polite and friendly, roo. was big, hot water & amazing bed! pool was a great bonus, also used the tennis court! had a walk around estate was amazing! beautiful! food from restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex F
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Alex F, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. What an amazing review to get! The team were delighted to read that you had such a great time with us and it looks like you made most of your time with us! Come and visit us again later this year - with bedrooms being...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed 2 nights in the hotel as I attended a conference held there.The hotel is located in beautiful place, the room was pretty clean, but it appeared that there was only 1 bed for 2 guests and I was sharing room with another female conference attendy. So be aware that if you are travelling with a friend it might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliana_Tulchin
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Eliana_Tulchin, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. We allocate rooms in accordance of the list we receive from each conference organisor. We certainly have various room types available, including twin rooms (with two single beds) or family rooms, which include a seperate sofa bed - I regret that you felt you had to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Complaint- Stayed here 13th Feb-14th with my partner for Valentines. Bitterly disappointed. The front desk staff member was rude and the hotel room was the worst I have ever stayed in. The toilet flush was broken, the bedroom phone was intermittently working. We had NO hot water and showered in freezing cold water and the walk from our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirendosanjh1
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear kirendosanjh1, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I regret that you did not enjoy your visit with us. The team are doing their upmost each day to look after every guest and it looks like we did not give your comments the courtesy it rightfully deserves. I have highlighted this to the team...

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel as a mini break to visit Windsor Castle. Didn't read the reviews until the night before our stay and was a little concerned, however our stay was fabulous. Checkin was swift and efficient however the first room we were allocated in the White House was an adapted disabled room and it really wasn't the style of room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry-anne B
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Kerry-anne B, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I really enjoyed reading your review and thank you for taking the time out to post this. The Old School duplex rooms are a very unusual lay out and this makes the room very special - I am pleased you enjoyed it! Please return on...

1,121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (877)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (426)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,085 reviews
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.9 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Price Range: £54 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the old part of the hotel. It looks like the photos.”
 of 5 bubbles BoggyDew, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room in the old school which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kerryanneb2014, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't go! Better value elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles G1674VDlisas, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No choice of room really but it is a large site so be prepared to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Mindy230, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms were nice, you can choose to upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles 187susank, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5