We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Beaumont Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Vere Beaumont Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,245: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here with my wife as part of a weekend in Windsor. The website makes the hotel look luxury, but this certainly wasn't the case. The buildings look impressive as you come up the drive, but unfortunately everything else is downhill from there. There wasn't one thing that was horrendous, but just lots of little things that simply weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife booked a deluxe room as a surprise for my 60th Birthday. The location and the grounds are amazing, the Older buildings are on a grand scale. We stayed in the White House on the second floor. We checked in which was quick and easy, we were given a map to find our room. We went and parked then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJT57
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear KJT57, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. I enjoyed reading that you enjoyed our historic building and the beautiful, 40 acres of gardens of the Estate. The views are indeed very impressive when you drive up to the property. All bedrooms in the Estate will see re-investment throughout this year and we are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay and experience is in the context of a corporate event. Unlike a number of recent visitors who have not enjoyed their stay. For us the room was warm, clean and reasonably well equipped. We were in one of the far corners of the estate and a good sense of direction is needed to remember the route from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos A
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Carlos A, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the private event experience with us. Our Events Operations team enjoyed reading your comments, which I have passed on to both our service & kitchen team. Our large Hanover ballroom has been refurbished last month, and is...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful location and setting , very impressive grounds and wow factor reception . Some great leisure facilities and warm friendly helpful staff Room was. Really disappointing more like a run down motel , unconfortably warm room , there was a fan but it was noisy . The light in the room was really dingy and a really distinct lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lix R
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Lix R, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. How wonderful to read that you thought our team members were warm and friendly and that you made the most of our pool and gym facilities! The bedrooms will benefit from an fantastic investment during 2017, which will certainly enhance the experience for all our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on a Friday night between visiting Warner bros studios and Windsor castle. The main building was attractive and the grounds were pleasant but there is little good to say about the rest of our experience. Our room was in 1 of the newer wings at the back of the building. It resembled a university halls of residence from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura J
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Laura J, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. I regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are indeed a very busy venue, and pride ourselves in careful, advance planning for those high demand occasions to ensure all our guests have a wonderful experience. My sincere apologies that this was...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is with great pleasure I write this review because this has been a fantastic night away. The booking was easy, the welcome was warm and friendly and the room was fantastic. It was modern, clean and spacious. The food was delicious and the staff couldn't do more to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Not only will I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldwidetraveller00
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Worldwidetraveller00, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. It was a joy reading your post and I have shared it with the team - it sits in a proud place on our noticeboard for all to read! We have so much to look forward to in 2017 - in March we will have an...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed in the junior suite as it was my Birthday, was very pleased with the service and the food was great (we went for the half board option) the suite was very good, and in the old part of the building, we had most of the end car park to ourselves and really enjoyed walking around the grounds. have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniepitstop
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear melaniepitstop, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. Happy, belated birthday and I am delighted that you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us! I appreciate the lovely post - the team and I are looking forward welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sven Steijvers General Manager

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oh my goodness! People will complain about anything and everything!! 'It is too big, it is a trek to my room, to the bar etc etc '. People, it is a large place, if you don't want to walk, go and stay in a small hotel or a B&B where you don't have to walk at all! All you need...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RL B
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear RL B, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. I was delighted to read your feedback and I am pleased that your recognised the team here at the Estate. We have a wonderful team indeed and I am pleased that you mentioned this in your post. We have started our room refurbishment and the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we stayed in was a fairly long walk from reception but it was a decent room with a comfortable bed. We had aa issue with the room - no cold water in the bathroom - which we tried to resolve whilst there but was unable to so we followed it up afterwards and the hotel refunded us half...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denzal23
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Denzal23, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I am pleased that our Guest Relations team recognised your comments and that you were pleased with the resolution offered. Our maintenance team was unable to rectify this whilst you were on site and my sincere apologies that this occured during your visit. A good breakfast...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the De Vere for five nights as part of a training course. The room was quite a trek from Reception, but a bit of exercise isn't a bad thing so I didn't really mind (though the temperature in the corridors was rather Baltic). The room was pretty good, with a decent bed, bathroom and shower. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David C
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. I regret that your stay was not as seamless as we would have liked and my sincere apologies for this. We pride ourselves to comply over and beyond with our internal and legal requirements in regards to fire safety. We are externally audited twice each...

1,105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (861)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (424)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,051 reviews
0.9 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Price Range: £53 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near the reception if you have reduced mobility.”
 of 5 bubbles Denzal23, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go till they improve the management”
 of 5 bubbles C6492FUstephenw, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel....”
 of 5 bubbles adambM4968HG, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check about events running and the end times”
 of 5 bubbles 768jenniferh768, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good luck. Most rooms miles from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles notrob2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay