We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warbrook House Hotel & Grange

Save
Share
The Street, Eversley, Hook RG27 0PL England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (325)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (57)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 in Eversley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Warbrook House & Grange. Tucked away in 121 acres of natural woodland, Warbrook House, Hook is the ideal location for conferences, events, weddings, or simply relaxing in the countryside. It is conveniently located near the Berkshire-Hampshire border, and close to Heathrow Airport and Central London, which is accessible by train with connections from Reading train station. A Grade I listed mansion full of the latest high-tech business facilities, Warbrook House Hotel & Grange, Hook.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
588Reviews14Q+A74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 259
  • 111
  • 92
  • 76
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rae Waters wrote a review 15 May
Merton, United Kingdom3 contributions
Yes, it isn't The Ritz, but it isn't trying to be and nor should it, I think it's important to recognise the merrit of individual premises and their herritage. It's definitely a function hotel, rather than a destination hotel due to it's rural location and you need a car or taxi to get there from A to B. Given the extreme challenges that the hospitality sector is experiencing at the moment I was pleasantly surprised by the number of staff (who were all professional, polite, smiling, and generally did a fantastic job, so huge qudos to every member of the team). We visited last night for a post covid semi-formal get together style function. I was impressed with both the set up, the facilities, decor, grounds, and the rooms. It was clean, tidy, well stocked (whoever decided to put fans in the rooms deserves a medal! This saved us from an eves-style room with no through-draft and we were able to sleep comfortably as a result. Other hotels need to add this element as some folk feel too hot on hotels) Whilst there are a couple of scratches on the walls and nicks in some of the furniture, it really didn't have an impact on the efforts of the staff or the ambience of the venue. I prefer synthetic pillows due to asthma and the option to have choose was brilliant. Tea and coffee were basic but I tend to bring my own herbal teas so not an issue. The windows opened well and allowed plenty of light and fresh air in. The black-out blind needs a little attention but was adequate in not waking us at dawn. As a lover of a hot shower, I relished the powerful jet and felt great. Again, I've stayed in other hotels including some chains, theses are usually a let down on so many fronts so these folk are doing well. The food was great. Good variety for carnivore and veggie alike and generous portion sizes. We had a buffet and the chocolate brownie was definitely one of best I've had in a while. Overall the experience and service we received really was fantastic and I'd happily stay again if I was attending another function. Keep up the good work folks, you're doing brilliantly 👏
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Tea & coffee is very basic, bring your own if you're particular about your beverages. No bottled...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Hannah H wrote a review 6 May
Eastleigh, United Kingdom118 contributions37 helpful votes
I cannot believe how amazing this hotel was. Sabrina and Mandy took such amazing care of us, Sabrina was honestly amazing. She played with our dog, opened the bar for us when we were the only people staying one night, and went out of her way to make us feel at home. We actually got engaged on our first night and Sabrina was so nice to us and helped us celebrate. After dinner on the 3rd (my birthday!) I was presented with a platter of birthday fudge which was such a nice touch. The grounds were lovely, the venue was lovely, and the staff (especially Sabrina) were so very kind.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: I highly recommend having dinner here, and taking a nice long walk on the grounds.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
GardnerWorn1116 wrote a review 1 May
Bracknell, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked a last minute stay for a friends wedding and what a treat it was! The staff were lovely, attentive and welcoming. The room although small was comfortable with a lovely view of the grounds. Plenty of tea/coffee to use and in mugs which is always a welcome treat rather than a little cup. The bed was really comfortable and pillows perfect for us. I’ve already suggested work looking into celebrating Christmas here. Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Stuart O wrote a review Apr 2022
East Midlands, United Kingdom74 contributions21 helpful votes
I use Warbrook House a few times a month and whatever room you get, you always get great facilities and a good night's sleep. The grounds are simply lovely and very much a feature of this place, perfect for wedding and marque type events, or business conference events. The restaurant is very good and breakfast is worth paying for. All the staff are very helpful, Sabrina is so very customer-focused and ensures you enjoy as good a quality stay as they can deliver, and Olive, well Olive is just lovely. Also, not that is a factor for me, but it's pet friendly too which is a bonus for some. Overall I'd highly recommend a stay at the Warbrook House Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: High Recommended Hotel, Great location, lovely house, quality service.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
K P wrote a review Apr 2022
11 contributions22 helpful votes
Booked a groupon for an ivernughtvpetcation with dinner, unfortunately the chef was ill,so we didn't get dinner. We were offered afternoon tea instead which was really nice. Our room was modern, clean and comfy and our breakfast was also very good. The hotel was incredibly quiet, possibly due to everyone eating out, but Sabrina and her staff were very friendly and they were even happy to decorate our breakfast table with items I bought as it was my partners birthday! Our dog was welcomed with a water bowl and bag of treats! Lovely place, pretty grounds, will come back, thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Margaret S wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Had lunch with family, excellent meal ,fabulous staff and service , couldn’t fault anything. Beautiful surroundings ,deer in the grounds ,bonus . For a good lunch and service this is the place .peaceful and lovely
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Did not stay
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoe Powlson, General Manager at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear margaretsJ5505CE, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review after your recent Mothers Day Lunch at Warbrook House. I am delighted to hear you couldn't fault anything and you managed to experience our beautiful resident Deer.
Read more
Eoleen Coyne wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
A wonderful weekend at a wonderful venue. Friendly welcome from staff. Room good with large bathroom. Plenty of space to sit in the bright bar and beyond. Very enjoyable breakfast with lots of choices for a large or smaller meal. Great sausages! There were no hitches with the ceremony and we were able to have photos and prosecco at the front of the house in glorious spring sunshine. We had a delicious three course meal served by efficient smiling staff. Evening merriment when friends of the couple joined the throng. Us older types sat in the bar chatting and could hear the fun. In their website Warbrook state they are pet friendly. They go way beyond that. Our big black long legged dog Sid had treats and fuss at every opportunity. He was in his element. All in all a great memorable time made possible by an excellent team of people. Thank you all so very much. My sister and i will be back soon for afternoon tea. Look forward to it. Best wishes from all the family and thanks again Regards Eileen Coyne
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoe Powlson, General Manager at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear Eileen, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit such a lovely Trip Advisor review after attending Ian and Karen's Wedding. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful weekend and it was a pleasure to host Ian and Karen's big day.
Read more
Needadrink wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
I went there for a wedding, the place is nice although quite outdated. The food for the wedding breakfast was brilliant, please pass the message to the kitchen as they not often get recognised. However bar and waiting staff need a lot of training and clearly some maths lessons. Food service need improvement, I received my food before a lady on the table having the same dish (I am a man) so clearly not really well organised. Bar staff really really slow serving drinks and the worst of it is you would get charged different prices every time you order. First round 3 shots of tequila rose I paid £8, next round 4 shots for £16, I’m sorry but this DOES NOT add up. I had heard on the night 3 people mentioned the same issue, you definitely have to look at some basic maths training for your staff or at checking their pockets at the end of their shift.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoe Powlson, General Manager at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Hello Needadrink1, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor after attending Ian's and Karen's Wedding. I was of course concerned to note your comments since it is never our intention to have anyone leave Warbrook House feeling anything other than completely satisfied with the food, service and facilities they have received and I am therefore very sorry for our apparent failure to meet entirely with your expectation on this occasion I am delighted to hear you found the food brilliant and I have passed on your comments to The Chef and trust me our Chefs always get recognised for the fabulous job they do and all feedback is always shared. We do take all forms of constructive criticism very seriously however i not not agree with your comment saying the staff need a lot of training. We do live in a world of equal of rights and equality and in this day and age we not not feel it necessary to service the guests in gender order. I would also like to add this was a choice Menu so everyone on the table was given a position number working from 12 O'clock clock wise and this is how the food was served so the team knew exactly who had ordered what and the guests were served in that order. In regard's to the Bar Staff you are completely right to say that your first round of drinks did not add up and this was clearly an oversight on their behalf charging you £8 for 3 shots. You were then charged £16 for 4 shots so in hindsight you should be grateful you got a free drink due to our error yet instead you have complained about it and accused my team which is rather odd.
Read more
GemmaY79 wrote a review Mar 2022
Farnborough, United Kingdom80 contributions85 helpful votes
The reception staff were welcoming and efficient, despite it being extremely busy as we were all checking in at the same time for a function. The house and grounds were lovely. The bar was lacking. Staff on a go slow and no cider at all on draft. Our room was disappointing (room 14) the furthest room away and tiny. Definitely not worth what we paid for it. The evening meal at the function was fantastic! and the service staff were extremely competent. Breakfast was awful. Shown into a room where you sat down and nothing was explained. Eventually, after I asked, we were told that tea/coffee and toast would be brought to our table and to go to a room round the corner for the hot breakfast buffet. The quality of the breakfast items was poor. I can honestly say you'd get a better brekkie in a wetherspoons! All in all, ok for a wedding or function, but I wouldn't return for a couples stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid room 14!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoe Powlson, General Manager at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear GemmaY79, I am delighted you to hear you found the Manor House and grounds lovely and the reception staff welcoming. I am sorry to hear you found room 14 disappointing, this is one of our Cosy Doubles and I think £99 for double occupancy bedroom including breakfast is a fair price for this room. I can only appologise that you found the room to be to far away and I hope this did not cause you to much inconvenience on the day. Please accept my apologies for the issues you had at Breakfast as it is never our intention to have anyone leave Warbrook House feeling anything then completely satisfied with the service and food and they have received. The organiser had requested for breakfast to be served in the Stapleton James Suite as unfortunately our Restaurant is not big enough to sit all 60 guests that had attended the event.. Therefore we did put out adequate signage to the Buffet which was situated across the hall. Please be assured we do take all forms of constructive criticism seriously and I will pass on your comments to the Chef in regards to the quality of the breakfast.
Read more
Michael C wrote a review Mar 2022
Luton, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
I stayed here on the 13th March 2022. Staff were warm on my arrival. Sabrina and Michelle made it feel like a home away from home. Comfy room & good breakfast. Richard kept the quality service going through the night. The grounds, the rooms, but most importantly, THE STAFF made Warbrook House Hotel what it is. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Zoe Powlson, General Manager at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Hello Michael C, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear the team looked after you so well and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere warbrook house and grange hotel eversley, de vere warbrook hook
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Warbrook House
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireHookEversley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warbrook House Hotel & Grange
Which popular attractions are close to Warbrook House Hotel & Grange?
Nearby attractions include Leisure Matters (1.1 miles), Escape360 (4.9 miles), and Fleet Pond (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warbrook House Hotel & Grange?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lord Raglan, Pán, and Mama Mia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange?
Yes, guests have access to locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Warbrook House Hotel & Grange located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Eversley.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Warbrook House Hotel & Grange offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Warbrook House Hotel & Grange?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Polish, and Romanian.