We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De Vere Beaumont Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Vere Beaumont Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,229: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unfortunately this was not a problem free stay. The room was lovely, however finding a half eaten packet of biscuits on the tea tray was not a great start. The condition of the room was not ideal with a broken floor tile in the bathroom creating a surface that could injure a guest. I was also unable to hae a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer H, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. It was lovely to read that you liked the room. We should, however, checked it more thoroughly and our Executive Housekeeper sends her sincere apologies for the fact that we did not keep our usual high standards. During the December month we host various evening...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Campers..make sure your wearing your hiking boots as your room could be a long way from the reception/bar. The shower in the room had no pressure and you also hear people walking down the corridors in the morning. Not the best I have stayed in and would probably not visit again...:(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benno U
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Benno U, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I appreciate your candid feedback and I hope that our Guest Relations team was able to assist you whilst you were still onsite. Our Old School & White House rooms are closest to our reception / bar area and perhaps these could work better for...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night whilst attending a business conference. The hotel is a huge affair that actually may involve driving from reception to your room its that big! Rooms are fairly standard and of reasonable quality although a little dated - I can't remember the last time I saw an avocado bathroom suite. The heat controls on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Chris J, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Greg, our Executive Chef, was particularly pleased that the food offering during your stay met your high expectations. He has shared your comments with the kitchen brigade who were delighted with your feedback. Thank...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On a family trip to Legoland the hotel is ideally located. The hotel and grounds are lovely on the outside but that is where it stops. The room is basic and quite a distance from the main part of the hotel, the room was not very clean and the shower handle to turn the water on/off was broken (seems a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nige070
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Nige070, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I enjoyed reading that you found our team courteous and helpful and that both breakfast and the pool were well received by your family. My Executive Housekeeper was dissappointed that you did not found the room cleaned to your high expectations and she wants me to...

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in - efficient. Room - 5 minute walk from reception through icy cold corridors - open door, room smells of farts (I can't take credit). Basin blocked, shower taps broken, window sill covered in mold - otherwise OK. Food - Little Chef. Staff - friendly and helpful, taken advantage of. 2nd time here n 3 months, have to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notrob2016
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear notrob2016, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I hope that you had the opportunity to tell our team whilst you stayed with us. Both our reception team as well as guest relations team would have been delighted to change the room...

leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beaumont House is a huge sprawling hotel, with a labrynth of corridors running between multiple buildings. In the small hours , disshevelled conference participants can be found wandering the corridors, searching for their elusive room. Originally a grand 18th century residence, and later a school, its certainly an impressive building, with later annexes demonstrating the expansion over the years. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LS13
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear LS13, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. I enjoyed reading your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your comfortable & clean room. I can fully understand that you found the walk through the various corridors a challenge - the property is spread our over 40 acres of beautiful grounds and is...

herefordshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived for a conference with high expectations for a conference. Beautiful grounds and welcoming reception. Like others our room was a distance from the reception. A maze of corridors some of which were freezing. The room was ok, very poorly lit. The pipes thumped constantly. Water thperature either boiling or cold, no happy medium. No room service or complimentary water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nene4dis
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Nene4dis, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. The weather the last few days was indeed unexpectedly very cold. We took the usual precautions through entrance heat curtains and ensuring the radiators were on in each (meeting) room after the rooms were serviced by housekeeping for a great arrival experience. I regret that this...

Leeds, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff make the place grounds very good food standard nothing special well location for trips Lego land etc would go back for short stay nothing longer parking is good but as to be as the hotel is very large you can get lost In there quite easily

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Frank G, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent stay. We are indeed in a great location for visiting Legoland - Windsor. The kids do love our nature trail, the outside play area, the inside kids room as well as the beautiful pool for keeping them entertained! With plenty of carpark spaces available too, don't...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I find this quite difficult to rate-we were there for a conference and as a conference venue it seems quite well set up. As a hotel, it's a strange one... Rooms are ok. We had a family room for 2 adults and 2 kids, but it's just a double bed and double sofa bed. I brought a blow up bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelottie2013
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Travelottie2013, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. I appreciate your candid feedback about our hotel. Our Estate sits beautifully on 40 acres of grounds and is indeed a wonderful conference venue due to the diversity we can offer to the various conference organisers. Outside these events, we offer a great base for, amongst...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a convention. The hotel is sprawling with lovely grounds but everybody walks around with a map as rooms and the main house are difficult to find from one another. Signage is quite poor. The room was comfortable with tea and coffee and a decent shower. The food however really lets this hotel down. The buffet style means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma c
BeaumontHotel, Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear emma c, Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor following a recent visit. Our Estate, which sits on 40 acres of beautiful grounds, is indeed spread out to some extent and I hope we are making it as easy as possible to understand the layout. We do assist our guests with a detailed map as well as further...

1,083 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (838)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (415)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,021 reviews
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.9 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Price Range: £60 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Beaumont Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check about events running and the end times”
 of 5 bubbles 768jenniferh768, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good luck. Most rooms miles from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles notrob2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very large hotel get rooms in the back”
 of 5 bubbles 675frankg, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to the main hotel otherwise you will have a route march !!!”
 of 5 bubbles harvey3705, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“So be prepared to take ear plugs or ask for a room on the top floor furthest away from stairs/lift or doors!”
 of 5 bubbles 424emmajanes, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay