We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Shorefield Country Park

Shorefield Country Park Shorefield Road Downton, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 0LH England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (480)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (37)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 special inn in Milford on Sea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Shorefield Country Park is located just 800 metres from the scenic Milford on Sea beach. With the New Forest on your doorstep and a range of fantastic attractions nearby, Shorefield Country Park makes the perfect place for a family or couples retreat. There's also plenty to do on site too, with access to the gym, swimming pools and entertainment all included in your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Steam room
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
952Reviews77Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 424
  • 263
  • 137
  • 65
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
GrandTour728022 wrote a review 12 Apr
11 contributions4 helpful votes
We arrived to the lodge not having been cleaned properly the sofa was dirty and the kitchen table was scruffy and very marked. They did re clean but still didn’t Hoover under the coffee table. Both the showers were wedged on boiling hot the maintenance team did come out very quickly and had to repair both. The scolding water was dangerously hot. So we lost over a morning of our holiday whilst they were repaired. How could this cleanliness and showers be signed off as satisfactory ? In general I wasn’t impressed with the lodge it seemed run down certainly not up to the standard I would have expected for the price we paid. The food was excellent we ate there on our last night. We watched a ska band who were very good one night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SJD wrote a review 8 Apr
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This was a nice holiday park for a short stay. The (3 bed) caravan was clean and tidy on arrival, however during our stay we noticed more and more pet fur on duvets and the sofa. We told the reception, but we needed to make it more clear in our booking that we didn't want pet fur in the caravan. (We booked 0 pets) The beds weren't great, very uncomfortable and bouncy. The table outside on the decking was filthy, I know it wasn't peak season, but when we stayed the weather was nice and it would have been nice to have the outdoor furniture clean and presented so we could sit outside in the sun. ( Not that we couldn't clean it ourselves) But presentation is always nice on arrival. For a short stay it was acceptable. Inside pool was okay, not too busy. Entertainment good. Restaurant quite pricey, but food was nice. If you book a stay make sure you book all activities well in advance before your arrival because they all go, especially the football pitches!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book any activities way before your arrival
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jamie M wrote a review 3 Apr
5 contributions
What the heck happened to the food! Me and my family have been coming for years and last summer paid for 1 year membership upfront. Since the winter shutdown, the food has become an absolute joke. Gross, tinned, mass produced, and definately not worth dining out for. We always held Shorefield in high regard, such a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shorefield Holidays, Owner at Shorefield Country Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Jamie, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our restaurant on park. We're extremely disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal, if this was shared with the team during your visit they would have been happy to refund or replace your serving as reviews such as yours are very rare. We'll take your feedback on board, to improve our experiences in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carole B wrote a review Mar 2024
United Kingdom6 contributions
Just back from a 3 night break, but won’t return as the site was not really for us. The van was nice modern, clean and comfy with everything you need. It had a king size bedroom with en-suite toilet, good heating and a cool flame effect led fireplace. It was in a good location for visiting the New Forest and surrounding areas. Restaurant was great, serving delicious food and breakfast, with nice friendly staff. For us though, the park was too huge with so many vans crammed in, so no good for those who like a bit of privacy and peace and quiet. Also no parking next to your van, so it’s pot luck whether you can find a space nearby or not, which was fine for us, as we found one quite close, but can imagine it’s a complete nightmare during the summer months.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shorefield Holidays, Owner at Shorefield Country Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent break. We're pleased to hear that you found our caravan to be modern, clean, and comfortable, and that you enjoyed the amenities it offered, such as the king-size bedroom and the en-suite toilet. However, we're sorry to learn that the size and layout of the park did not meet your preferences for privacy and peace and quiet. We understand that different guests have different expectations when it comes to the atmosphere of a holiday park, and we regret that our park did not align with your ideal environment. We truly value your insights, and we will consider them as we continue to improve our offerings and services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Re C wrote a review Mar 2024
Reading48 contributions61 helpful votes
Last minute 3 nights away. Site is very well maintained. Great for the dog. Shop appeared to have everything you need. Didn’t use any other activities. Ate at the new restaurant however…. Needless to say meals are not cooked on site. Our order arrived on the table 5 minutes after it had been taken. Just enough time for the microwave to do its trick. And the chicken caesar salad arrived minus the chicken. Not good as there appeared more staff than customers on a Tuesday evening. Avoid and head to The Cliff House, New Milton instead.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shorefield Holidays, Owner at Shorefield Country Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing detailed feedback about your stay at Shorefield Country Park. We're really pleased to hear you thought the site was well maintained, and suitable for your dog. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal at the complex restaurant. If you had spoke to our team at the time about this, they would have been happy to refund or replace the meals that you did not enjoy. We pride ourselves on high levels of customer experience, and would be upset for a customer to leave dissatisfied.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bing850 wrote a review Mar 2024
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom171 contributions60 helpful votes
We were originally booked into sister park Oakdene but got moved to Shorefield country park at the last minute due to an adult music weekend (travelling as a group of 3 families with kids). Thanks to Zoe for all her help in sorting this out. We arrived late on Friday due to an awful journey down. Definitely could do more street lighting. Took us a while to find the caravan and a parking space. Could also do with a motion sensor light by the key lockbox! That said, the caravan was tidy and warm on entry. We stayed in a supreme 3 in the Shorefield area which is convenient for the facilities. We went swimming. They do limit numbers so you may have to wait. My older boys found the temp of the pool fine, my youngest lasted 10 mins so if you're little one is prone to getting cold in pools maybe best to pack a wetsuit. Pool was clean though. Older kids enjoyed using the football pitch and we walked to the nearest beach and that was accessible too( wheelchair user in our group). We would stay again. The area was lovely. Recommend Milford On Sea beach. Nice play area, lovely stony beach and new forest ice cream available in the cafe!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MoonsterUK wrote a review Mar 2024
UK1718 contributions328 helpful votes
We booked a stay in one of the treehouses. We had lots of issues: 1) I made an online booking, all went through, got booking reference etc. Told kids and grandparents who we were travelling with, all excited. Two days later I get a phone call saying they had double booked and couldn't fulfill our booking. They clearly got the most junior member of staff to phone me, who bless her had very little customer service skills and the best she could come up with was "I can offer you a caravan and we'll refund the difference". That's just a joke really, not even an offer of a discount on the caravan that I didnt even want. Really I should have bailed at this point, but kids were now excited so agreed to book for another weekend. 2) First night we arrived, no hot water. Called the maintenance guy, he tried to fix it, couldnt, had to right someone to come fix it. Not sure when it got fixed but we had gone to bed at 10-10.30 ish and still had no hot water for showers or washing up. Have tried to raise this issue with customer service, they dont actually care, have offered no compensation and seem to think its acceptable to say we had hot water for the remainder of our 3 night stay. This is appalling. 3) Two of the three bedroom TV remote controllers had no batteries. Asked for these on the first night, took until at least mid morning the next day to get any. 4) One of the windows leaked pretty badly 5) The bath plug in the master bedroom free standing bath did not fit. Kids disappointed as wanted to use it. It is nothing more than a decorative towel horse. 6) One of the blinds in the master bedroom did not close, not really acceptable. 7) They expect you to do remote check in and you get sent a code for the locksafe, so at no point do you interact with a human. As such we were not given any info about the swimming pool systems - therefore we did not know that swimming sessions only start at quarter to the hour and that they only allow a certain number of people into the pool each hour. More by luck that judgment we turned up within 10 minutes of one of the start times. Why they cant leave some info in the accommodation is beyond me. There is also no info provided on whether they expect you to take out rubbish or what. 8) The hot tub was emptied at 9am on day of check out. Check out is at 10am. I had told my kids that we would pack the car and then they could go in it. Went to get in it and it was empty. Surely for the premium accommodation it could just be left until 10am. Of note, the beds in the downstairs bedroom are tiny - they are 2 foot 6 singles rather than full single beds. Not sure why as room is big enough for 2 x 3 foot singles, but these were no comfortable for an adult. The treehouse itself is a beautiful building and in a gated off part of the park. There is one other treehouse and a mini suite in this area. Your decking is quite public to these other accommodations. The rest of the park is very sad looking. We have been to other caravan parks in the off season and they seem far more cared for than this one. Nothing made me want to walk around or explore this run down overgrown place. The swimming pool area is nice and looks to have been updated recently. There is a nice flat walk to Milford. The biggest let down with this place is the customer service. I have tried to raised issues above with them, but it is very clear to me that they just dont care. They are charging premium prices for these treehouses but certainly not offering a premium service. I have asked twice now to speak with the park manager, this has been ignored. That really highlights how much pride they lack in delivering a good experience. Won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just avoid it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shorefield Holidays, Owner at Shorefield Country Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our bespoke treehouse accommodation. We appreciate hearing about your experience, as it helps us to identify areas for improvement. Firstly, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the double booking issue you encountered during your initial reservation. We understand the frustration and disappointment this may have caused, especially after sharing the excitement with your family. While we strive to avoid such occurrences, regrettably, mistakes can happen, and we understand that our reservations team worked hard to rectify this by offering alternate accommodation and/or dates. Our reservations department does not consist of any 'junior' member of staff, all staff are trained to the highest ability to deal with every aspect of the booking process. Regarding the hot water issue, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. This was a rare occasion, and we understand the issue was fixed promptly by our Gas Engineer. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of information provided about swimming pool sessions and rubbish disposal procedures. All information regarding this is readily available via our website, app or by popping in to speak to our reception team. In regards to the early emptying of the hot tub on the day of check-out, we do explain this via your confirmation email at the time of booking. The confirmation email is as follows, 'On your departure day, the hot tub will be emptied from 8:00am.' We sincerely apologize for any shortcomings you believe occurred with our customer service during your stay. We do not have any records of you contacting our customer experience team during the duration of your stay, and if you had we would have worked hard to resolve any issues when your stay at the park took place. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jothomas68 wrote a review Jan 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom18 contributions22 helpful votes
Just travelling back from a week long stay at Shorefields with mixed feelings. Upon arrival the ‘contactless’ check-in would have been smooth but we didn’t receive actual directions to get to our lodge, so we called into reception and have to say the staff were extremely friendly. As a family of 8 we chose a 4 bed signature lodge, lovely & spacious & first impressions it was spotlessly clean with a hot tub & sauna in main bathroom, which was a lovely surprise. Unfortunately we had a few problems with mould & odour in one of the bedrooms & the dishwasher was disgusting, looked liked it hadn’t been cleaned for a year & smell was appalling, it also didn’t work properly. The kitchen plates etc, utensils & cups were dirty, with brown stains in all the cups, I presume this was mostly due to the fact the dishwasher was not working properly so we complained about these issues, again the reception staff were lovely, apologised & maintenance came out same day whilst we were out but neither the mould nor the dishwasher were fixed so the rest of the week we hand washed & bleached the mould ourselves. That aside the entertainment was good, although a little repetitive, the arcade is good for the kids & the pool, which was quieter the second half of the week so no long queues (45 min wait at the beginning of our stay) was enjoyable. Our grandchildren did the paid activity of ‘build a bear’ at £15 each I would highly recommend it, well worth the money. The kids entertainment & facilities I would say are aimed at younger children, our 10 year old grandson was quite bored at times but for younger children it’s okay. The food in the restaurant was pricey and was average pub grub. The New Year event, which we had to complain about to get tickets as we hadn’t been told about it, was a joke! We were advised to arrive 30 minutes before the start time of 7pm, it was absolutely dreadful weather, freezing cold & pouring down with rain. We were stood outside with young children for half an hour with no shelter! When the doors were opened it was like a plague of locusts, people running to secure the better seats for the entertainment, the event was clearly above capacity as many people could not get a seat at all. We managed to get a table but it was that far away we couldn’t hear or see the entertainment so after a couple of hours we decided to have our own party back at our lodge. The event was very poorly organised & most of the staff seemed to not have a clue as to what was going on. We spent the rest of our time mostly off-site, visiting the area & eating out, there are so many nice pubs in the nearby area. The last night we stayed on-site, however we were advised by the bar staff that the site was closing the next day for its yearly shut down, we were literally the only people in the bar, which felt really odd however the bar staff were lovely & nothing was too much trouble. All in all we made the best of our stay at Shorefields but for the cost we have stayed at far better so unfortunately we won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shorefield Holidays, Owner at Shorefield Country Park
Responded 23 Feb 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we're truly sorry to hear about the mixed feelings you had during your stay. We're glad to hear that our reception staff were friendly and helpful upon your arrival, we do share directions of how to get to your lodge once you've checked in for ease once you're with us however we understand the frustration of not receiving this sooner. It's disappointing to learn about the issues you encountered with cleanliness and maintenance in your lodge. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we addressed these concerns, and we're sorry that the resolution wasn't fully satisfactory. Your feedback will be used to improve our processes and ensure a higher standard of accommodation for future guests. We're pleased that you found some enjoyment in the entertainment options, arcade, and pool facilities, as well as the "build a bear" activity for your grandchildren. We'll take note of your comments regarding the age suitability of our entertainment offerings. Regarding the New Year's event, we sincerely apologize for the poor organization and inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback will be shared with our events team to ensure improvements are made for future events. We're grateful for your kind words about our bar staff and their attentiveness, despite the unusual circumstances surrounding the end of your stay. Once again, we apologize for any shortcomings and thank you for your valuable feedback. We understand your decision not to return, but we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joanne wrote a review Jan 2024
68 contributions6 helpful votes
Fabulous holiday park. Wonderful, friendly , assertive staff. Mk ost holiday parks we have been to we have found and come to expect the restaurant food to be average but the food here was amazing and wel worth the money. We went for a statement caravan which I think is one of the lower price ones. It was perfect inside and had everything we needed and it was spotlessly clean on arrival. We were in the Downton area which was a great location as it wasn't to far to walk to the entertainment or restaurant in the terrible weather we had. We found the staff very informative before our holiday. My husband received a call to ask if we wanted tickets to the new year's eve party as if we did we had to say as it was a ticketed event. We were also called to be asked if we wanted to book an extra nights stay for £50 the night of new years day. The on site shop if ideal and well equipped again the staff were extremely friendly. There are two play parks on site a small one near reception and a bigger at the back of the park. The location is great a 10 mins walk to the sea cliff top and a little further on to the beach... This will be dependent on where your allocated your caravan / lodge. Many great country pubs within a 5-10 minute drive. The smugglers inn is a must for some great home cooked food. We didn't get to the entertainment early enough for the main bingo but we had a good giggle each evening playing the bingo beats game. My son Loved Jodie from the entertainment team and he enjoyed building a cuddly dinosaur with her and pottery painting. The panto that was on show was absolutely hilarious and a real giggle . Nice swimming pool and a small area for amusements. Would love to return when the outdoor pool is open. Tennis courts and a football pitch is also available for hour slots to hire. A wonderful stay !!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shorefield Holidays, Owner at Shorefield Country Park
Responded 23 Feb 2024
Dear reviewer, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic time at our holiday park. It's delightful to know that you enjoyed our friendly and attentive staff, as well as the delicious food at our restaurant. We're glad your statement caravan exceeded your expectations and that you found it clean and well-equipped. We're also pleased that our proactive communication before your holiday helped enhance your experience. We appreciate your kind words about our on-site amenities and nearby attractions. It's heartwarming to hear that your son enjoyed the entertainment activities, especially with Jodie from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully when the outdoor pool is open!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura N wrote a review Jan 2024
7 contributions23 helpful votes
The staff on site were really friendly and helpful. Booking was smooth until we discovered through a friend that the NYE event was ticketed and on a first come first serve basis, no-one at Shorfield had advised us of this when booking. When we called tp check this, they told us we didn't have enough tickets, at no point did this company ask how many or any details of the other people staying and had assumed I needed 4 tickets when in fact I needed 6 - this happened to every other family staying in our group. A few days after we raised this issue, they managed to get tickets for the rest of the party. The site itself was ok, there isnt much to do for older kids really in terms of entertainment. There was only 1 bar located outside the club but you could order via an app which was good. The food onsite was average as you expect. There wasnt enough seating in the club on night one as its tiny as is the dance floor. The arcade is small but was enough for the kids to enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shorefield Holidays, Owner at Shorefield Country Park
Responded 23 Feb 2024
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the New Year's Eve event ticketing process. It's disheartening to hear that there was a lack of communication regarding the ticketing system, and we understand the frustration this may have caused. Please know that we have taken your comments seriously and will use them to improve our booking process and communication for future events. We're glad to hear that we were able to rectify the ticketing issue for the rest of your party, albeit belatedly. We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter. Thank you for acknowledging the convenience of ordering drinks via our app and for your feedback on the onsite food and facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a more seamless and enjoyable experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milford on Sea area.
PRICE RANGE
£89 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shorefield country park hotel milford on sea
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireNew Forest National Park HampshireLymingtonMilford on Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHOREFIELD COUNTRY PARK - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Shorefield Country Park
Which popular attractions are close to Shorefield Country Park?
Nearby attractions include Sammy Miller Motorcycle Museum (3.2 miles), The Solent Way Walk (4.4 miles), and Highcliffe Beach (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shorefield Country Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Shorefield Country Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shorefield Country Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Shorefield Country Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shorefield Country Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cedar Tree Restaurant, Bistro My Way, and Verveine Fishmarket Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shorefield Country Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Shorefield Country Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Shorefield Country Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hurst Castle (3.6 miles), Highcliffe Castle (4.2 miles), and St Thomas and All Saints Church (3.5 miles).
Is Shorefield Country Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.